4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

cvg
post Sep 20 2015, 04:44 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 19 2015, 03:10 PM)
Tak jadi la bro  on my sis Lenovo - this morning i tried - zilch - which rom you are using?
Using version K50a40_S121_150813_ROW
cvg
post Oct 10 2015, 12:35 PM

296 posts

I transform my K3 Note to A7000 PLUS tongue.gif

cvg
post Oct 12 2015, 12:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Oct 12 2015, 09:53 AM)
where u download the ROM from? Can share the link?
A7000-a_PLUS_S141_150902_ROW (Flash with SP Flash Tool): https://mega.nz/#!iQFFEKQC!kz1tmBxs...Rx9f2HPz7wQQPAQ

On the contrary that many think A7000 PLUS and K3 Note is identical, the radios are actually different. Therefore if you flash this firmware onto K3 Note, you also need to flash a suitable Baseband or else you wont get mobile network. (No need for A7000 PLUS)

Baseband_S121_150813_ROW (Proven baseband with K3 Note, flash with TWRP Recovery): http://www.mediafire.com/download/cuiagc7z..._150813_ROW.zip

Key in ####682# to change region (MY马来西亚)when done.

Enjoy!

by the way, this is a battery saver ROM (relative to K50a40 ROM), I am impressed.

This post has been edited by cvg: Oct 12 2015, 02:23 PM
cvg
post Oct 12 2015, 05:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 12 2015, 03:53 PM)
A7000+ dont have this Ultimate Power saving?
cvg
post Oct 12 2015, 08:06 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 12 2015, 05:23 PM)
How is the battery life? Easy get heatup when heavy use or gaming?
Battery life is ralatively better than K50a40 ROM. All devices will generate heat when heavy use or gaming, except low performance device.
cvg
post Oct 12 2015, 08:39 PM

296 posts

more screenshot

This post has been edited by cvg: Oct 12 2015, 08:46 PM
cvg
post Oct 13 2015, 10:39 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(tradewinds01 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:28 AM)
Bro, good of you to share.

How's the overall performance like?

Indian s121 row get short periods of lagginess sometimes. Could be due to memory leak on android 5.0 or just insufficient optimization. Do you get this too on the a7000_a_plus ROM. ?

Have you tried android 5.1 vibe UI dev ROM?  How does a7000_a_plus ROM compare?
Overall performance similar to S121 ROW firmware. Momentary lag also exist.

Haven't try a android 5.1 VIBEUI Stable ROM before. But FB Messenger will FC in 5.1 VIBEUI Developer ROM.

cvg
post Oct 20 2015, 04:40 PM

296 posts

A7000-a_PLUS_S141_150902_ROW_TO_A7000-a_PLUS_S150_151014_ROW Update package :

MD5: 99c210a6d93ff40a662a0a98e9c7a406
Size: 238.5MB

https://mega.nz/#!aFMQEbiK!uA6ebCt-...TBhLt6e6yfK1LOE
cvg
post Oct 20 2015, 11:31 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 20 2015, 09:34 PM)
L5 or L5.1.1?
cvg
post Oct 21 2015, 02:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 21 2015, 12:48 PM)
Doesn't feel any different does it?
No different, perhaps update just to fix some bugs.

cvg
post Oct 22 2015, 09:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 22 2015, 02:58 PM)
One thing i noticed about the Lenovo A7000+ is that the battery life can be really poor (stock ROM, not sure bout other ROMs).

An example, i typically get around 4 hrs screen time from 100% to 10% before i have to charge it.

When not in use/standby at night, in 8hrs it can drain 6~8% battery.

This is quite scary! Any tips from the users here on how this can be improved without changing the ROM? Thanks!
Try to calibrate your phone - drain the battery in standby until phone shutoff by itself, then charge battery till full with phone off, unplug and turn on when done. i manage to get 5 hours SOT after calibration, before can never get more than 3.5 hour.

cvg
post Oct 24 2015, 12:56 PM

296 posts

When battery power drop to 25%, every 10% shoud allowed you to use for about ±40 minutes (SOT); that means from 25% to 5% you can use for about 1hour 20minutes (SOT) continuously. If 10% exhausted within few minutes (about 10 minutes), then you need to calibrate your phone. Under same condition of use, i can never get more than 3.5 hours sot before calibration.

