Discussion on beginner lifters, Because we were all there once

Miracles
post May 5 2015, 10:05 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ May 5 2015, 12:39 PM)
I ran my own program that I wrote myself. I am now Intermediate lifter able to bench slightly above my body-weight.
I'm sorry.. but what? You started lifting in January...
Miracles
post May 14 2015, 03:24 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ May 14 2015, 11:44 AM)
I can see that many people recommend SL 5x5, is there any other recommended programme? I am aiming to gain strength, and muscle as well.

Oh, thanks in advance.
http://www.rohitnair.net/pp/

Here you can have plenty of options. Once you want to try out the programme, google the programme details because the site is not so up-to-date.

Or you can try Allpro's Simple Beginner's Routine for couple of months. It's not a split, but full body. Just for you to rasa rasa working out in the gym brows.gif Progress is slow if doing this routine.

This post has been edited by Miracles: May 14 2015, 03:25 PM
Miracles
post May 14 2015, 04:02 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 14 2015, 03:59 PM)
well..this thread is a little unexpected. lol

guess i wan share mine le. nothing special lar. before this i was 96kg +- the 100kg mark, i thought to myself well.. my waist size keep increasing and this belly isnt any appealing so i gotta cut (that time no knowledge whatsoever so is slim down)

when mere Jogging wasnt enough. i turn to the net for more info. improve in my diet and a furhter significant lose was seen. up to a point everyone notices. and then its when i woke up and have a long conversation with the mirror. im at 70kg bones shows ribs can be seen, forearm small as fcuk and well i said to myself this isnt the body i want to look like either

then i look more into bodybuilding. few months of brosplits cuz newbie wannabe ma follow nia what others do and say doh.gif theres gain. but so minimal that i started to not give a F. so i looked into it more, macros, form, protein (not a magical powder that turns u into hulk overnight) well i learn the hard way after 1 tub did not do anything significant, rest is fcuking important, cheat day etc. then finally got fed up with splits and thought i needed a programme. now im a week into stronglifts and not liking the "volume" because im used to splits doing more reps more time as opposed to SL.

before SL also i tried layne norton phat programme le. so is SL 5x5 good? or do i stick to phat?
Can you handle PHAT? It's a 5 days per week.

I'm doing PHAT at the moment, my numbers have been increasing weekly. laugh.gif
Miracles
post May 14 2015, 05:33 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 14 2015, 04:08 PM)
ya...i think i like the strength and hypertrophy type. besides i think strength is more important because im a big guy @ 186cm. i dont wan pipu see me like wahlao so big guy no power wan meh lol

and also muscles get worked few times a week. iinm i read somewhere that why need to do splits which only 1 muscle group per day per week because muscles is a fascinating thing. and why not twice? thats why phat le.

i got increase a little bit. because only run it for 2 weeks. last week and this i tried SL 5x5. so thats why i asked le hmm.gif
Same thoughts bro. I wanna be strong and yet look good. brows.gif

Oh that sounds familiar too. I think I read it in this forum laugh.gif

If you think it's okay to run PHAT, go ahead. I did SL before. I'd say I like PHAT much more. laugh.gif
Miracles
post May 14 2015, 07:10 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 14 2015, 06:08 PM)
thanks the 2 sifus

any other tips? or got special formula ka to increase size of forearm cry.gif kena ejek leh big guy but scrawny arm doh.gif
Just lift. No special formula. You could add in some forearm exercises.

Read here. Someone recently asked the same thing too laugh.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3570920

0.0247sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM