229 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

ktek
post Mar 4 2017, 05:27 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 3 2017, 12:54 PM)
hey sifu, i heard kodi and mi box not so stable? is it true? any kodi use here?
who say u heard?
my side no problem at all.
ben3003
post Mar 4 2017, 05:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 4 2017, 05:25 PM)
i got. cannot
dolby dts 5.1 can (the old version)
shit.. u using kodi kypton? i saw some forum say can with the latest kodi..

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=252916 read this forum, xiaomi box in the question:

Q. I need Android 5.1/7.1 Audio passthrough (inc. Dolby Atmos/TrueHD, DTS:X/HD-Master) when using Kodi Krypton ?
NOTE: Android devices must meet the Google IEC61937 standard, more details in Welcome to Android MediaCodec standards

nVIDIA Shield running Android Nougat (**Be aware - Audio passthrough is unreliable for many users)
Xiaomi Mi Box (uses backported Nougat Audio code)

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 4 2017, 05:31 PM
lleihuan
post Mar 4 2017, 05:32 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 4 2017, 04:35 PM)
How's the price compared to lazada?
bought in jan 2017 for usd69.99/RM318.22.with free shipping.
alucard89
post Mar 4 2017, 05:35 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 4 2017, 05:32 PM)
Care to share link? Got too many chinese version floating around there
ktek
post Mar 4 2017, 05:37 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 4 2017, 05:29 PM)
shit.. u using kodi kypton? i saw some forum say can with the latest kodi..

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=252916 read this forum, xiaomi box in the question:

Q. I need Android 5.1/7.1 Audio passthrough (inc. Dolby Atmos/TrueHD, DTS:X/HD-Master) when using Kodi Krypton ?
NOTE: Android devices must meet the Google IEC61937 standard, more details in Welcome to Android MediaCodec standards

nVIDIA Shield running Android Nougat (**Be aware - Audio passthrough is unreliable for many users)
Xiaomi Mi Box (uses backported Nougat Audio code)
last mentioned is hardware license. not software side. i noob dont even know kodi version
anyway i plan to go upward the himedia after use mibox 3 enhanced for a while.
Perwaja
post Mar 4 2017, 05:39 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 4 2017, 04:29 PM)
No extra config. I have Krypton on my Mibox with smb mapping to my 2 units of WD mybook live (2TB each) and everything is playing smoothly, even 30GB plus mkv files.

Mibox is connected to wifi AC 5ghz network of my Asus AC68U router while my WD NAS are on gigabit wired network.

Audio from my Mibox is fed via spdif optical cable to my low end Sony sound bar with wireless subwoofer while HDMI video goes to my TV.
Does it possibility of the WIFI? I still using the old mikrotik router.
Perwaja
post Mar 4 2017, 05:40 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 4 2017, 04:21 PM)
using wi-fi?
yes bos WI-FI
kmrdeva
post Mar 4 2017, 06:01 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 4 2017, 05:39 PM)
Does it possibility of the WIFI? I still using the old mikrotik router.
Not familiar with microtik. What's the wifi connection type and speed that you get? G or N or AC etc. And your NAS wired LAN is 100mbps or 1000mbps?
maxcheam
post Mar 4 2017, 06:02 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 4 2017, 05:32 PM)
nice! thumbsup.gif
IMHO, it's not much difference buying from Mi Store in Lazada with discount code. It will have local warranty and faster delivery time. I have actually been hesitating since last year whether to import one in or not. Once they announced it, I made up my decision to buy the local unit. nod.gif
lleihuan
post Mar 5 2017, 02:00 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Mar 4 2017, 06:02 PM)
nice!  thumbsup.gif
IMHO, it's not much difference buying from Mi Store in Lazada with discount code. It will have local warranty and faster delivery time. I have actually been hesitating since last year whether to import one in or not. Once they announced it, I made up my decision to buy the local unit. nod.gif
you are right with the local warranty.
jimjim
post Mar 5 2017, 02:04 PM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

