RPG Pokemon Ruby and Sepphire, Review.

TSYami Pokemon Trainer May
post Oct 21 2006, 07:19 PM, updated 20y ago

-Intro-
Pokemon was sinds 1998 was on the game marked by Netherland mine first playable Pokemon game was Pokemon Blue version and mine starter on that game was Squirtle and he was so strong and I won easily the matches and than he was mine strongest Pokemon he evolved into Blastoise. The was Pokemon Yellow on the market sinds 1999 you begin with Pikachu and that game was so hard to play. And than by the year 2000 became Pokemon gold and silver on the market I´ve got the Pokemon Gold version mine starter there was Crocodile and he is now Feraligatr. And now on the year 2004 came the Pokemon Ruby and Sepphire on the market I played by mine friends and I loved it. And I download the romz on mine PC.
-Choose your starter before your journey-
Oke your game will begin at the begin in the game you must select the starter Pokemon with the three different types and you must think before you will select the Pokemon and Type powers. You can select by the Pokemons and Types are these selections Grass: Treecko, Fire: Torchic and Water: Mudkip. And you adventure will begin after you defeat the rival he selected the Pokemon by the othersite of Type. And you must return to the lab for receaving the Pokedex and Pokeball to catch the Pokemon.
user posted imageuser posted image
-Pokemon battles-
Here is the battle sections. Here in this Pokemon games you can battle against the wild Pokemon to catch than and train your Pokemon to become stronger and stronger. And you can battle against the Pokemom Trainers on the whole Pokemon world. And you can be able to battle agaist to the Double battle with two trainer at once but they must behaving sisters or brothers. And than you can select two Pokemon on top to have greatest Double battle.
-grafics and sounds-
There is the important section about that game named Pokemon Ruby and Sepphire. The screen is perfect to play the game and they have the animation for the attacks. And the sounds of music is perfect you can battle in greatly sound and music. And the sound are sometimöes exiting to battle with the moves almost the 3D sound.

This post has been edited by Yami Pokemon Trainer May: Oct 21 2006, 07:22 PM
Aoshi_88
post Oct 21 2006, 08:04 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Oh my......TAIMU PARADOKS!!!!!
evoHahn
post Oct 21 2006, 08:18 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Very very old news.... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

we are now playing Pokemon emerald, diamond and pearl already.....
ShinAsuka
post Oct 21 2006, 09:03 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

wah ruby damm old edy
was it 1 year ago?
now got pokemon dungeon red resque and poke fire red
hvnt play it tho xD
Jedi
post Oct 21 2006, 09:19 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

yeah thats a very old news..btw u juz become a new lyn member here eh?

we now play the latest diamond n pearl fyi. we also have net battle if u havent heard of it. go google it if u dont know bt it.
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Oct 21 2006, 09:22 PM

241 posts

Um, a review of a 3 year old game? Isn't this very old considering the fourth gen is out?

And btw, its Sapphire. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix_Cypher_K1: Oct 21 2006, 09:23 PM
allvin
post Oct 21 2006, 10:00 PM

4,506 posts

WTF shocking.gif
My sis play Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire few rounds lo, finish the game, den restart play again doh.gif

I give you the latest news la sweat.gif It called pokemon diamond/Pearl. The game release at end of this year or beginning of next year.
http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/pokemon.shtml

RangerKarl
post Oct 21 2006, 10:35 PM

230 posts

I didn't know we could talk about emu games?
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Oct 21 2006, 11:04 PM

241 posts

Well, come to think of it, this is supposed to be in Consoles Couch, since this was out for the GBA and not the PC.
Jedi
post Oct 22 2006, 08:39 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Oct 21 2006, 10:00 PM)
WTF shocking.gif
My sis play Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire few rounds lo, finish the game, den restart play again doh.gif
I give you the latest news la sweat.gif It called pokemon diamond/Pearl. The game release at end of this year or beginning of next year.
http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/pokemon.shtml
actually, the japanese version is a month-old
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Oct 22 2006, 09:03 AM

