Feel free to comment.
Battlefield 2142
Oct 22 2006, 09:09 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,588 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hey guys, check out this vid of playing this game first time. Damn the load time damn long. Also, this game isn't really that great and just reminds me of battlefield 2 with a new skin. Teruk.
Feel free to comment. |
Oct 22 2006, 10:15 PM
108 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Yep.Loading Take A Long Time.Better The Old Battlefield 2.More Realistic Than 2142.And Using P4 2ghz + 1gb DDR + Nvidia Gforce FX 5500 256mb still cannot support(i mean loading so long and lagging).Well I still love Battlefield 2.
Oct 22 2006, 10:34 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
the first ever battlefield better. 1942 is still awesome.
Oct 22 2006, 11:15 PM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
Yup the new 2142 sux big time. First time playing it Im getting puzzled, the crazyness of being so into the future really borings me. Uninstall it after first time playing it. And I agree that the best BF is the 1942
Oct 22 2006, 11:24 PM
2,245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 22 2006, 11:15 PM) Yup the new 2142 sux big time. First time playing it Im getting puzzled, the crazyness of being so into the future really borings me. Uninstall it after first time playing it. And I agree that the best BF is the 1942 u should aT least try to play the whole game..if not u waste money to buy/time to download |
Oct 22 2006, 11:38 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Malaysian Orange County(Subang Jaya) |
There is another thread for this game
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=298679 BF series RAWKSSS |
Oct 23 2006, 12:20 AM
Oct 23 2006, 11:12 AM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(yoshiki @ Oct 22 2006, 10:15 PM) Yep.Loading Take A Long Time.Better The Old Battlefield 2.More Realistic Than 2142.And Using P4 2ghz + 1gb DDR + Nvidia Gforce FX 5500 256mb still cannot support(i mean loading so long and lagging).Well I still love Battlefield 2. On my min spec pc, it's more stable and loads faster than BF2.And this should be discussed in here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=111 |
Oct 23 2006, 12:52 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i just installed the game..
when im in the login screen i try login with my username then it says that im not connection to the internet...=.=' can any1 help me? |
Oct 23 2006, 01:28 PM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
Wrong Forum
- THREAD MOVED - |
Oct 23 2006, 05:14 PM
50 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Singapore |
@ATOMIZER
dun use image or NO DVD crack. coz right now all the cracks not working properly. once u use the crack, then u will get that error. so use ur DVD to play for now. The game sux? well i like it, u see different people might have their own taste, well too bad this game is not ur taste, so? let it be. Loading time too slow? took me less than 30 sec to load this game, while in BF2 the loading time longer, so i dun think BF 2142 loading time is longer than BF2, since i'm using the same spec for BF2 and BF2142. This post has been edited by Recon_Yoshuka.(INA): Oct 23 2006, 05:16 PM |
Oct 23 2006, 10:34 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang Jaya USJ |
lol threadstarter did not notice we have a battlefield subforum here?
btw u guys plays the ahem version then simply judge the game sux. wtf. its an online game lah. singleplayer sux. unless u get a couple of frens playing lan then it is awesome |
Oct 23 2006, 10:47 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
BF2 = Tactical and teamwork game.
BF2142 = Run .. shoot ... run some more. |
Oct 23 2006, 11:35 PM
474 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang @ http://himitsu.us |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 23 2006, 10:47 PM) You need teamwork in BF2142 as well. I had joined one game where the opposing team recons were sniping while other teammates go into capture the control point. And they are so pro until need less than 1 minute to bring down a walker... I guess everyone could do that if they play enough of BF2142 |
Oct 23 2006, 11:56 PM
Playing BF2142 is tiring, you need to some score before you can unlock some weapon. Im not play those game all the time since most people is a noob and they wont cooperate, they tend to work alone. What a ripoff! Worst BF series! Thanks a lot EA!!!!
Oct 24 2006, 12:15 AM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
lololol
BF2 more realistic than BF2142? Ermm... the last time I checked BF2142 was made on a rendition of the future. I mean duh? of course BF2 is closer to reality. Well too bad la if you don't like BF2142, there's always BF2 to turn to. It's just a game, no need to emo2. |
Oct 24 2006, 12:24 AM
Im not emo, just wasted my time downloading the demo. I hope EA dont ruin CnC3 like BF2142
Oct 24 2006, 01:05 AM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Malaysian Orange County(Subang Jaya) |
Hahaha...this thread is getting hot..why dont rename it Battlefield Players Vs Non-Battlefield players.LOL.
1st of all,from the video the threadstarter post.I can see the computer is not yet properly set-up.Instead of setting up their comp,they just log in and then go to the instant play.Somemore it is their 1st time playing the game 2nd,Dude..it is meant to play ONLINE..yeah. 3rd of all and this is one of my favourite words "DOTA and WOW Suxorrr!!!" |
Oct 24 2006, 01:33 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Oct 24 2006, 01:05 AM) Hahaha...this thread is getting hot..why dont rename it Battlefield Players Vs Non-Battlefield players.LOL. 1st of all,from the video the threadstarter post.I can see the computer is not yet properly set-up.Instead of setting up their comp,they just log in and then go to the instant play.Somemore it is their 1st time playing the game 2nd,Dude..it is meant to play ONLINE..yeah. 3rd of all and this is one of my favourite words "DOTA and WOW Suxorrr!!!" I am 100% Farking agreed with you my friend... Well SAID!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Oct 24 2006, 07:21 AM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:10 AM |