shouldn't mod take some action on this?
abusing report button
May 3 2015, 02:32 PM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
there are many post in my thread that was report by spammer who abused the report button.
shouldn't mod take some action on this? |
May 3 2015, 02:41 PM
1,411 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: land of burung kenyalang |
QUOTE(kockroach @ May 3 2015, 02:32 PM) there are many post in my thread that was report by spammer who abused the report button. i suggest mod make the name of the reporter visible only to the TSshouldn't mod take some action on this? |
May 5 2015, 09:31 AM
137 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: Jurong West, HHK Group Pte Ltd |
I dont think the mod cares, in fact, they have banned people based on the amount of reports made instead of checking what the reports are about. Some even muted people without notification, mod pranking members. Especially in kopitiam, so my advise is to stay away from kopitiam or accept the stupidity there. |
May 7 2015, 06:41 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(adonhhk @ May 5 2015, 09:31 AM) I dont think the mod cares, in fact, they have banned people based on the amount of reports made instead of checking what the reports are about. Yep, they basically don't care. There have been cases where they read wrongly and refuse to admit to it as well.Some even muted people without notification, mod pranking members. Especially in kopitiam, so my advise is to stay away from kopitiam or accept the stupidity there. The usual argument: 1) HAIYA HE BROKE ZE RULES! 2) *Question deeper for clarification* 3) WHY YOU NO THANKFUL? WE DO THIS FOR FREE TAU? EVEN THOUGH I COULD HAVE SAID NO IF MY LIFE WERE THAT BUSY AND INTERESTING TO BEGIN WITH. Lowyat is a place for business, for ad revenues. So maintaining the satisfaction of the majority by pandering to them is solid investment. Don't hate the players, hate the game. |
| Change to: | 0.0134sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:56 AM |