> Kemalangan maut berlaku jam 0230 hrs, Updated Post #2618

ruffstuff
post May 2 2015, 01:05 PM

3,345 posts

dengar cerita ada himpunan myvi terbesar 24 mei ni? Kelab familia ni join tak?
ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 12:18 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(blinkxox @ May 6 2015, 12:12 AM)
sigh

sometimes i think ktards are really fcukin thick

i dont think anyone is trying to blame it on the victims for not wearing seatbelts

but merely stating the fact that wearing your seatbelt is better than not wearing one at all!

yes we do not know the facts of the accident ie whether the victims had their seatbelts on (and flung out despite being strapped) or whether the lil chap was strapped into his baby car seat

but d idea here is to remind ppl to be safety conscious!

in regards to this case nobody is trying to side with the racers by giving excuses or blaming d victims!

yes its tragic, lives were lost, innocent children became orphans, racers destroyed their own families too but pls dont forget to fasten your seatbelts or make sure u've got a baby car seat for your child!
That is why road safety is not an awareness of malaysian in general. You getting flame just to remind everyone to fasten your seatbelt.
ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 01:28 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ May 6 2015, 12:31 AM)
No, you get flamed because the reason for the accident is not about wearing a seatbelt. Yes, we know seatbelts save lives and yes, the majority of us wear them, especially when going out more than 1km away from house/office. Those who don't wear them run the risk of more severe injury in an accident. The enforcement is lax even though it should not have to be enforced since people should have them on for safety sake. However, here, while we know or don't know if the occupants of the Pajero had their belts on or not (it is conjecture in the absence of official report), what is clear is that illegal racing caused the accident and ultimately death of the family. Coupled to that is the fact that the members of that club who were driving fast based on eyewitness account, vehemently denied any wrongdoing.

But thank you for the reminder on safety first. Safety doesn't stop at belting up and that is worth a thread by itself.
you still didn't get it ya?
ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 01:29 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ May 6 2015, 12:53 AM)
So heated meh arguments here. Ignore the dense input by some la. Though admitted that seatbelts helps a lot and their lives could be spared, but even if it was, it will still boil many of the citizens blood cuz its 6 Myvi Torreto wannabes driving recklessly.

Think of it as this. Say Pajero skips Grim Reaper, you think the Myvis will slow down? No. Who knows a smaller car with a couple will fall victim. Say a Kelisa or a Viva or Kancil. With that speed they're driving, you think the mentioned cars will be in 1 piece? Play a little physics and see how it goes.

Now do you see the reason why many of our bloods are boiling? Not that we dont agree on seatbelts, but the fact that these bloody ignorant arrogant selfish 6 drivers chose to not care about other people driving.
You still didn't get the whole point of seatbelt.
ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 01:57 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 6 2015, 01:54 AM)
Some are not just merely "remind"ing. Some are speculating, drawing conclusions even, if the Pajero occupants had buckled up.

I don't believe anybody who posted in this thread has said seatbelts are unimportant.
Some trying to justified of not wearing seatbelt, whenever the cause of accident is not because of the seatbelt.
ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 09:49 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ May 6 2015, 07:47 AM)
Fuh respect la /k lawyers

Even sampai pukul 3 pagi bertungkus lumus debate pasal seatbelt pebenda haram jadah semata-mata nak prepare bawak masuk court incase budak2 FMC counter nanti..

Mmg respect la. Sgt2 hardworking rclxms.gif
U guys mmg deserve 20k/month salary.
You don't understand. Not wearing or wearing a seatbelt does not change the cause of accident did by the myvis.

The whole thing about seatbelt is, people trying to justify of the seatbelt is deem useless if other factor (bigger factor) is the cause of accident. This mindset is actually wrong.

ruffstuff
post May 6 2015, 09:58 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 6 2015, 09:53 AM)
nice one.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

there's 1 chinese saying, can't shit, then blame the ground is hard. lol
It is possible, manatau forensics can proof that or got eye witness saw it. laugh.gif
There is actually 'cause of death' and 'cause of accident'.

0.0186sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:50 PM