229 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

Andrewtst
post Apr 22 2018, 06:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

QUOTE(Jayne K @ Apr 21 2018, 04:39 PM)
hi guys im having a xiaomi box 3  i heard tat they have already ban playstore though.. can anybody help? i wish to install playstore in my tvbox though.. n aso can anybody share with the workable apk files for livestreeam channels of astro? like i need those AOD, supersports etc etc
QUOTE(Ray Leee @ Apr 22 2018, 03:50 PM)
same here, i got the xiaomibox3 for free, but it seems that the channels in there, ntg actually work.. all got banned?

n i heard the same as well, they banned playstore from being installed?
Playstore is officially at Malaysia or International edition. No blocking issue.

Only got issue if you buy China edition.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 22 2018, 07:18 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2018, 07:12 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(Jayne K @ Apr 21 2018, 04:39 PM)
hi guys im having a xiaomi box 3  i heard tat they have already ban playstore though.. can anybody help? i wish to install playstore in my tvbox though.. n aso can anybody share with the workable apk files for livestreeam channels of astro? like i need those AOD, supersports etc etc
QUOTE(Ray Leee @ Apr 22 2018, 03:50 PM)
same here, i got the xiaomibox3 for free, but it seems that the channels in there, ntg actually work.. all got banned?
n i heard the same as well, they banned playstore from being installed?
china ban's on google, i.e. google, youtube, chrome, playstore... since 2010.

china made devices meant to be sold outside china are fine.

only if device is for china market get the ban.

so, be careful where u buy/acquire yr device.
carjack18
post Apr 22 2018, 08:12 PM

491 posts

Dear guys/ gals / sifu,

I just got myself an International version of MIBOX. I manage to sideloaded the RSS Player apk but when I click to open the app, it won't run and keep prompting error.

Is there other alternative for RSS Player? I use the RSS Player on my phone to watch LCDRAMA.

Andrewtst
post Apr 22 2018, 11:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,762 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Apr 22 2018, 08:12 PM)
Dear guys/ gals / sifu,

I just got myself an International version of MIBOX. I manage to sideloaded the RSS Player apk but when I click to open the app, it won't run and keep prompting error.

Is there other alternative for RSS Player? I use the RSS Player on my phone to watch LCDRAMA.

No. None is work. You need icdrama on Kodi for Android TV Box.
audiocool
post Apr 22 2018, 11:32 PM

587 posts

what is the best price for mi box international ? Saw it at LAzada selling RM281 and there are currently no stock at Mi Malaysia Official Store ?
carjack18
post Apr 23 2018, 09:58 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 22 2018, 11:10 PM)
No. None is work. You need icdrama on Kodi for Android TV Box.
Thanks for the info smile.gif

Ray Leee
post Apr 23 2018, 03:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2018, 07:12 PM)
china ban's on google, i.e. google, youtube, chrome, playstore... since 2010.

china made devices meant to be sold outside china are fine.

only if device is for china market get the ban.

so, be careful where u buy/acquire yr device.
in that im lucky tat i still can install chrome & YT in this box.

the problem is finding links to stream astro channels

sometimes those free channels fr diff countries cant b viewed at certain days or lag in the mid way

when u got soo excited while watching the show, the thing lag n buffer by itself vmad.gif mood spoilt on tat

still searching for stable apps though.. any recommendation? cool2.gif

AVFAN
post Apr 23 2018, 03:30 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(Ray Leee @ Apr 23 2018, 03:06 PM)
in that im lucky tat i still can install chrome & YT in this box.
the problem is finding links to stream astro channels
sometimes those free channels fr diff countries cant b viewed at certain days or lag in the mid way
when u got soo excited while watching the show, the thing lag n buffer by itself  vmad.gif  mood spoilt on tat
still searching for stable apps though.. any recommendation?  cool2.gif
u have read many times...

astro is legal biz - u pay for decoder or use astrogo.

illegal stuff, find illegal sellers in illegal places, not in public!
haki
post Apr 24 2018, 10:03 AM

546 posts

hi

anyone wanna sell their mi box? searching used 1..
rocketaz
post Apr 25 2018, 01:13 PM

184 posts

After multiple rounds of trial and error. This is what I've discovered to make AOTG work.