Can Mi TV Box install and run astro on the go? if not can you suggest a TV box that can?
lleihuan
post Mar 5 2017, 02:12 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 4 2017, 05:35 PM)
Care to share link? Got too many chinese version floating around there
someone bought from this seller way back in January and posted in this forum.can't remember who.This is the same seller i bought it from-
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-Shippi...0608.0.0.j81oSg

alucard89
post Mar 5 2017, 02:14 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 5 2017, 02:12 PM)
someone bought from this seller way back in January and posted in this forum.can't remember who.This is the same seller i bought it from-
Thx for the link
Anyone bought one yet from mi Malaysia?
Do you still get the same 60USD worth of freebies?
lleihuan
post Mar 5 2017, 02:16 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 4 2017, 05:40 PM)
yes bos WI-FI
maybe you try connecting using cat6 ethernet cable.there should be some improvement.
lleihuan
post Mar 5 2017, 02:19 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 5 2017, 02:14 PM)
Thx for the link
Anyone bought one yet from mi Malaysia?
Do you still get the same 60USD worth of freebies?
Just to share regarding the freebies.Just a trial for 1 months or 2 only.Not lifetime.
azihas
post Mar 5 2017, 02:34 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 5 2017, 02:12 PM)
I bought from this seller in AliExpress on 2nd of Feb 2017. I received it on 23rd of Feb 2017. Regret it a lot. The reason is because I didn't received my mi box at all. Instead, I received mi band 2 and not mi box. Currently still in dispute process with the seller and aliexpress. It seems they are trying to make me accept that mi band 2 to close the issue although I have given them the video + pictures of the item that I received as my evidence. Just hoping that I can get back my money from them but it seems very slim chances as if the seller and aliexpress are on the same page.

I think this is a lesson for me not to trust online transaction especially from China. They wont admit their mistake and seems to put the blame on others. Better buy from Lazada Malaysia. If I don't received my compensation from them, I will never trust AliExpress anymore and will try to tell my friends to avoid AliExpress.

My advise, better buy from local online (Lazada, Lelong, Gemfive) or local shop since you know that there is always Tribunal Pengguna to make a complaint if anything.

This post has been edited by azihas: Mar 5 2017, 02:34 PM
chding
post Mar 5 2017, 02:37 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ Mar 5 2017, 02:04 PM)
Can Mi TV Box install and run astro on the go? if not can you suggest a TV box that can?
Managed to install and run. But encountered playback issue.

Edited: now it plays without issue

This post has been edited by chding: Mar 9 2017, 11:38 PM
lleihuan
post Mar 5 2017, 02:43 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(azihas @ Mar 5 2017, 02:34 PM)
I bought from this seller in AliExpress on 2nd of Feb 2017.  I received it on 23rd of Feb 2017.  Regret it a lot.  The reason is because I didn't received my mi box at all.  Instead, I received mi band 2 and not mi box.  Currently still in dispute process with the seller and aliexpress.  It seems they are trying to make me accept that mi band 2 to close the issue although I have given them the video + pictures of the item that I received as my evidence.  Just hoping that I can get back my money from them but it seems very slim chances as if the seller and aliexpress are on the same page. 

I think this is a lesson for me not to trust online transaction especially from China.  They wont admit their mistake and seems to put the blame on others.  Better buy from Lazada Malaysia. If I don't received my compensation from them, I will never trust AliExpress anymore and will try to tell my friends to avoid AliExpress.

My advise, better buy from local online (Lazada, Lelong, Gemfive) or local shop since you know that there is always Tribunal Pengguna to make a complaint if anything.
sorry you hear that.Just to share my experience buying from aliexpress.
I bought a lot of things from aliexpress and if the purchase item not as described can get a full refund.
First open a dispute and 3 days later escalated the dispute.
and lastly live chat with customer service.You will get your refund.Hope this work for you and others.
chding
post Mar 5 2017, 02:48 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ Mar 5 2017, 02:04 PM)
Managed to install and run. But encountered playback issue.
azihas
post Mar 5 2017, 02:55 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Mar 5 2017, 02:43 PM)
sorry you hear that.Just to share my experience buying from aliexpress.
I bought a lot of things from aliexpress and if the purchase item not as described can get a full refund.
First open a dispute and 3 days later escalated the dispute.
and lastly live chat with customer service.You will get your refund.Hope this work for you and others.
I am hoping for a positive outcome. The seller already mentioned that they cannot help me. Ask me to contact the courier which is Singapore Post for the mistake. Waiting for AliExpress feedback if it is indeed mistake from courier and what action from them. Already feel like I am at the losing end.
mad.gif mad.gif

229 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:52 AM