Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

hteekay
post Sep 4 2015, 01:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Alexdp21 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:56 PM)
about to get this phone for my wife tomorrow. wish me luck to get the best deal and experience for this phone icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
To get better experience (less useless bloatwares and OTA update from official Lenovo ) on the phone flash it to India Row ROM 1st if the seller haven't done it yet. And important to update to S121 version (if the Row ROM you get is the S117 version) because S117 version has couple of nasty bugs.

This AP phone need a bit of DIY work before using.

This post has been edited by hteekay: Sep 4 2015, 09:50 PM
Manojworld
post Sep 4 2015, 07:06 PM

14 posts

Please give me the latest stock rom link for lenovo k3 note (indian version) s121 or s114 version please friend my phone is not truing on stuck on lenovo logo

This post has been edited by Manojworld: Sep 4 2015, 07:21 PM
mulut99
post Sep 4 2015, 07:32 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Manojworld @ Sep 4 2015, 07:06 PM)
Please give me the latest stock rom link for lenovo k3 note (indian version) s121 or s114 version please friend my phone is not truing on stuck on lenovo logo
S112_row

This post has been edited by mulut99: Sep 4 2015, 07:58 PM
sitescope
post Sep 4 2015, 09:47 PM

4,494 posts

No one yet to try vibeui 2.8 ST version ?
TSKato888
post Sep 4 2015, 11:47 PM

193 posts

This thread has grown a ton..

Haven't had the time to go through all the posts from where i had left.

Just 2 things I'd like to say..

Switching from 4.7inch to 5.5inch - extra care needed when handling phone. I dropped my phone twice cause i was still treating it like a smaller phone. Thanks to the nilkin silicone casing that i have, the screen didn't crack. But also thanks to its partial and not all rounded protection, the phone suffered a dent. I've gotten an aluminum casing since then. There's a reason why this phone is so damn light - it lacks the "armor".

2ndly.. Problems when receiving connection via another hotspot enabled device - the phone would just so often freeze in locked screen or black screen if 1. The other device's hotspot is turned off midway, 2. Turning off wifi connection on my phone which doesn't allow it to happen; a restart of the phone before allowing 1. And 2. happen is the current best temporary solution.

So, tell me about the latest India ROW..
sitescope
post Sep 5 2015, 12:09 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Sep 4 2015, 11:47 PM)
This thread has grown a ton..

Haven't had the time to go through all the posts from where i had left.

Just 2 things I'd like to say..

Switching from 4.7inch to 5.5inch - extra care needed when handling phone. I dropped my phone twice cause i was still treating it like a smaller phone. Thanks to the nilkin silicone casing that i have, the screen didn't crack. But also thanks to its partial and not all rounded protection, the phone suffered a dent. I've gotten an aluminum casing since then. There's a reason why this phone is so damn light - it lacks the "armor".

2ndly.. Problems when receiving connection via another hotspot enabled device - the phone would just so often freeze in locked screen or black screen if 1. The other device's hotspot is turned off midway, 2. Turning off wifi connection on my phone which doesn't allow it to happen; a restart of the phone before allowing 1. And 2. happen is the current best temporary solution.

So, tell me about the latest India ROW..
Dun quite understand on item 2
Mine on row rom no isu with hotspot or wifi

ygzdwdza
post Sep 5 2015, 12:17 AM

21 posts

This post has been edited by ygzdwdza: Mar 20 2017, 07:56 PM
naxster921
post Sep 5 2015, 02:57 AM

Hello guys, i just got my phone. It has full of malwares and chinese apps all over it.
When i bought this phone it had KingRoot installed in it.

Since i have no idea how to flash it, i wanted to follow RootJunky's tutorial on youtube. The problem is that he installed SuperSU.
Can i follow his tutorial and have both KingRoot and SuperSU on the phone?

Also which rom is best in your opinion? I've seen like 10+ of them and i have no idea which one to choose.
TSKato888
post Sep 5 2015, 09:29 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 5 2015, 12:09 AM)
Dun quite understand on item 2
Mine on row rom no isu with hotspot or wifi
My phone - the receiving end from another phone's hotspot. Say right now the other phone switches off its hotspot, my phone will go out of whack. Either i won't be able to turn on the screen for the next 10mins or the screen comes up but will be stuck in lock screen.

Or, say if I'm done using it and i turn off my wifi connection (which i won't be able to), my phone would also freeze for another 10-15mins. If I'm unable to restart the phone properly i will need to remove and reinsert batt. Long story short: hotspot problem, my phone being on the receiving end. If i enable hotspot for others to use, no problem.

How does india ROW rom compare to china rom? Does it allow OTA to happen without fail? What's the latest version?

This post has been edited by Kato888: Sep 5 2015, 09:32 AM
benny888
post Sep 5 2015, 09:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(naxster921 @ Sep 5 2015, 02:57 AM)
Hello guys, i just got my phone. It has full of malwares and chinese apps all over it.
When i bought this phone it had KingRoot installed in it.

Since i have no idea how to flash it, i wanted to follow RootJunky's tutorial on youtube. The problem is that he installed SuperSU.
Can i follow his tutorial and have both KingRoot and SuperSU on the phone?