This is my screen brightness. GPS, WiFi and Data on at all times.

cvg
post Oct 29 2015, 10:05 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Oct 29 2015, 08:27 PM)
I've on vibeui3.0 v1544 dev since morning, no bug found yet, one noticeable change is that now u can add your own pictures in vibe screen lock.
Mind to share some screenshot of vibe ui 3.0. Thanks
cvg
post Oct 30 2015, 05:24 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 30 2015, 03:43 PM)
Guys i need to reconfirm - reconfirm & reconfirm.
I have this new unopened A7000+.
With all the rooting/flashing procedures on K3 Note,can the same method apply on A7000+?
I need an answer to the owner of the A7000+ whom has done these procedures.
TIA.
I have both. A7000+ can use the same rooting method as with K3 Note. Just flash TWRP Recovery with SP Flash Tool, when complete immediately enter into recovery, you have choice to flash the superSU.zip or just select reboot system, Recovery will detect and prompt you to root or not, choose yes and phone reboot and rooted.

In any case, your A7000+ can be revert to original factory state with SP Flash Tool since Original A7000+ ROM is available. Search my post in this thread you will find it.

I have flashed my K3 Note to A7000+

cvg
post Oct 30 2015, 06:24 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 30 2015, 05:37 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thanks a lot
So how about if I just flash the twrp.img via flashify?Is it ok?
Have not try flashify before, cannot conclude.
cvg
post Nov 4 2015, 09:01 AM

296 posts

A7000 Plus owner who would like to flash any K3 Note ROM, use the modem baseband below to get the radio working. Flash zip with TWRP Recovery.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/anyjr1i4..._A7000_Plus.zip

cvg
post Nov 4 2015, 05:58 PM

296 posts

Dear forumer, that is AOSP 5.1 by MDSTEAM custom ROM :

Download: https://mega.nz/#!GZ0UxQYL!Ogf2pWDW...oaxuXNjRJ3xe3JI
Patch: https://mega.nz/#!OcsilKDa!PPdKrMWI...JL5Pv8iV--7wFcM

Source: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/tema/aosp-5-...mdsteam.108551/

cvg
post Nov 4 2015, 11:13 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(hwh5587 @ Nov 4 2015, 08:45 PM)
Hi, any problem u face in this rom?
Hi, i didn't flash that rom. It is a screenshot share by other forumer after sucessfully flashing and use the modem patch. According to that forumer, no major issue with the rom but camera max resolution is limited to 8MP. Perhaps the patch will correct this issue.
cvg
post Nov 14 2015, 11:30 PM

296 posts

Introduce one of the best custom ROM - Phoenix (android 5.1.1) ported from Jiayu s3, been using for few days now use it as "stock rom".
Stable and fast. Flash with TWRP Recovery.

Phoenix ROM: https://mega.nz/#!6YkFgRwQ!qltqh_Zz...heLO6Uc_5j6nJeE
FMRadio&Compass patch: http://www.mediafire.com/download/fgfjcur4...ompassPatch.zip

A7000 Plus owner who would like to flash any K3 Note ROM, flash the modem baseband below to get the radio working. Flash zip with TWRP Recovery.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/anyjr1i4..._A7000_Plus.zip

Notification light function use Light Flow, restore settings: Menu>Tools>Restore settings
Light Flow 3.55.7: http://www.mediafire.com/downloa ... ightflow_3.55.7.apk
LightFlowSetting_2015-11-13.txt: http://www.mediafire.com/downloa ... ting_2015-11-13.txt

This post has been edited by cvg: Nov 15 2015, 10:35 AM
cvg
post Nov 15 2015, 09:53 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:37 PM)
WoW!!! Very nice rom......got a lot of useful features according from the screenshot. So far no issue?
No issue for me.

Double tap to wake i use smart screen.

Notification light not important to me. But it can be pperform with light flow app. Refer edited post above for the resources.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0786sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:00 AM