Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

Winter@7
post Dec 8 2017, 03:49 PM

63 posts

Just wanna check with all senior here. I am new on Mi Box so recently think to get 1 and play. There is Malaysia version of Mi Box and International set. Which should I get better? What is the different between both? Any limited on apps? Normally i watch Kodi and some iptv apps like HaoHD or Huat88. Also will install some free channel apps like My Cloud TV, Popcorn Movie, and so on. Kindly advise which should i get. Thanks!!
Winter@7
post Dec 8 2017, 04:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 8 2017, 04:10 PM)
MY set and international both bears the same code mdz-16-ab

There are no technical differences between the 2.
Thanks for the info. That mean both set is same and have same OS. Just wondering why some people buy Malaysia and some choose international set.
Winter@7
post Dec 9 2017, 11:06 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Dec 8 2017, 08:04 PM)
the orange box come with other apps for us market. very limited
the brown box - malaysia version come with only even limited than us

os is the same... running same android firmware

model mdz-16-ab, remember not mdz-16-aa

for more apps makan sendiri.. sideload using usb
Ok, I think i am clear now. Thanks everyone for the input. Should get International set instead of Malaysia official set.
So far any good seller with good price can recommend? I saw a few from Lazada as well.

0.0190sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:55 AM