Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

mikelanding
post Jun 21 2015, 11:36 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 21 2015, 08:13 AM)
New custom rom that fixed contact with country code + led notification...

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5-MOhJ9c...mdnM&authuser=0
Thank a lot!

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 21 2015, 10:42 AM)
Can this phone move apps to SDCard?
Yes it can.
mikelanding
post Jun 21 2015, 01:25 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 21 2015, 01:02 PM)
WoW!!! It support 4G on sim 2 but from image from google at the it stated Sim 1 2G/3G/4G and Sim 2 is 2G only.

Support 4G on both sim slot. But only 1 slot can active 4G at 1 time. Not sure about future rom that support dual 4G standby.
mikelanding
post Jun 22 2015, 10:37 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 22 2015, 09:21 AM)
Guys, any guesses as to how much an original K3 Note set would cost? Price has dropped a lot since 1-2 months ago.. used to be averaging at about RM620'ish.. not sure if it's because news that ori set will be out that's why price drop.

IDSmartphone selling at RM588 which is the cheapest.. if buy from them at Lazada can use RM20 voucher too, though if get AP set got to go through trouble of flashing like how some of you all do and short warranty..

If ori set will cost RM700+ like Meizu M1 Note then I don't feel that it's worth it to get already..

What are your guesses on ori set?
Malaysia launch is just rumor/wishful thinking from some blog site. India launch date just got confirm on 25 June. With India launch, there will be constant update on Global Rom on this phone which is a good new to user like us.

There are no difficulty to flash rom since the bootloader is unlock by default when you purchase AP set. In matter of fact, some may feel more happy to flash rom regularly. More choice of rom is much better than no choice. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mikelanding
post Jun 24 2015, 10:12 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:08 PM)
I'll be going to China soon.. should I get the phone there? Will be my first time there and what not with Google apps and stuff getting blocked, doesn't help that I'm a Gmail user. But local support ie. warranty and all is there, and price is cheaper too..

Contemplating between imported, original or china original set.. any advise?
Buy at where you stay is better. Price is cheaper than I brought mine from China Website. The place I stay (Thailand), sell for close to RM850. rclxub.gif
No choice had to buy oversea.
mikelanding
post Jun 24 2015, 07:59 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 24 2015, 07:07 PM)
Anyone know how to transfer apps to SD card. I already tick external storage as default storage but i cant find move apps to external storage. Like apps i already installed on phone need to transfer it to external storage.
Please advise.
TQ.
What rom you used? For China Rom 1524, just go into Setting - App Manager - Under Installed tab, select the app- click on Move to External storage.
mikelanding
post Jun 25 2015, 02:10 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 24 2015, 10:21 PM)
Lol...i cant find OTA update on my K3 Note cry.gif
Setting  - About dont have. How to update to 1522 rom? Please help.
Stable to Dev rom don't have OTA. You need to download the dev rom first. Then boot into recover and flash it.
mikelanding
post Jun 25 2015, 04:39 PM

2,865 posts

By the time K3 note launch in Malaysia, MTK Helio base China phone start pop out. Just saying.
mikelanding
post Jun 25 2015, 07:41 PM

2,865 posts

Guys,
Android 5.1 or VibeUI 2.8 on 1526 Dev ROM
Download link: http://phonedl.ota.lenovomm.com/dls/v6/VIB...K50-T5_WC06.zip

Download link 2: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1GxtMm
Source: http://club.lenovo.com.cn/lefen/bbs/forum....&extra=page%3D1

Edit1: Seem like the link is broken
Edit2: added another link!
Edit3: Both links are up. First link very fast for me

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jun 25 2015, 07:48 PM
mikelanding
post Jun 26 2015, 01:18 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Jun 26 2015, 12:02 PM)
I don't understand your 2nd line.. I thought you said to get Gapps need to flash, and once flash can't get OTA?
He mean Gapp will gone after each Rom flashed. So need to reflash gapps everytime you flash a new rom being Dev or Official.
Do take note some rom do have Gapp build it.
mikelanding
post Jul 2 2015, 05:22 PM

2,865 posts

I think many question had been answer. Currently on 1524 stable rom. Phone my wife using. So don't play2 too much. Later kena lecture if any data gone.
I will try the VibeUI 2.8 aka Android 5.1 maybe in next 1-2 dev rom. Try to find discussion in lenovo CN forum, not much peoples discuss about this rom yet.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jul 2 2015, 06:09 PM
mikelanding
post Jul 4 2015, 07:13 PM

2,865 posts

I flashed 1527 VibeUI v2.8 yesterday. So far so good. Wifey no complaint....yet. Haha

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jul 4 2015, 07:14 PM
mikelanding
post Jul 5 2015, 01:13 PM

2,865 posts

Another quality review from Singapore.