I did all the 4 steps below which posted by marcus_bread
For those new mibox user here some advise on Astro Go:
1. Download Astro Go APK then move the APK file to thumbdrive
2. Install ES File Explorer and Set Orientation (set the orientation to automiatic)
3. Plug in thumbdrive to mibox and use ES File Explorer to open and install the Astro Go
4. Change ur keyboard setting to other keyboard type (Do not use the default Leanback keyboard)

• my Mi box firmware still running on Android 6.01 build 1304, didn't update to build 1901
• I have sideload the latest version of Astro Go v8.1.93, it crashed upon opening. (stuck at a black screen)
• Astro Go v8.0.4.2 is now working without problem which I downloaded from androidrepublica.website
Look for AOTG.apk in http://androidrepublica.website/Apk/

• If those having problem at FIRST LAUNCH TO SIGN IN on your Astro Go v8.0.4.2. (stuck at a black screen)
Even change the default keyboard layout in the mi box to gboard (Google) OR pinyin keyboard OR open with mouse OR game pad still crash.
Try this:
Go to your mi box settings > Apps > mi box settings > Open
This helps to load the login page so that u can key username/passw of your astro acc.
once login authenticated on the AOTG app, you can just launch the app in sideload launcher.

Hope this helps.
Thanks to you guys notworthy.gif , without your help here and there, we'd still be in the dark, AOTG still crash at launch bangwall.gif

audiocool four_add

Elvin7
post Apr 25 2018, 08:58 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Apr 21 2018, 01:58 PM)
Hi, i have the same problem too...have you found any solution?

Edit-Problem solved
Can share how to solve the AOG?
MechaHerc
post Apr 26 2018, 12:42 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

Hi, any Hulu user here?
aaron_15ryderz
post Apr 26 2018, 03:18 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Apr 25 2018, 08:58 PM)
Can share how to solve the AOG?
Install google chrome. It will direct you to sign in page

kaiserreich
post Apr 27 2018, 10:52 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Mi box international is on sale at Lzd.
Purchasing for the 3rd time.
ckweng
post Apr 27 2018, 12:29 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 27 2018, 10:52 AM)
Mi box international is on sale at Lzd.
Purchasing for the 3rd time.
Can share link? Which seller?
kaiserreich
post Apr 27 2018, 01:30 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Apr 27 2018, 12:29 PM)
Can share link? Which seller?
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/xiaomi-m...s100035241.html
Rm229. If u got voucher can reduce it. For which voucher you should follow lazada thread since many expire over time.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Apr 27 2018, 01:31 PM
Elvin7
post Apr 29 2018, 02:53 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Apr 26 2018, 03:18 PM)
Install google chrome. It will direct you to sign in page
Are you using china set? Mine is china set which having AOG issue.
eehong
post Apr 30 2018, 09:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Apr 29 2018, 02:53 PM)
Are you using china set? Mine is china set which having AOG issue.
am using the china ROM as well, about 2 months ago, after the "auto MIUI firmware update", AOG becomes unusable. the app will load & auto-close by itself whenever i try to login (key-in username & password)
still cant find any solution. need help here as well cry.gif
jiraiya43
post May 2 2018, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Apr 22 2018, 08:12 PM)
Dear guys/ gals / sifu,

Got same problem too. mine is int. ver.. u can use rss media player (differ from rss player) but its function is same i think

http://fibreiptv.weebly.com/blog/how-to-wa...reiptv-malaysia
edge81
post May 3 2018, 02:22 PM

48 posts

Mi Box (international version) will have Android Oreo soon?

https://www.xda-developers.com/xiaomi-mi-bo...id-oreo-update/

229 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:07 AM