Sky Awani Developer is blacklisted!, BlackList of Failure to pay the Compound
TSsmallboss
Apr 21 2015, 08:26 PM, updated 11y ago
Hi All, I have a question about sky awani this project. Sky awani very hot recently and i hope to have 1st house so i did paid them 15k for booking fees. Last weekend, i get a link from my friend, it can search the blacklist developer from the link. Therefore, i go to check developer background and i found that SKYWORLD DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD is in the "Black List of Failure to pay the Compound". Your guys can refer attachment. I knew that the sky awani project is under rumawip. How come dbkl will let a blacklist developer to develop a rumawip project? Can someone advice on it? What is compound as mention and how to define fail to pay the compound? I'm a first house buyer so i dont have much information and idea for property. I'm worry my 15k will gone.... Attached File(s)
Senarai_Pemaju_Gagal_Bayar_Kompaun_Sehingga___3_April_2015.pdf ( 78.01k )
Number of downloads: 1210
unequalteck
Apr 22 2015, 09:17 AM
I guess this compound not really serious although I'm not sure what this compound is about. But I did some research on the lawyer firm, seems like a legit lawyer firm
TSsmallboss
Apr 22 2015, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Apr 22 2015, 09:17 AM) I guess this compound not really serious although I'm not sure what this compound is about. But I did some research on the lawyer firm, seems like a legit lawyer firm TQ ur reply.
TSsmallboss
Apr 22 2015, 10:39 AM
No body can advice tis??
accetera
Apr 22 2015, 10:41 AM
Maybe site hoarding compound haven't pay. One of the project started earthwork before full hoading.
This post has been edited by accetera: Apr 22 2015, 10:41 AM
vajos
Apr 22 2015, 11:15 AM

is this breach serious? from another angle if the developer can ignore government regulation what makes them to ensure they stick to their agreement to house buyers.
forever1979
Apr 22 2015, 11:36 AM
from the list, can find reputable player like Bandaraya and Zalam..
jinsailoo
Apr 22 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Apr 22 2015, 11:36 AM) from the list, can find reputable player like Bandaraya and Zalam.. yup, i think this should not be a big issue, maybe like we kena saman by DBKL, MPAJ, MPSJ..... most ppl not pay the saman
leithwalk
Apr 23 2015, 10:39 AM

If u have doubt, don't buy. Buy from other developer doing rumahwip
kuntilanak
Apr 23 2015, 10:49 AM
Question: Sky Awani = Skyworld??
QuikBboy
Apr 23 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(smallboss @ Apr 21 2015, 08:26 PM) Hi All, I have a question about sky awani this project. Sky awani very hot recently and i hope to have 1st house so i did paid them 15k for booking fees. Last weekend, i get a link from my friend, it can search the blacklist developer from the link. Therefore, i go to check developer background and i found that SKYWORLD DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD is in the "Black List of Failure to pay the Compound". Your guys can refer attachment. I knew that the sky awani project is under rumawip. How come dbkl will let a blacklist developer to develop a rumawip project? Can someone advice on it? What is compound as mention and how to define fail to pay the compound? I'm a first house buyer so i dont have much information and idea for property. I'm worry my 15k will gone....  Phew.... i just call the Rumawip and ask. Make me so scare and nervous. Thought my 15k gonna fly away. Rumawip staff said tat 1 is just a compound for advertising thingi, and tell me don;t need to be worry as the project was inspect and goes under DBKL wor.
TSsmallboss
Apr 23 2015, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Apr 23 2015, 10:49 AM) Question: Sky Awani = Skyworld??  Sky Awani is project name. Skyworld is developer.
TSsmallboss
Apr 23 2015, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(leithwalk @ Apr 23 2015, 10:39 AM) If u have doubt, don't buy. Buy from other developer doing rumahwip But i already paid 15k for downpayment.
TSsmallboss
Apr 23 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(QuikBboy @ Apr 23 2015, 12:06 PM) Phew.... i just call the Rumawip and ask. Make me so scare and nervous. Thought my 15k gonna fly away. Rumawip staff said tat 1 is just a compound for advertising thingi, and tell me don;t need to be worry as the project was inspect and goes under DBKL wor. Then it should be okay since Rumawip staff claimed that no need worry because of project was inspect and goes under DBKL....
travis8481
Apr 23 2015, 04:00 PM
surprisingly Villamas Sdn Bhd also in d list
leithwalk
Apr 23 2015, 10:27 PM

Sky awani project in sentul is 800sf @ 300k. Pandanmas2 developer also launching in sentul for rumahwip 900sf @ 300k. That's why the latter fully sold part from some bumi units
leithwalk
Apr 23 2015, 10:30 PM

Small boss. Not worry too much since you were assured d. Just hope u go thru the rumahwip criteria n get to ballot ur unit.. Good luck
dirtinacan
Apr 24 2015, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(leithwalk @ Apr 23 2015, 10:27 PM) Sky awani project in sentul is 800sf @ 300k. Pandanmas2 developer also launching in sentul for rumahwip 900sf @ 300k. That's why the latter fully sold part from some bumi units Do you have the info for the later project? 900sf for 300k in sentul?
TSsmallboss
Apr 24 2015, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(leithwalk @ Apr 23 2015, 10:27 PM) Sky awani project in sentul is 800sf @ 300k. Pandanmas2 developer also launching in sentul for rumahwip 900sf @ 300k. That's why the latter fully sold part from some bumi units Pandamas2 developer for sentul rumawip project still have available unit or not?
accetera
Apr 24 2015, 10:31 PM
Checked. Small issue.
Kena saman for putting up banner near site and havent put hoarding when carry out earthwork and land clearing.
VincentProperty
Apr 24 2015, 11:14 PM
leithwalk
Apr 27 2015, 03:17 PM

according to my agent, sentul fully sold for nonbumi quota from the pandanmas2 developer
rudyhang
May 19 2015, 11:35 PM
hello anybody registered already did u face the same issue.
some fella claiming from skyworld tell me to change email address to sa0814@skyawani.com in rumawip website. anybody face same thing?