QUOTE(syawalx @ Apr 27 2015, 04:22 AM)
Do inform after send for warranty claim. Cos im using y500.
Just wanna know the outcome. If still hve problem, i can do for you. No charge π
Will update you on this thread yea

Initially wanted y500 too but no stock and no patience so yea..
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:55 PM)
dear
NetGi do you send ur notebook to the service center? besides that... sometimes, need to see bios update.. new bios sometimes solve this issue
Yea just sent it. I have already updated my bios and drivers but still got issue..

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:57 PM)
well, actually can try repaste the thermal compound. would help alot. cause most probably ur thermal compound become cookies d
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:59 PM)
TS, best solution is repaste the thermal paste. It saves you bucks instead of a new laptop. Why change something that is not broken?

But my laptop never run above 85C leh, still possible for it to be a thermal issue? And I don't dare to open the laptop as it is still under warranty scared kena void..
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 28 2015, 02:53 AM)
actually how long is your warranty? if under warranty, and you dont need it on a daily basis, send it, have them fix it for you.I suspect this might also have something to do with your GPU driver, or even anything that you have recently installed( excluding games, but might be some software that comes with games though ) clashing with any background running app. Whenever stuffs like this happen, try using driver sweep and install back the driver that you first ran your laptop with. Secondly, about repasting the laptop, it also depends on what thermal paste you will be replacing them with. If you are replacing them with some random budget cooler master paste, I dont think it would help a lot. Try using diamond IC if u really want to have your laptop last longer. It helps a lot.
alternatively, instead of throwing your money into #AppleMasterRace, try what other forumer already recommended, illegear. Even with 860M i think the GPU is also better than your current one, and the cooling is way better than most the laptops out there as well.
Ending next month but the service center say can extend according to purchase date if provide proof of purchase so gonna ask my retailer to check records and re-issue receipt cuz my receipt already throw together with the box..

This is my only laptop/pc so its quite important to me..
I updated all drivers and bios already.. and used Lenovo Recovery to reformat but still got problem..
Any shop to recommend to buy a thermal paste? But currently don't dare to apply it myself cuz scared void warranty..
I usually use my laptop to edit videos, microsoft office, surf web and some casual gaming, so don't really need a gaming rig.. I prefer Macbook cuz of their OSX and priority on entertainment software (GarageBand and iMovie).