83% overclock on E6400 and 101% on rams, comments ?
Darkmage12
Oct 21 2006, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(siauann @ Oct 21 2006, 03:14 PM) nice oc  btw was it elpida on ur 256 kvr? or a D9? super Pi can really prove the C2D stability..ths wat i learn frm oc thread..  C2D need more than super Pi btw TS how did you overclock on an intel mobo?
siauann
Oct 21 2006, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2006, 03:32 PM) C2D need more than super Pi btw TS how did you overclock on an intel mobo? edited: can=cant.. wat i mean is super Pi kenot prove stability u dunno intel bad axe can oc ah?
Darkmage12
Oct 22 2006, 12:18 AM
can oc until so high? i thought intel mobo all cant oc 1? unless he using clockgen?
TSXTimX
Oct 22 2006, 11:33 AM
dude Intel badaxe is the ONLY and ONLY smartest board Intel made.....that can OC in bios...once you unlock......and for stability I dont care lah.....I dont have the time to sit there and wait for it to orthos or dual prime 95 OCCT etc lah for 2-16 hours.....busy busy busy and chipset is HYNIX not D9 or elpida
oh ya about electric bill.........I dont care because my parents pay hahahahaha ( only 15 ) and this is on AIR and the ram is rather ermm..... like....normal warm water from the tap donno why....id expect a 1100 mhz ram to be hot but this one not even 50 degrees and is around 30-40 or so because it should feel hot like fever if its 40 or so.....+ donno why HSF also not hot.....btw its my badaxe limiting my OC ( 440 FSB capped I cant go higher )
This post has been edited by XTimX: Oct 22 2006, 11:35 AM
ddww
Oct 22 2006, 11:54 AM
nice oc for your value ram - hynix 1100mhz on 4-4-4-8 somemore. tat rox. since u don wanna orthos it, had u tried any games before with your new OC?
Edit : weird. just saw your attached pic. how come with 3.5 and 4-4-4-8 timing you can only do 17.33s? suppose 1s faster. was it because of 256mb is being the bottleneck?
This post has been edited by ddww: Oct 22 2006, 11:58 AM
Darkmage12
Oct 22 2006, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(XTimX @ Oct 22 2006, 11:33 AM) dude Intel badaxe is the ONLY and ONLY smartest board Intel made.....that can OC in bios...once you unlock......and for stability I dont care lah.....I dont have the time to sit there and wait for it to orthos or dual prime 95 OCCT etc lah for 2-16 hours.....busy busy busy and chipset is HYNIX not D9 or elpida oh ya about electric bill.........I dont care because my parents pay hahahahaha ( only 15 ) and this is on AIR and the ram is rather ermm..... like....normal warm water from the tap donno why....id expect a 1100 mhz ram to be hot but this one not even 50 degrees and is around 30-40 or so because it should feel hot like fever if its 40 or so.....+ donno why HSF also not hot.....btw its my badaxe limiting my OC ( 440 FSB capped I cant go higher ) it comes with the all the setting or you need to do some pencil mod?
coolice
Oct 22 2006, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 22 2006, 07:46 PM) it comes with the all the setting or you need to do some pencil mod? i think needless unless is older rev.need to mod to support conroe
TSXTimX
Oct 23 2006, 10:48 AM
no you need to do a mod....use conductive pen....and connect the 2 parts together and when you boot up its like a game where you unlock all the special functions lol
and yes Ive played quake 4.....unreal tournament 2004......america's army......frozen throne....sacred....etc etc and like I said no problems....just me but I feel testing for stability is an optional step ba.....if crash in game then have to add more volts or lower OC lor........
btw my rams now at 2.2v..... I made a mistake...my bios doesnt even support 2.3v lol....so imagine a hynix CE-4 1102mhz 4-4-4-8 @ 2.2v.....I wonder if I can take screen shot in bios or not lol.....
and you do NOT need mod to support conroe....its only that the badaxe revision 0304 is the one that can support conroe...the others cannot....and mod is mod to unlock overclocking functions
This post has been edited by XTimX: Oct 23 2006, 10:51 AM
xyngfei
Oct 27 2006, 10:23 AM
bro use digital camare or phone camare lo.. take it to show it...
btw, can u show ur temperature of ur CPU....
TSXTimX
Oct 28 2006, 12:06 PM
actually dont need because if you google badaxe and after mod the max vdimm is 2.2....any badaxe user can tell you that..... ( unless you vmod but that would void warranty and make it harder for me to sell later ) about temp heres the pic http://img142.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tempdv9.jpgthis was with the intel stock HSF ...... as I just changed to badaxe and sold my Asus P5N SLI and forgot to take off the g-power pro LGA775 bracket so was temporarily using stock HSF.....so judge from there I guess.... This post has been edited by XTimX: Oct 28 2006, 12:08 PM
Darkmage12
Oct 28 2006, 07:16 PM
wow this mobo quite nice but expensive
TSXTimX
Oct 29 2006, 01:28 AM
really meh ? get second hand.... I got it for 280 SGD that time....
cyberion86
Nov 17 2006, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(XTimX @ Oct 29 2006, 01:28 AM) really meh ? get second hand.... I got it for 280 SGD that time.... mind to tell which batch ur proc is?
Warlead
Nov 29 2006, 05:35 PM
wow.. e6400 run at 3.52 ghz, how do you do that? mine run at 3.2 only...
my ddr800 run at 1000.. but i think can perform upper lg... mcmana ek..
MaGicDust
Nov 30 2006, 06:10 AM
Is this measured using TAT or CoreTemp? Not convinced its so cold  . I'm undervolting my e6300 @ 1.225V, at full load on both cores, the max temp is 62C, comp specs as my sig... Motherboard sensor is quite useless, always very cold... C4 can really do wonders! I ordered a pair of 2x1GB C4 from eBay the other day... Can't wait to see what they can do... I'm downgrading my pair of OCZ Platinum PC2 6400  ...