LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 23 2015, 05:26 PM
Ok,,,,i m still trying to gather info on vaping....
So , when i buy a new kit, i will get onley e juice is it ? I will hv to buy e nicotene separately is it ?
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 23 2015, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(quantum @ Apr 23 2015, 05:33 PM) the eliquid will show the level of nicotine in it Ok ... Wic means e liquid wil be already be premixed with nicotine is it..... Sorry noob here... We only need to buy separate nico if we want it to be stronger is it ?
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 23 2015, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(71ers @ Apr 23 2015, 05:42 PM) juice usually comes pre-mix with 6mg, 9 mg or 12 mg nicotine level Ok.... So for a refill i will have to get it online also is it.... I am in kl town centre, or are there alternatives ? Jus wondering since its not law regulated ....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 23 2015, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ Apr 23 2015, 05:47 PM) guys, who is the admin for FB LYN groupbuy? is it still active? can approve me in... Is this whr i get my refill ?
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 23 2015, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(71ers @ Apr 23 2015, 05:57 PM) there are brick & mortar shops around town to get your juices. also there are online shops too. Have you been to a b&m shop before ? Bro i seriously got no idea .... What is b&m....super noob here !!
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 01:09 PM
Guys ...need some info.... How much is per refill of the juice... E ejuice will be premixed...v only need to put it in the e e-cig n puff right ? If the refill is 10ml....roughly it is equavalen to how many ciggy.....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(zulcorleone @ Apr 24 2015, 01:14 PM) That depends on how you vape lah bro. Usually i vape 120ml of e juice per month. Some people vape 120ml for 2 months. Depends lah bro. Susah mau cakap. Bro thx for replying..... So 120ml per month is considered high amount of vaping or its just norm..... ..... How many packs of ciggy u use to smoke b4 this..... Just trying to calculate how much i will be spending on the ejuice permonth.... I smoke 1 box for 2 days...
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(quantum @ Apr 24 2015, 02:03 PM) Depends on your budget lo......my consumption is around 3ml average per day which equals 90ml. But I buy imported stuff since it looks more professional (recently I have discovered some local brands that look good and trustworthy such as bell's brew and nnmn). Imported stuff you are looking at RM2-RM3 per ml. Local stuff can be around RM1-2 per ml. I was on a pack a day previously so to me I save little bit only hehehe plus side is I can vape anywhere now Thx dude.... Ur explanation gives me a rough idea of how much of refill i would need.... True...after reading some of the posts, i am also afraid to buy local ejuices.... But will keep in mind of the local brands u mentioned.... For local ejuices... Roughly wic part of kl are the shops.... I am based around Mesjid Jamek area.... Thx again.
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 24 2015, 02:33 PM) 120ml not much to me... my side, about 300ml per month...  Those days, I smoke 1 box of ciggie in two days.. So, in fact, after changed to vaping, I vape more than I smoke analog as I enjoy vaping much more.... Hence, can't make a conclusion based on your analog spending Ha.... Then u are hardcore i guess....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(axn992 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:24 PM) Guys, just got my kit. Started vaping.  I was surprised by the amount of vape 1.0 ohm coil produce. Can u post a pic of ur set up.... Jus surveying around....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 24 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(71ers @ Apr 24 2015, 03:49 PM) Bro, vaping is different from analog. When i started, sometimes I chained vape and finished 30ml within 5 days. This is especially when you enjoy the taste of the ejuice so much that you can't put your PV down. Ok , thx. How much do u vape now....roughly.... Per month
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 10:13 PM
Guys i wanna get egrip.... Is this site ok ? http://www.joyetech.co.uk/electronic-cigar...it-and-e-liquid Or is ther any other place i should get it ... Thanks... This post has been edited by wanna be hi-tech: Apr 27 2015, 10:13 PM
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(cyslock @ Apr 27 2015, 10:44 PM) Guys help now with batteries: ipvmini2 /w LG Battery + Subtank mini = RM 360 Ipvmini2 /w Samsung 25r + Subtank mini = Rm 320 Which one i should go? Suddenly confused.. dude ...where are u getting this from...thanks
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 27 2015, 10:22 PM) u live there ? local is kind of cheap now .... sorry my bad...posted the incorrect link...suppose to be this http://www.lelong.com.my/egrip-1500mah-vw-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(cyslock @ Apr 27 2015, 10:57 PM) Actually its from my friends they've been inviting me to start vape few months ago.. i've been comparing prices.. is it illegal to post quoted prices here? just new to this thread.. im sorry if it is.. no i dot think its illegal....ive seen members quote prices. i am too new to this...just trying to get an grip, but just not sure if i should get some other model....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 27 2015, 11:08 PM) Nah its fine. We even have our own list of recommended shop and stuff. We even have a real time update on Cloupor mini price war back then  hi,what is the difference between ipvmini2 and egrip ...... thx
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 27 2015, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(cyslock @ Apr 27 2015, 11:25 PM) my friend also keep on telling me that LG so far is good as he experienced.. I will be using vape for conventional use only maybe in future have to step up.. dude ...once u get it...can u post your set up here.... ...u seem more advanced than me....so tell me, ipv mini is different from an grip coz this has a bigger battery and probably a bigger tank ? thanks
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 28 2015, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Fallen84 @ Apr 28 2015, 12:03 AM) the egrip is an All-in-One unit where you have the tank and battery all built in within the device. that means you can't change your battery or clean the whole tank thoroughly. The egrip is good because it's a good starter kit where you can dip your leg into vaping and even if you don't like it, you won't hurt your wallet that much. The ipv mini is a PV(personal vaporizer) by itself and it doesn't carry the tank with it. it's considered an intermediate kit because you can try your hands on other tanks and dripper. For me i personally would suggest the intermediate kit if you're into killing the habit of smoking  Excellent....thx bro.
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 28 2015, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(cyapd @ Apr 28 2015, 12:10 AM) For me,it's better to get a mod u wont regret buying. Not in terms of the amount you've spent but more on the performance. Mods like ipv mini 2 or even ipv2s would never go wrong. I think getting a mod with 30-40watts sound like a better bet? Sry,I'm still a noob  Thx dude....it helps.....nw i am doubting if i should get egrip or jus go for ipv 2........ I am a long time smoker ..so thinking of getting a proper one....
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 28 2015, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Apr 28 2015, 01:39 AM) if u already have ur mind set on a proper one, ipv mini 2 is the best choice. 9 years smoking. now i quit liao. with ipv mini 2 u can play with different tanks, setups and see which suits you M Yeah.... True....might as well go for something which can be tweaked... 9 years huh.... What is the nicoteen level wic u usually get ....