229 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

PseudoWoodo
post Apr 3 2019, 09:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(LSL1989 @ Apr 3 2019, 01:39 PM)
I managed to install the Astro go in my Mibox S, but have issued on the login. The page will clashed and kicked out when I click on login or signup button. Anyone have idea on it?

For Neflix, no issue as able watch 4K movies
Download Chrome browser for logging in
LSL1989 P
post Apr 4 2019, 05:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2019, 10:06 AM)
r u using mibox s or some other model?

true astrogo needs a browser to complete installation.

but i think mibox s on android8 comes with puffin browser (or direct install from playstore), will be fine already...?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....puffinTV&hl=en
https://www.puffinbrowser.com/puffin-tv/intro/
login using chrome or firefox?
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2019, 05:50 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(LSL1989 @ Apr 4 2019, 05:41 PM)
login using chrome or firefox?
afaik, chrome, puffin or brave... all will work.
niceguypenang
post Apr 5 2019, 06:15 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 3 2019, 05:58 PM)
big update for mibox3 today - dated 29 march 2019 - around 638.1mb. laugh.gif
mi
Still some of the aotg channel still sd... there is no way that we could adjust the screen display from android point of view to made it maximize.. the center box screen is not friendly to watch.. . read that other boxes can have the option to expand the screen size.
birain
post Apr 5 2019, 09:26 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Apr 5 2019, 06:15 AM)
Still some of the  aotg channel still sd... there is no way that we could adjust the screen display from android point of view to made it maximize.. the center box screen is not friendly to watch.. . read that other boxes can have the option to expand the screen size.
goto display there, got 2 option to zoom in or out....i use 90% for my hyyptv/playtv icon_idea.gif also the screen size you can set 1080p/i-[50hz/60hz]

aotg, you need to ask astro about that...

This post has been edited by birain: Apr 5 2019, 09:28 AM
niceguypenang
post Apr 6 2019, 04:56 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 5 2019, 09:26 AM)
goto display there, got 2 option to zoom in or out....i use 90% for my hyyptv/playtv icon_idea.gif  also the screen size you can set 1080p/i-[50hz/60hz]

aotg, you need to ask astro about that...
doesn't work for atog... i tried different options... not successful.
niceguypenang
post Apr 6 2019, 05:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Apr 6 2019, 04:56 PM)
doesn't work for atog... i tried different options... not successful.
update: using air stream its fine from ipad. the screen its 100% . a little 1 seconds delay.

so it look like aotg are not optimize for Android tv os box. the channel needs to be hd to enjoy the full screen
andrekua2
post Apr 6 2019, 05:19 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 3 2019, 05:58 PM)
big update for mibox3 today - dated 29 march 2019 - around 638.1mb. laugh.gif
mi
Worth updating... fixed the sleep bug...

Funny thing is that I had two mibox... both have different problems.

Unit A has sleep bug and unable to wake up while Unit B has no problem.
Unit B has problem with green screen Youtube while Unit A has no problem.
AVFAN
post Apr 6 2019, 05:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Apr 6 2019, 05:07 PM)
so it look like aotg are not optimize for Android tv os box. the channel needs to be hd to enjoy the full screen
yep.

ATV, only hd ones can get the right full screen.

also, no screen size selection, unlike generic android (those that work with astrogo).

astrogo, unifi playtv are not optimized for androidtv; if an app is, it will appear in playstore, can install direct.
lowyat101
post Apr 10 2019, 09:39 AM

2,544 posts

Planning to get a Mix Box S for AOTG purpose. May I know is there any specific version / ROM that I need to look for? Coz I think AOTG cannot be installed on a rooted device, not sure if any of the Mi Box S is rooted or not.

birain
post Apr 10 2019, 09:51 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 10 2019, 09:39 AM)
Planning to get a Mix Box S for AOTG purpose. May I know is there any specific version / ROM that I need to look for? Coz I think AOTG cannot be installed on a rooted device, not sure if any of the Mi Box S is rooted or not.

mibox3 or miboxS, get those that have MCMC sticker, sealbox, orange or brown box. don't get those that have appz installed for you cause they have rooted the box. laugh.gif
lowyat101
post Apr 10 2019, 09:56 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 10 2019, 09:51 AM)
mibox3 or miboxS, get those that have MCMC sticker, sealbox, orange or brown box. don't get those that have appz installed for you cause they have rooted the box.  laugh.gif
Thanks. Checked Lazada, many sellers there. For the MCMC sticker, meaning that I need to get the local set one right?

p/s - also is MiBox 3 or S better for AOTG purpose?

This post has been edited by lowyat101: Apr 10 2019, 09:57 AM
birain
post Apr 10 2019, 10:04 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 10 2019, 09:56 AM)
Thanks. Checked Lazada, many sellers there. For the MCMC sticker, meaning that I need to get the local set one right?

p/s - also is MiBox 3 or S better for AOTG purpose?
up to you, check for warranty, local mostly is 1 year with MCMC sticker, others 3 months or 6 months, or none at all.

some selling lower price, but local mostly with MCMC sticker around RM299 +-
Seng89
post Apr 13 2019, 09:54 PM

2,687 posts

Hi guys, if looking of football. Which 1 recommend?
aceedburn
post Apr 13 2019, 11:16 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

Similar update landed on my Mi Box S as well on Thursday. Fixes for WiFi, Bluetooth, sleep, etc. about 130mb.
tharmaraj
post Apr 16 2019, 11:48 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Apr 13 2019, 11:16 PM)
Similar update landed on my Mi Box S as well on Thursday. Fixes for WiFi, Bluetooth, sleep, etc. about 130mb.
mine updated as well, yesterday. looks pretty stable and I don't find any issues. Running KODI with 4K contents nice... thumbup.gif
veron4best
post Apr 16 2019, 12:00 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 10 2019, 09:39 AM)

AOTG can be installed on rooted device. but u need 3rd party app to hide the root. tats all.
PseudoWoodo
post Apr 16 2019, 06:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Apr 16 2019, 12:00 PM)
AOTG can be installed on rooted device. but u need 3rd party app to hide the root. tats all.
Edited

This post has been edited by PseudoWoodo: Apr 16 2019, 06:22 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2019, 06:40 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Apr 16 2019, 12:00 PM)
no la... not so simple.

some boxes can, some cannot.

some need use special modified apk's.

some, u can hide root, use all kinds of apk, tak pakai.

androidtv devices - mibox, shield, sony/sharp smart tv's... all can, no need hide anything but need some other work.

some other boxes, just install from playstore, all ok, no hassle - the firmware takes care of it.
Theirfan92
post Apr 16 2019, 09:26 PM

19 posts

Hi everyone. I've just got my mi box s. Did the setup and connected to my wifi. Then, suddenly my wifi is not in range. The box can detect my neighbour's wifi but not mine. And my other devices can connect to my wifi.

So, I tried doing factory reset. And now I'm stuck at the setup as the box still can't detect my wifi. I'm using TP Link TD-W8961N router if that's relevant.

Did anyone had this problem before?

229 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:14 PM