229 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

niceguypenang
post Jun 28 2018, 09:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 28 2018, 09:35 PM)
So many problems? I had 2mibox, maybe can try on one and see how.
Advice you to wait at least for next update on oreo. Hopefully they can resolve the issue.
Andrewtst
post Jun 29 2018, 03:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jun 28 2018, 09:00 PM)
Interestingly, just setting resolution to 4k/60 does not make Netflix play in 4k. I has to set resolution , restart MiBox and reload Netflix to get it to show.
Mine is instant. Never face this issue. Also off course only for show provided in 4K.
counterspider
post Jun 29 2018, 10:21 AM

76 posts

Updated to Oreo version too:

Mibox originally set resolution to 720p in auto mode. Gonna manually set to 1080p 60hz. I only have a full HD TV.

The air mouse button issue happened even in previous Android 6.0.

Noted app loaded more responsive. Video loading also faster than previous version.

Anyone know what's the different of Line VS RF mode in sound setting? And what is the DTS setting in percentage for? Any improve in sound?

Alexdino
post Jun 30 2018, 11:02 PM

2,006 posts

not supporting exfat or ntfs for kodi? im gonna hold my horse.. wait for next update.. without external storage, quasar cant work..
AVFAN
post Jul 1 2018, 12:00 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 30 2018, 11:02 PM)
not supporting exfat or ntfs for kodi? im gonna hold my horse.. wait for next update.. without external storage, quasar cant work..
i think that is due to androidtv os restriction, not box firmware.

the same was reported in nvidia shield.

u gotta look for another box running on generic android.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 1 2018, 12:20 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Looks like Oreo update is not so stable for the mibox at the moment. I think I will hold the update on my box until the next update then
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Jul 1 2018, 12:21 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 1 2018, 12:20 AM)
Looks like Oreo update is not so stable for the mibox at the moment. I think I will hold the update on my box until the next update then
Not stable in terms of?

Weird cuz mine is like a new device after the update.
kmrdeva
post Jul 1 2018, 01:01 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jul 1 2018, 12:21 AM)
Not stable in terms of?

Same here, no big issues. Device feels snappier. My Netflix, Youtube, Plex and DirecTVNow all working well with ExpressVPN connected to US server. Maybe my usage and requirements are simple.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Jul 1 2018, 01:17 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 1 2018, 01:01 AM)
Same here, no big issues. Device feels snappier. My Netflix, Youtube, Plex and DirecTVNow all working well with ExpressVPN connected to US server. Maybe my usage and requirements are simple.
Some people here use dodgy unofficial chinese apk then kpkb the app does not work after update. Stick to the ones in Play Store please.

Same goes to those who experienced non-working 3rd party air mouse remote for navigation. Hello this is Android box running official Android TV OS, everything is navigated by a d-pad remote ffs.

You want all these, you go buy some cheap chinese Android box.
Andrewtst
post Jul 1 2018, 05:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 1 2018, 12:20 AM)
It is stable for me with even fixed of Netflix finally in 4K HDR, deep color is working and also Wi-Fi working in 5Ghz.

Those got issue mostly due to third party air mouse, another is not supporter ntfs. If you don't use this two then I think no issue for the update.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 1 2018, 05:06 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 1 2018, 08:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 28 2018, 08:08 PM)
Funny though, I tried some Chinese apps and back buttons works normally lol

Am loving the cec feature though, powering on my mibox now turns on the TV as well. Turning it off of the tv as well
Mine is still on 6.1 but powering on my new Mibox turns on the TV too. My TV is a new Sharp LED btw. nod.gif Both TV and box could share one remote.

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jul 1 2018, 12:21 AM)
Not stable in terms of?

After seeing so many complains and bad reviews I decided to hold back.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 1 2018, 08:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 1 2018, 05:05 AM)
It is stable for me with even fixed of Netflix finally in 4K HDR, deep color is working and also Wi-Fi working in 5Ghz.

Those got issue mostly due to third party air mouse, another is not supporter ntfs. If you don't use this two then I think no issue for the update.
Alright bro. Already done updating. Seems no issues for me.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 1 2018, 12:39 PM
ravenlost
post Jul 1 2018, 10:39 AM

298 posts

Any rumours for new box release? Should I wait or just buy now.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 1 2018, 12:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

For those on Hao Hd, you need to update to the latest Apk version 18 for the app to work properly. For apps with buttons that wont work, you will have to plug in a mouse to make it work as a temporary solution.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 1 2018, 12:37 PM
iq_myst
post Jul 2 2018, 08:52 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 1 2018, 12:36 PM)
For those on Hao Hd, you need to update to the latest Apk version 18 for the app to work properly. For apps with buttons that wont work, you will have to plug in a mouse to make it work as a temporary solution.
im using V18. live TV is okay. but for VOD, when you want to close the video, there are 1 dialog box appear and need to chose "confirm" or "cancel". i cant chose that 1. press back button will only make the dialog box disappear and continue the video. need to long press the home button and force close the apps. that's the only working solution for now. unless i use a separate mouse. huhu
koinibler
post Jul 2 2018, 09:25 AM

2,050 posts

Updated to Oreo and no issue for me too ,
btw, I'm a simple user to. Netflix, Iflix, Youtube; done.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 2 2018, 07:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 2 2018, 08:52 AM)
im using V18. live TV is okay. but for VOD, when you want to close the video, there are 1 dialog box appear and need to chose "confirm" or "cancel". i cant chose that 1. press back button will only make the dialog box disappear and continue the video. need to long press the home button and force close the apps. that's the only working solution for now. unless i use a separate mouse. huhu
Yes have to use a mouse. App not optimized for oreo yet.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 3 2018, 12:08 AM
iq_myst
post Jul 3 2018, 08:58 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 2 2018, 07:05 PM)
Yes have to use a mouse. App not optimized for oreo yet.
yes.. need to wait for the new update for that. in the meanwhile, really wish to revert back. huhu
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2018, 09:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 3 2018, 08:58 AM)
yes.. need to wait for the new update for that. in the meanwhile, really wish to revert back. huhu
If the apps not design for android TV. The apps forever need to use mouse.
If the apps not proper design for Android TV OS then mouse may required.

This is apps design issue and had nothing to do with the Android TV OS.

Android TV OS different with Android OS.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2018, 09:33 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 3 2018, 10:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 3 2018, 08:58 AM)
Ah.. only slight inconvenience there. Did you try to contact service provider about their app?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 3 2018, 12:48 PM

229 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:08 PM