QUOTE(malaysian2001uk @ May 4 2015, 10:50 AM)
Full halfcut. May or may not comes with bodyparts.Auto - About 4k
Manual 5spd - About 5k
Manual 6spd - 6k thereabouts
AE90 engine swap, In need of recommendation
May 4 2015, 12:29 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
May 4 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(malaysian2001uk @ May 4 2015, 12:42 PM) its funny how auto is much cheaper than manual for the blacktop Well, auto for a BT 20v seems to have less oomph for some hence less demand. Driving one on a AE100. Works well in Klang Valley's start-stop traffic though. i presume its not gonna be a direct PNP procedure? custom mounting is needed izzit? i heard i need a custom CNC mounting on the left side for the AE90 IIRC, some minor modification of mountings required. May have to check with your mech. |
May 4 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(malaysian2001uk @ May 4 2015, 12:56 PM) juz love toyota ae series, solid cars all around Tip: Klang may be a good place to start. Perhaps Jalan Kapar side. Was told by a sifu last time prices are slightly better over there.thanx for the advise, now can start looking for the new motor, blacktop here we come Happy hunting! QUOTE(qeyl90 @ May 4 2015, 01:09 PM) Well, blame it on the popularity of Honda EF/EG/EK and Proton Evos. Haha |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:03 AM |