241 posts

I think he was talking about the release of the English version, which many people speculate to be either the end of the year, or more likely, Spring 2007...
firedauz
post Oct 22 2006, 09:28 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sometimes I ever wonder what you guys are thinking when somebody did a review on the games they like, even though it's old, with replies like "that's old, now we're playing bla bla..". I can take it if there is just 1 of those replies, but when 5-6 are posting the same thing, isn't it already obvious that the poster above you had already stated that? On another note, Ruby & Sapphire are games for the old GBA/SP, whereas Pearl/Diamond are for the NDS - (1) Not everyone can afford NDS, especially kids, and (2) not everyone can understand Japanese for Pearl/Diamond.

This thread is a review about the game itself, any bashing or criticism is supposed to be on that review or the game itself, which is Ruby/Sapphire. Keep Pearl/Diamond talks in their own specific threads.
ahtiven
post Oct 22 2006, 10:57 AM

1,185 posts

and still, this review is supposed to be in the Nintendo thread. move it to there, and positive comments/posts shall appear.
allvin
post Oct 22 2006, 12:35 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 22 2006, 10:28 AM)
Sometimes I ever wonder what you guys are thinking when somebody did a review on the games they like, even though it's old, with replies like "that's old, now we're playing bla bla..". I can take it if there is just 1 of those replies, but when 5-6 are posting the same thing, isn't it already obvious that the poster above you had already stated that? On another note, Ruby & Sapphire are games for the old GBA/SP, whereas Pearl/Diamond are for the NDS - (1) Not everyone can afford NDS, especially kids, and (2) not everyone can understand Japanese for Pearl/Diamond.

This thread is a review about the game itself, any bashing or criticism is supposed to be on that review or the game itself, which is Ruby/Sapphire. Keep Pearl/Diamond talks in their own specific threads.
Anyway, you were darn right blush.gif

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 22 2006, 11:57 AM)
and still, this review is supposed to be in the Nintendo thread. move it to there, and positive comments/posts shall appear.
Yep! maybe that's why TS kena flame cos' put at wrong section tongue.gif
M@r0R!
post Oct 22 2006, 02:40 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

outdated liao loh laugh.gif
H@H@
post Oct 22 2006, 03:45 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 22 2006, 09:28 AM)

Okay, I'll bite.

The review looks like it was written by a primary schooler (and based on the thread starter's name, I'd guess so too)

Anyway, time to ship this off to Muddy.

- THREAD MOVED -
gliblit
post Oct 22 2006, 08:29 PM

sorry la... i can't seems to understand the review... is it good is it bad? Is it trying to tell us that it is worth while buying hte ori at RM99 at midvalley?

Actually it sounds more lika a babblefish translation... Sorry la dude, i really don't get your review.

This post has been edited by gliblit: Oct 22 2006, 08:34 PM
bidfordun
post Oct 22 2006, 08:41 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(gliblit @ Oct 22 2006, 08:29 PM)
sorry la... i can't seems to understand the review... is it good is it bad? Is it trying to tell us that it is worth while buying hte ori at RM99 at midvalley?

Actually it sounds more lika a babblefish translation... Sorry la dude, i really don't get your review.
babble fish? what did u mean? the ori ones are fire red and green leaf la. not ruby and sapphire.
gliblit
post Oct 22 2006, 08:51 PM

babble fish is a online translator that can translate websites for you. BUt some times the translations can be hard to understand haha...

Oh yeah hor... sorry le... fire red and leaf green.... sorry. now i am even more confuse about what this review is about...
jesusfreak88
post Oct 22 2006, 09:13 PM

154 posts

sori,tumpang thread 4 a while...

Do u guyz noe where can i find Pokemon Yellow n Blue Game Boy Colour tape..
yah i noe its old game,but i need it tongue.gif

0.0173sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:26 PM