Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

four_add
post Dec 10 2017, 08:06 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(farhansz @ Dec 8 2017, 11:49 PM)
got myself a mi box international version rm250
where did you bought?

EDIT: just bought at RM255 (Mi Malaysia) today from Lazada with applied mbb voucher.

This post has been edited by four_add: Dec 12 2017, 08:38 AM
four_add
post Dec 16 2017, 01:19 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

finally managed to properly run Netflx on Mibox. It uses HDMI port that have hdcp or somethin.. usually the 1st port on most led tv. for the wifi issue, make sure it uses proper channel like channel no. 6 and not set to auto.

found a seller that sells Neflix subscrition plus smartdnsproxy and Hulu. enjoying much and terminating Astro.
four_add
post Dec 16 2017, 05:36 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 16 2017, 03:17 PM)
How much does it cost to subscribe Netflix , Hulu and also smartdns?
quite a bargain altho its sharing account. cheaper than astro. lolz
four_add
post Dec 17 2017, 05:22 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Dec 17 2017, 06:43 AM)
can you share with us the link that you subscribe too ?
can find at garage sale, facebook.
four_add
post Dec 23 2017, 10:22 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Dec 22 2017, 10:23 AM)
Yeah... got the Astro Go to run properly ady.
TQ for other sifu comment also.

For those new mibox user here some advise on Astro Go:
1. Download Astro Go APK then move the APK file to thumbdrive
2. Install ES File Explorer and Set Orientation (set the orientation to automiatic)
3. Plug in thumbdrive to mibox and use ES File Explorer to open and install the Astro Go
4. Change ur keyboard setting to other keyboard type (Do not use the default Leanback keyboard)
5. Open the Astro Go and u are good to go log in and watch.
6. If u are having problem at the logging page (i.e. run very slow), try change ur wifi in mibox
(for my case, my house is Unifi and it seem to stuck in logging page for the initial log in. So use my phone hotspot, Maxis to connect the Mibox and log in is very fast)
7. After log in then change back to my house wifi. DONE
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hi, I installed the Set Orientation on the MiBox. But when open the app, it does nothing. When launch the Astro Go, it still in vertical mode. does the Set Orientation app got some sort of menu to set to automatic?

0.0249sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:10 AM