any mibox 3s pro owner here??
Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!
May 23 2017, 01:11 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
any mibox 3s pro owner here??
May 23 2017, 06:41 PM
160 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
hi im new user for xiaomi tv box. Can teach me how to use youtube?
May 23 2017, 07:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
218 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: East Malaysia |
One quick question, can I install Astro on the go in a mibox?
May 24 2017, 10:25 AM
660 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hello, I am new to Mi Box Mini. It was pass on to me by my China friend.
I am kinda banana, not really smart in reading Chinese. Saw some youtube guide claim can change settings to English, but I think this Mi Box mini is running on latest firmware as compare to most youtube tutorial. Appreciate if anyone here guide me how to turn it into english? and how to install more apps on this Mi Box Mini? This post has been edited by loutze: May 24 2017, 10:25 AM |
May 24 2017, 11:39 AM
385 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Kodi 17.2 is out.
May 24 2017, 12:00 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hello, Just wondering if anyone is using iFlix on mibox and unable to watch it after the last update? after interface changed? seems to detect jailbreak/root? TIA..
May 24 2017, 12:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kming @ May 23 2017, 07:42 PM) Astro OTG app.QUOTE(loutze @ May 24 2017, 10:25 AM) Hello, I am new to Mi Box Mini. It was pass on to me by my China friend. If yours is a China set, the default language would be Chinese. If im not wrong you would require rooting to change the language to English. Maybe refer back to the seller you bought the box from.I am kinda banana, not really smart in reading Chinese. Saw some youtube guide claim can change settings to English, but I think this Mi Box mini is running on latest firmware as compare to most youtube tutorial. Appreciate if anyone here guide me how to turn it into english? and how to install more apps on this Mi Box Mini? |
May 24 2017, 05:26 PM
702 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
How to check which version of MiBox that I have ? and whether it was rooted or not.
My friend passed to me 1 unit and I always use it for youtube only. |
May 24 2017, 06:16 PM
409 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Guys is mibox 3 pro from 11street is the best deal to get?
Around rm380 with rooted google play installed and english language This post has been edited by ApostLes`: May 24 2017, 06:17 PM |
May 24 2017, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 24 2017, 12:01 PM) Astro OTG app. I know the Astro OTG app.If yours is a China set, the default language would be Chinese. If im not wrong you would require rooting to change the language to English. Maybe refer back to the seller you bought the box from. However a mibox seller told me i wont be able to install. That's why i am here seeking sifu sharing whether you are able to get it installed. I dont mind buying ori/rooted/or jailbreak version as long as i am able to install astro OTG on the mibox. |
May 24 2017, 11:08 PM
2,262 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(kming @ May 24 2017, 08:56 PM) I know the Astro OTG app. I'm using Astro go on mibox international, but some same TV box user can't run properly.However a mibox seller told me i wont be able to install. That's why i am here seeking sifu sharing whether you are able to get it installed. I dont mind buying ori/rooted/or jailbreak version as long as i am able to install astro OTG on the mibox. U can use the thread search for more information |
May 25 2017, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(elmond @ May 24 2017, 11:08 PM) I'm using Astro go on mibox international, but some same TV box user can't run properly. Many thanks! I am getting a mibox in the next two days.U can use the thread search for more information Can share which model are you using? 3c/s? Just wanna know the difference of 1gb vs 2gb ram... is it really lagging if only 1gb? |
May 25 2017, 12:44 AM
2,262 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
May 25 2017, 05:55 AM
May 25 2017, 06:02 AM
May 25 2017, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(ApostLes` @ May 24 2017, 06:16 PM) Guys is mibox 3 pro from 11street is the best deal to get? This is only personal advice.Still your decision.Around rm380 with rooted google play installed and english language If not so tech-savvy. Not advise on other version because is it is packaged with un-deleted bloatware and will only reduced disk space and memory. |
May 25 2017, 09:41 AM
702 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 25 2017, 09:48 AM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(veron208 @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM) Any idea on how to format the whole mi box and re-install it with Malaysia firmware ? You can't |
May 25 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(veron208 @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM) OK ... thanks. will check it out tonight You are very interesting person with interesting questions.Any idea on how to format the whole mi box and re-install it with Malaysia firmware ? Allow me to clear this. There's never a Malaysia's mibox or Malaysia firmware. whether you are buying from Lazada or Aliexpress. There is only a international version mi-box which is MDZ-16-AB that Lazada is selling now. MDZ-16-AB is in english There is no need to format or re-install anything. It works out of the box . |
May 25 2017, 11:11 AM
Kodi 17.3 Krypton released to fix some minor issues with yesterday's update 17.2
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:46 AM |