Basic 38 vs i68

DJFoo000
post Apr 30 2015, 10:23 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

So far what are the locations that can do MNP + activate line for Basic38 within one day? Klang Valley location. Please advise as I have limited time in KL...
DJFoo000
post May 4 2015, 08:42 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ May 4 2015, 04:17 PM)
Exactly. Even with the complains and whatnot they still flat out deny it when asked about it.
I got the news from Lowyat.net site — it would be nice if one of the authors references this thread and call Celcom out on this issue.
Eh it was on LYN? Didn't see the article on frontpage also.
DJFoo000
post May 15 2015, 06:12 PM

3,000 posts

Wow just got ported from Hotlink to Celcom in less than 24 hours! Done in Setia Walk Bluecube. No upfront payment, no RM10/RM5 SIM card scam. thumbup.gif

Imgur album of notifications: http://imgur.com/a/ByhSJ

Sequence of events:

14/5 ~1700 Visit Blue Cube Setiawalk to request MNP. Fill in form and new SIM card received.
14/5 1722 Email from Celcom Customer Service stating order received.
14/5 1751 SMS from Celcom stating port request received.
15/5 1449 SMS from Maxis stating release of number.
15/5 1451 SMS from Celcom stating MNP success and standby for SIM swap notification.
15/5 ~1512 Signal lost from Maxis SIM card. Did not receive any notification to swap SIM card whatsoever. Swapped to Celcom SIM and start using.

It is indeed true Celcom fallback all the way to 3G whenever LTE signal is not strong (Maxis usually can tahan at H or H+, I don't think I've seen the 3G icon before doh.gif ). I only start to get LTE signal at Setiawalk by *#*#INFO#*#* and selecting "LTE/WCDMA Only". But so far so good outside from Setiawalk (that place notorious for bad signal, but Maxis can get LTE easily hmm.gif )

EDIT: Maybank2U TAC request no problem without additional action.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 15 2015, 06:28 PM
DJFoo000
post May 21 2015, 11:58 PM

3,000 posts

I have a friend that I convinced to switch to this plan. He got the "please confirm that you want to leave" sms. He simply waited few hours to reply, for the heck of it. Ended up he received an SMS saying application rejected and when he called maxis, maxis say he replied too late for system to register (even though he replied before the dateline that Maxis requested).

Moral of story: reply that SMS as soon as possible!

0.0188sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:04 PM