I might want to try to custom rom after seeing this video. tongue.gif

Limonchelo rom. Download link: https://mega.co.nz/#!VkJTDLJJ!XLpsV...lAvZqgxyCeMKqCA

Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/lenovok3note/wiki/index
mikelanding
post Jul 8 2015, 05:58 PM

2,865 posts

Another review praise the K3 note for 1 of the best MTK6752 phone.
Link: http://www.gizchina.com/2015/07/08/lenovo-...52-device-date/

Some high light from this review:
1) It’s outright insane what a good phone Lenovo managed to build there at a price-tag of just $149. It blows away anything MT6752 you have seen to date within the sub $160 range and even some devices priced at much higher levels.

2) A pro of the 100% plastic approach is the weight. At only 146g the phone is very light for a 5.5-incher, which we are sure many of you will appreciate.

3) One flaw we have to complain about are the touch buttons below the screen. Those don’t feature back-illumination and also don’t offer a reflective coating

4) If you take a look at other reviews you might notice some folks complaining about reduced sharpness and clarity compared to other 1080p displays. Well, we can actually confirm that the screen is a bit less crisp and pixels are more visible than with other 1080p 5.5-inchers. The reason for that is a different pixel structure that Lenovo went for to cut down on cost.

5) The performance (MT6752) reached with this set-up is on-par with Snapdragon 801 devices except for the (theoretical) GPU performance as GPU benchmarks like 3DMark confirm.

6) The internal memory of 16GB isn’t split into several partitions on the Lenovo K3 Note which means that you can use the majority of the phones memory for applications and data. 12GB of memory is what you get available and it can be extended at any time using micro SD cards.

7) The current stable version is based on Android 5.0 Lollipop and a developer version based on Android 5.1 is available as well. We can easily say that Lenovo created the best Android 5.0 ROM we’ve seen running on a MT6752 device to date in terms of optimization.

8) This handset actually features the best camera we’ve seen to date on a sub $160 device.

9) The battery life somehow got better and better with each and every charge. Right now we reached the maximum we believe which is one day of battery life with heavy usage but no gaming. The Geekbench battery test certifies a screen-on time of 6:29 hours with automatic brightness and screen-dim disabled. Charging unfortunately takes a bit too long at 4 – 5 hours.

10) Conclusion:
The Leovo K3 Note has been our budget-surprise of the year so far. We didn’t expect any manufacturer to beat the price-performance-ratio companies like Mlais, Ecoo and iOcean established, yet have been proven wrong. The Lenovo K3 Note is miles ahead of devices like the iOcean M6752, Mlais M53 Red Note or Ecoo E04 Aurora in pretty much every aspect. It’s impressive what a huge bunch of specs and features one can offer at such a low price tag of just $149. Despite the missing support for FDD-LTE band 20 the Lenovo K3 Note is an almost perfect phablet and the features that blew us away the most are the camera and audio quality of this phone. We really doubt that any manufacturer will be able to beat the Lenovo K3 Note in short-term and thus really recommend you to have a closer look at this device in case you are looking for a proper mid-range phablet right now.
mikelanding
post Jul 9 2015, 09:33 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Jul 9 2015, 08:52 PM)
anyone want to let go their k3 note?
No way!

kidding tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Jul 12 2015, 04:28 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 12 2015, 04:26 PM)
p70 or k3 note,  which one is better eh?

my supplier want to give me huhuh since buy quite a no of lenovo pc n lappy..
I assumed your Supplier in Malaysia right? They able to give you K3 note that not yet launch in Malaysia? #justsaying
mikelanding
post Jul 15 2015, 07:39 PM

2,865 posts

Do you know k3 note SAR value same as iPhone 6 plus? 1.59

Source: http://www.rfsafe.com/simultaneous-rating-...diation-limits/

Don't buy iPhone if you scare die of radiation. #Sarcasm
mikelanding
post Jul 15 2015, 07:52 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(WhiteMouse @ Jul 15 2015, 07:42 PM)
K3 note 1.59? got any link?
It stated on the outer box stated 1.590 (Head). On this Indian Youtube review:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kSwtGEiGbMY

Attached a screenshot. Might not see clearly on this photo. Click on the photo to see bigger photos.

Original photo: http://imgur.com/ds3O9GK

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jul 15 2015, 07:53 PM
mikelanding
post Jul 18 2015, 10:57 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 18 2015, 10:21 AM)
Both of these NOT found at all in my phone !!
I think you using some custom rom from China Online seller. Jut like my set before I flash to China Dev rom
mikelanding
post Jul 21 2015, 08:27 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 21 2015, 08:24 PM)
Just bought another K3N which comes with china rom......i noticed that this china rom charging super slow.
Going to flash to india rom in a moment and charge it again, see is the rom problem or something else.
Changelog?
What version of China ROM for the new K3N?
mikelanding
post Jul 21 2015, 08:34 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 21 2015, 08:30 PM)
1512 ST sweat.gif
This rom. Sure lo.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0489sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:14 AM