Basic 38 vs i68

khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 06:54 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Stuart47 @ May 25 2015, 05:07 PM)
I am maxis one plan user here. Thinking of switching to this plan since all mys friends and gf wish to use whatsapp to chat next time. How to change from maxis to celcom? I mean I need to inform maxis to terminate then only I change? Coz I have to pay penalty for early termination of contract. How's the coverage in wangsa maju area? Heard the plan doesn't sea so good.
It is better to buy a Xpax prepaid sim and buy data. That is the better way to test it. If you ask people, maybe the coverage and data performance is not the same.
khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 07:00 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ May 25 2015, 06:33 PM)
hope their speed slow nowadays is because of large amount of people jump ship to celcom, and hopefully will stable down in the following months. so annoying that i cant even load facebook properly. previously when using digi, i use it day and night without problem. infact i never see 3g icon appear during my time with digi. its either edge when bad or h+ all the way.
Digi edge line is usable and quite ok for Whatsapp. But now at Batu Pahat always problem browsing usually at night. Some website cannot browse and FB always half load. Previously it performs well. Celcom performance way better. I even once get 60 MBPS speed at my uni which so fast updating Play Store apps. The coverage it depends on where you are. That is why it is better to buy a Xpax sim and try kaw-kaw before porting. Now sudah port menyesal. biggrin.gif
khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 09:53 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 25 2015, 09:35 PM)
saya pun sudah menyesal....
Nak buat macam mana. Sudah port. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 25 2015, 09:39 PM)
time to port out  nod.gif
I think also need to port out also.

QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 25 2015, 09:39 PM)
I have xpax for a long time. it is only 2G. the 2G coverage is very good but can't test 3G or 4G
What you mean the sim can access 2G only or no 3g coverage?

QUOTE(yay121 @ May 25 2015, 09:47 PM)
i will gv it 1 month time...hope DG 3gb for rm50 still available after 1 month..
Better change now. Kalau tidak menyesal. smile.gif
khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 09:54 PM

2,856 posts

Celcom 4G LTE in Batu Pahat, Johor.

khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 10:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 25 2015, 09:59 PM)
semua port out lah lagi bagus! I need less user using this service so that it would be fast!

Sikit-sikit problem dah nak port out sudah!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hahaha. Betul you cakap. Lagi ramai lagi banyak problem datang.

Be patient guys. Maybe your place is under upgrading process. That is why got problem. Celcom network is different compared with other telco. They use one tower for every type of network 2G, 3G and 4G. So if they want to upgrade they need to close that tower to add another 4G.
khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 10:45 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Huahua30 @ May 25 2015, 10:41 PM)
hi celcom user ,

i just swap to celcom elite too .

well , i got a question here . how to check my current internet usage ?? can anyone  explain ?? thank you  smile.gif  smile.gif
Send BAL STATUS to 28882
khainiz94
post May 25 2015, 11:33 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Huahua30 @ May 25 2015, 11:05 PM)
alright . thank celcom user ^.^
right now enjoying my fast internet with LTE heheheh ..

the services for celcom company not bad too , it took about 40 hours for me to swap my maxis to celcom xD..
Fast for MNP from maxis to Celcom. Previously port from Maxis to Celcom take about 5 days.
khainiz94
post May 27 2015, 12:26 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ May 26 2015, 08:35 AM)
i didnt say i regret switching. the price to data ratio is still far better than digi.  sweat.gif  yes, its a little annoying but i think i can manage it. celcom ftw  thumbup.gif
But at least consider the stability. Because nanti you pulak yang sengsara. biggrin.gif But like you said Celcom First 38 ftw.
khainiz94
post May 27 2015, 12:28 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 27 2015, 10:00 AM)
I ald sign up Celcom on last Friday, but until now still not activate and didn't receive any sms from Maxis, is there any way to check the status?
Just wait. Maxis port always take a long time. Don't know why. Mine take almost 5 working days to port.
khainiz94
post Jun 30 2015, 09:39 PM

2,856 posts

Line 'U' is the worst among all the other telcos. You are OK if you are inside their own coverage but it is really bad when outside the coverage. Or in other words using Maxis line. 6 months using Celcom First 85 and I have never been happier.
The coverage and Internet is simply amazing. Always 4G in many towns. And good speed for H+.
Below is the speed at two places. UTHM Johor and also my hometown at Seremban.
But their line easily drop to E but faster recover to 3G or 4G.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jun 30 2015, 09:40 PM

0.0347sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:07 AM