QUOTE(veron208 @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM)
Any idea on how to format the whole mi box and re-install it with Malaysia firmware ?
You can'tXiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!
May 25 2017, 09:48 AM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(veron208 @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM) Any idea on how to format the whole mi box and re-install it with Malaysia firmware ? You can't |
May 25 2017, 03:28 PM
Playing Netflix on the Chinese version of Mi Box will never get resolutions higher than 480p
There are no way around this except to get the Mi Box 3 International version with Google TV firmware Tested on both Mi Box Enhanced (Chinese) & Mi Box 3 International Version The only weakness with the Mi Box 3 International Version is that it only has 1 USB port |
Apr 7 2022, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 29 2022, 11:25 PM) either Mi Box 4S or Mecool KM2, both should be around the same price and have local stock. I owned both Simple question:Does Mecool KM2 go deep sleep when you press the power button? Or just standby mode exactly like Mi Box / Mi Box S The problem with Mi Box / Mi Box S is that if you connect a webcam or an external HDD to it, these accessories don't go off when you put the Mi Box / Mi Box S in standby mode |
Apr 7 2022, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 7 2022, 11:51 AM) I think the default behaviour of all Android TV devices are deep sleep Can you help to test this on the Mecool KM2?My HDD & webcam on my Hisense TV with its built-in Android TV goes off when the TV goes to sleep Not on my Mi Box S, the standby light on the webcam is still on and the HDD is still warm even after 2 hours |
Apr 7 2022, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 7 2022, 12:13 PM) out of topic, but for Mi TV, the behaviour is to turn off the USB when the TV goes to sleep Same thing for my Hisense TV with built-in AndroidAll connected devices completely turns off when I put the TV to sleep Only with Mi Box / Mi Box S the connected devices doesn't turn off. I'm hoping Mecool KM2 doesn't have this issue I don't want my HDD to run all the time, that'll kill the drive faster |
Apr 8 2022, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 7 2022, 09:46 PM) Even theres power to the HDD, your HDD doesn't goes to sleep if there's no activity after certain period ? If it's connected to the Mi Box/Mi Box S, yes, it doesn't go to sleep at allIf it's connected to any TV with built-in Android, the HDD goes to sleep normally (tested with Hisense & Sharp TV) And I'm not isolated on this matter. There are several threads reporting the same issue on Reddit with zero solution other than buying a USB hub with a power switch to every port (which is rather annoying if I have to flick the switch everytime I turn off my TV) This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 8 2022, 10:48 AM |
Apr 8 2022, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 8 2022, 10:57 AM) Tested on Mecool KM2 and KM7. Both USB hub are still powered during sleep Damn |
Apr 9 2022, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Apr 8 2022, 01:20 PM) SNIP QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Apr 9 2022, 07:05 AM) SNIP Meh, too much hassle. Much easier if I just buy a new TV with built-in Android |
Jul 18 2022, 04:03 PM
Cancelled
This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 19 2022, 12:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1002sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 PM |