johnnyc
post Apr 30 2015, 06:11 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2015, 03:00 PM)
yea, right now come out another plan for supp line
maxisone share doh.gif

What a lame counter plan from green telco.. yes, these plan is useful to those calls and text regularly
What about other who wants data? Hello, this is 2015, not 2005.. even with the add-on, it getting so ridiculous, 30 buck of 1 GB

terence_nwb
post Apr 30 2015, 06:35 PM

7,016 posts

Applied to port from green telco, already more than 48 hours and not even a message received, if they don't port me today, I think I need to wait till next tuesday if they no work in the upcoming 4 days of holidays lol

Have to donate another 10 ringgit to them to keep my line active next monday vmad.gif
karheng
post Apr 30 2015, 07:03 PM

934 posts

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/1263405262

S'S14

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/1263413637
Sunway Pyramid

This post has been edited by karheng: Apr 30 2015, 07:23 PM
vostro78
post Apr 30 2015, 07:15 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Apr 30 2015, 06:35 PM)
Applied to port from green telco, already more than 48 hours and not even a message received, if they don't port me today, I think I need to wait till next tuesday if they no work in the upcoming 4 days of holidays lol

Have to donate another 10 ringgit to them to keep my line active next monday  vmad.gif
Wait til last min only buy rm3/5 credit la
alexleow81
post Apr 30 2015, 08:32 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 30 2015, 11:10 AM)
FYI, Maxis called me today morning and offer me a free phone (Lenovo Vibe A380) if I still stay with Maxis. They are asking why am I porting out? I told them their package is expensive and me as a customer would go for a cheaper alternative plan. I personally told them that their data offerings is very poor and not attractive, only promoting Maxis One Plan which is rubbish!!! I am a normal user, not a businessman!

Finally, my number is going to port out anytime now after 5 days being held. Maxis also admitted their fault in giving wrong information.
Finally get to port to Celcom......fuhhhh....smile.gif

graphidz
post Apr 30 2015, 08:37 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

reading all these reading, why celcom speed look like crap compared to maxis? are they purposely capping or what? i know speed is enough for normal usage, but if they say it's 4G, they lie also right?
laguna1811
post Apr 30 2015, 08:39 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Apr 30 2015, 04:33 PM)
A little bit of update, customer support called me twice already, first was on Tuesday, they told me that their network has no problem everything working well, I told them I know your network has no problem, question is why I am getting with only 5-6gb speed while if I try different Celcom sim(different plan), I can get 18mbps, is my bandwidth capped? They OK OK and will feedback to tech team.

Yesterday, they called again and replied me the same answer, "No problem with the network", I was absolutely furious, it's just a meaningless answer to me. I demanded to speak to tech support, I told them you are not understanding the problem but they said they can't patch me through tech support unless I call them myself.

I told them "please tell tech team to call me tomorrow, my question is simple, i get slow speed, slower than expected, why? Is my line capped?" Till now they haven't called me back.

EDIT:

Okay I just gave them a call, this time they said still investigating, I ask them to give me a timeline, he said don't know, I tell him to ask the guy responsible and tomorrow let me know when. I told them that I will not let Celcom sit on this and hope it goes away, I also told them that even when I buy a house, they know roughly what time to hang over the house to me, tak kan this investigation has no timeline?
pls keep us update... we need more user like you thumbup.gif
-Aktan-
post Apr 30 2015, 09:32 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Aiya u all want 100mbps to browse LYN ah??
XeactorZ
post Apr 30 2015, 09:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 30 2015, 06:11 PM)
What a lame counter plan from green telco.. yes, these plan is useful to those calls and text regularly
What about other who wants data? Hello, this is 2015, not 2005.. even with the add-on, it getting so ridiculous, 30 buck of 1 GB
yea, in order to share data and call + sms with supp line doh.gif
green telco totally never listen to what consumer need

they only focus to those business man who use call a lot
what we want is more data !!!

QUOTE(graphidz @ Apr 30 2015, 08:37 PM)
reading all these reading, why celcom speed look like crap compared to maxis? are they purposely capping or what? i know speed is enough for normal usage, but if they say it's 4G, they lie also right?
that speed suppose is 3G speed laugh.gif
Alexdino
post Apr 30 2015, 09:45 PM

2,006 posts

jeng jeng jeng

the celcom sale person do it infront of me, telling me his on 38 plan at midvalley. i told him many complains regarding speed been throttled, he told me not to trust internet..lol.

graphidz
post Apr 30 2015, 09:49 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2015, 09:40 PM)
yea, in order to share data and call + sms with supp line doh.gif
green telco totally never listen to what consumer need

they only focus to those business man who use call a lot
what we want is more data !!!
that speed suppose is 3G speed laugh.gif
but then the many speedtests i see only 5-6mbps? x kan celcom 4g coverage very low right? unless all of them didn't activate 4G? so many questions sweat.gif
futra
post Apr 30 2015, 09:57 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 30 2015, 07:03 PM)
Why so slow? blink.gif

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 30 2015, 09:45 PM)
jeng jeng jeng

the celcom sale person do it infront of me, telling me his on 38 plan at midvalley. i told him many complains regarding speed been throttled, he told me not to trust internet..lol.

Finally, someone got their speed higher than mine.. Where was this test performed exactly?
Alexdino
post Apr 30 2015, 10:03 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Apr 30 2015, 09:57 PM)
Why so slow?  blink.gif
Finally, someone got their speed higher than mine.. Where was this test performed exactly?
midvalley
SUSaltimi
post Apr 30 2015, 10:05 PM

2,173 posts

jeng jeng jeng

You sure it's Basic 38?
XeactorZ
post Apr 30 2015, 10:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

jeng jeng jeng

ask someone who using celcom first 38 plan do in front of them
btw you ask in mid valley or the garden ?
apisfires
post Apr 30 2015, 10:16 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Apr 30 2015, 06:35 PM)

Have to donate another 10 ringgit to them to keep my line active next monday  vmad.gif
bro.. i need one week yo
just succesfully do it 5 minutes ago
Alexdino
post Apr 30 2015, 10:19 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 30 2015, 10:11 PM)
ask someone who using celcom first 38 plan do in front of them
btw you ask in mid valley or the garden ?
garden..lol.. seriously, he is so confident that the "throttle" things are nonsense, he advise to me, dont trust the internet..lol.
graphidz
post Apr 30 2015, 10:20 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 30 2015, 10:19 PM)
garden..lol.. seriously, he is so confident that the "throttle" things are nonsense, he advise to me, dont trust the internet..lol.
but but internet >>>marketer lol
Alexdino
post Apr 30 2015, 10:23 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Apr 30 2015, 10:05 PM)
You sure it's Basic 38?
that's what he told me..lol.. i didnt ask further since he look very defensive.
DJFoo000
post Apr 30 2015, 10:23 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

So far what are the locations that can do MNP + activate line for Basic38 within one day? Klang Valley location. Please advise as I have limited time in KL...

85 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:53 PM