Also which rom is best in your opinion? I've seen like 10+ of them and i have no idea which one to choose.
just go and download supersu app from google playstore and installed it
if you wish uninstall kingroot or just let it stay - nothing wrong having both on phone
I will recommend limonchelo rom - really problem free especially good for newbies like you
I had read of so many issues users faced on other roms including stock roms but most doesn't even wish to try this rom. They however love to continue to troubleshoot their issues and trying to update to latest versions
sitescope
post Sep 5 2015, 10:11 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Kato888 @ Sep 5 2015, 09:29 AM)
My phone - the receiving end from another phone's hotspot. Say right now the other phone switches off its hotspot, my phone will go out of whack. Either i won't be able to turn on the screen for the next 10mins or the screen comes up but will be stuck in lock screen.

Or, say if I'm done using it and i turn off my wifi connection (which i won't be able to), my phone would also freeze for another 10-15mins. If I'm unable to restart the phone properly i will need to remove and reinsert batt. Long story short: hotspot problem, my phone being on the receiving end. If i enable hotspot for others to use, no problem.

How does india ROW rom compare to china rom? Does it allow OTA to happen without fail? What's the latest version?
Ooo... No issue with row rom...
Row rom similar to china rom except now vibeui aldy got 5.1, row still 5.0
OTA no isu, latest is s121
I use row rom coz it solved +6 number isu
mulut99
post Sep 5 2015, 02:49 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 5 2015, 10:11 AM)
Ooo... No issue with row rom...
Row rom similar to china rom except now vibeui aldy got 5.1, row still 5.0
OTA no isu, latest is s121
I use row rom coz it solved +6 number isu
China rom also no issue on +6 contact number....have to do a simple setting on call setting there.
Row rom dont have this setting, i think it already preset on the the rom.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Sep 5 2015, 02:50 PM
ygzdwdza
post Sep 5 2015, 03:03 PM

21 posts

This post has been edited by ygzdwdza: Mar 20 2017, 08:01 PM
kirokiroshin
post Sep 5 2015, 03:14 PM

233 posts

i bought a white back cover to replace the original yellow one on mine. it turns out fitting better than the original one. the yellow one fits loosely...
mulut99
post Sep 5 2015, 03:41 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Sep 5 2015, 03:14 PM)
i bought a white back cover to replace the original yellow  one on mine. it turns out fitting better than the original one. the yellow one fits loosely...
Maybe the yellow cover pin is broken. U can bring it back to where u bought it and claim it.
I got all 3 color [yellow(originaly come with phone), white and black]. All 100% fit on my K3N.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Sep 5 2015, 03:43 PM
kirokiroshin
post Sep 5 2015, 04:19 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 5 2015, 03:41 PM)
Maybe the yellow cover pin is broken. U can bring it back to where u bought it and claim it.
I got all 3 color [yellow(originaly come with phone), white and black]. All 100% fit on my K3N.
is it? i try to ask for a replacement then. thanks!
btw where did u buy urs? all of them hv the heat pad?

This post has been edited by kirokiroshin: Sep 5 2015, 04:33 PM
mulut99
post Sep 5 2015, 04:47 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Sep 5 2015, 04:19 PM)
is it? i try to ask for a replacement then. thanks!
btw where did u buy urs? all of them hv the heat pad?
Bought from Alibaba.....only black no heat pad.
naxster921
post Sep 5 2015, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2015, 09:58 AM)
just go and download supersu app from google playstore and installed it
if you wish uninstall kingroot or just let it stay - nothing wrong having both on phone
I will recommend limonchelo rom - really problem free especially good for newbies like you
I had read of so many issues users faced on other roms including stock roms but most doesn't even wish to try this rom. They however love to continue to troubleshoot their issues and trying to update to latest versions
Hi Benny, thank you for the reply.
I have one small question, if i follow this guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3TQH-zHvwo

Should i follow all the steps or skip one stept since i already have SuperSU installed?

Also i really want to install Limonchelo, however i've read that it contains some malwares sad.gif
Can i remove them somehow?
I want a clean rom without any viruses or any malwares... LimonChelo is a great choice but i want to remove the malwares it have... Somehow :/
benny888
post Sep 5 2015, 08:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(naxster921 @ Sep 5 2015, 08:26 PM)
Hi Benny, thank you for the reply.
I have one small question, if i follow this guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3TQH-zHvwo

Should i follow all the steps or skip one stept since i already have SuperSU installed?

Also i really want to install Limonchelo, however i've read that it contains some malwares sad.gif
Can i remove them somehow?
I want a clean rom without any viruses or any malwares... LimonChelo is a great choice but i want to remove the malwares it have... Somehow :/
Skip the root step n proceed straight to install custom recovery using fastboot flash
What malware - I don't see any? Any app you don't want just uninstall using titanium backup since phone is rooted
Don't install any unofficial app through unknown apk n you will avoid virus into phone. Download all app from playstore. You never know which app will give you malware/virus issues from non official app
sitescope
post Sep 5 2015, 09:36 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 5 2015, 02:49 PM)
China rom also no issue on +6 contact number....have to do a simple setting on call setting there.
Row rom dont have this setting, i think it already preset on the the rom.
Done aldy...
- chg 7 or 10 in contact settings
- edit buildprops

Both failed...

121 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:40 AM