need help agian, b2142 problem~~*

TSLoNeLyM3
post Oct 20 2006, 01:02 PM, updated 20y ago

something wrong with the game or maybe my pc... when i was playing suddenly jump out back to the desktop....

can help me slove the problem?
POYOZER
post Oct 20 2006, 01:07 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

give us ur basic pc specs
so we can try to help u
Pvt. Guardian
post Oct 20 2006, 01:10 PM

74 posts

mayb ur ram is less than 1gb?
TSLoNeLyM3
post Oct 20 2006, 01:21 PM

here my spec... wat else do i need?

Amd athlon 64 2800+ 1.8ghz (didnt oc)
ddr400 1gb ram
nvidia gforce 7600gt (agp series)
sihumchai
post Oct 20 2006, 01:32 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Did you update the patch?

To try reinstall, works much better that way.
CyPrinZe
post Oct 20 2006, 01:32 PM

223 posts

trying looking what are the programs running while ur playing bf2142..
sometimes it happens when IM disconnect n reconnects again..
u'll b kicked to the desktop

if still dunno y..
may i recommend a hammer?
Pvt. Guardian
post Oct 20 2006, 01:37 PM

74 posts

yea... do it d Russian way! Hammer it! tongue.gif
Agent717
post Oct 20 2006, 02:04 PM

209 posts

Try to turn off VoIP and EAX at Sound Setting.
I turn it off because if I turn in on,I'll crash to desktop after 1 mins playing...
CyPrinZe
post Oct 20 2006, 02:08 PM

223 posts

KNIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
slickz
post Oct 20 2006, 02:13 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

defrag ur hard disk. I solved my BF2 problem this way. sometimes ur hdd take too long to look for the cache and the game just couldnt wait so it kicks u out.
TSLoNeLyM3
post Oct 20 2006, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 20 2006, 01:32 PM)
Did you update the patch?

To try reinstall, works much better that way.
yes i did 1.01 patch from the Agent717(tm) topic
b2142 patch

QUOTE(CyPrinZe @ Oct 20 2006, 01:32 PM)
trying looking what are the programs running while ur playing bf2142..
sometimes it happens when IM disconnect n reconnects again..
u'll b kicked to the desktop

if still dunno y..
may i recommend a hammer?
i did off all.... usually when i wanna play i will restart my com 1st then onli i play b2142 icon_rolleyes.gif hammer? few more years later gonna change the processer.. then can use the hammer n smach it in to pieces laugh.gif

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Oct 20 2006, 02:04 PM)
I turn it off because if I turn in on,I'll crash to desktop after 1 mins playing...
okie okie... i will try it out thx notworthy.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 20 2006, 02:13 PM)
defrag ur hard disk. I solved my BF2 problem this way. sometimes ur hdd take too long to look for the cache and the game just couldnt wait so it kicks u out.
hope it will work.... gonnag defrag now... thx notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by LoNeLyM3: Oct 20 2006, 04:16 PM
Cereal
post Oct 20 2006, 04:22 PM

200 posts

Meh having the same problems sometimes.
thats what i get for leaving the com on 24/7
its acctually bf2142 , sometimes you get a critical error when exiting
when that happens some of the bf2142 files and directx files did not close properly
a complete system restart will fix that problem. or you can just logout and login back again. its totally up to you
sihumchai
post Oct 20 2006, 04:25 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I get the error sound everytime I close the game. The music runs for about a minute or less, then the "DUNN" error sounds comes out with no message.

Oh well.
TSLoNeLyM3
post Oct 20 2006, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(Agent717(tm) @ Oct 20 2006, 02:04 PM)
it'w works thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Cereal @ Oct 20 2006, 04:22 PM)
Meh having the same problems sometimes.
thats what i get for leaving the com on 24/7
its acctually bf2142 , sometimes you get a critical error when exiting
when that happens some of the bf2142 files and directx files did not close properly
a complete system restart will fix that problem. or you can just logout and login back again. its totally up to you
icic... thx for the information as well notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 20 2006, 07:39 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 20 2006, 04:25 PM)
I get the error sound everytime I close the game. The music runs for about a minute or less, then the "DUNN" error sounds comes out with no message.

Oh well.
wow, so do I.
when playing BF2 and BF2142.. laugh.gif

I thought I was the only one..

0.0164sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:12 AM