> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

zxic
post May 16 2015, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(tlts @ May 16 2015, 07:16 PM)
nice got can put 2 batt
Okay okay , thanks 👍. Gonna visit the vape shop tomorrow then
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:05 AM

Guys , my friend wanna sell me his m80+turbo rda for 320. Is there any problems with this mod? Beside the TC problem?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 17 2015, 01:16 AM)
TC is one of the most important features for now ......
I'm just a noob , I don't think I'll get into TC so soon . So besides the TC , its a okay mod right?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:22 AM)
If you don't use the TC function, M80 is a good mod in wattage mode. Excellent battery life, if you vape no more than 20 watts, it'll last you at least 3-4 days. The turbo RDA is for cloud chasers though. You won't get a quiet vape coz the turbine swirl will make some noise.  tongue.gif  Bargain a bit la.
Wow... 3-4 days is really amazing. The price not okay kah?

Anyways , he's selling his m80 and upgrading to ipv4 .
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:25 AM)
The in thing more likely. But it helps a lot in avoiding dry hits. Now no need to check on an RDA if there's anymore juice or not  tongue.gif  Dry hits are nasty  cry.gif
Can u explain more on how to use the TC ?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:28 AM)
If you're a noob, I don't think you should get the Turbo. A brand new M80 is about 250-280 I think now, some cheaper. So........
He let me choose between the subteng mini or the turbo. I chose the turbo as I'm also planning to get a rda. For the subteng mini , he's selling it for 300.

Btw what's a good beginner's rda?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 17 2015, 01:29 AM)
Now M80 + tank is ard rm300-320

I think for a used mod it's not worth it. Plus,dripper could be troublesome for newb. With this pricing better go for ipv mini 2 since you're not gonna play with TC for now
I've been vaping for 3 weeks wor , enough experience to start messing with rda's yet? biggrin.gif
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(tankhunter @ May 17 2015, 01:31 AM)
Instead of setting Watts you set the temperature, so when the mod fires it controls the temp of the coil through varying the wattage. Once it hits the temp it cuts back the wattage, but you have to be using nickel wire coils. TC doesn;t work with regular Kanthal
So , what's the regular temp that people usually vape on?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:32 AM)
Err...don't use the TC on the M80. It's crap.

Basically for TC you have to use nickel coil, set a max temperature, wick your coil & fire away. If using on an RBA, a good TC mod will not fire when the wick is dry (out of juice). So far, the vaporshark & SX mini does it well. Others maybe but M80 is a no-no....it'll fire even when the wick is dry.
Ahaha... I read about how shitty the TC is on the m80.

I'm only interested in its 80 watts and battery life. As mine can only reach 23 watts and can only last for about 7-8 hours.
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 17 2015, 01:35 AM)
As long as you're fine with recoiling your own tanks/rda. I would say follow what u think its best

If you're planning to go for mods with TC,there will be a group purchase of the IPv4 but yet to be finalized

It's full of poison here yo brows.gif
No no , im only interested in the m80's battery life and its high wattage.

Self-control is the key B)
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:40 AM)
Well, you gotta start somewhere..lol

Why not start by using the RBA on your subtank? Learn to recoil on that then only look for an RDA? But if you insist, get a clone Plume Veil with 4 posts where it's a lot easier to do double coil as opposed to 3 posts RDA.  thumbup.gif
I'm already using the RBA for 2 weeks , rewicked a couple times but have yet to recoil yet. Plume Veil eh? Noted smile.gif

How would I know when its time to change my coil? Will it have like the exact same taste as those burnt cotton?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 17 2015, 01:41 AM)
Most of the dual batteries mods can last quite long. my IPv4 can last me 2 days (I refill my tank average 3-4 times daily,so u can calculate how much I was chain vaping, I'm firing at 32w consistently so far ph34r.gif)
Walao... U using nano or what? biggrin.gif

zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 17 2015, 01:45 AM)
Using herakles. So,that's about 10-12ml per day lol
Wah... I only vape like half of my subtank mini a day 😅
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 17 2015, 01:47 AM)
Good thing about a dripper is you can physically see the condition of your coils easily. Once you see it's all black & can't be saved by taking off the cotton, dry firing it & flush it under running water (careful not to wet your mod), then it's time to recoil  tongue.gif
I just washed mine yesterday , still looks good after 2 weeks. I'm still waiting for it to get burned , so that I can go back to the vapeshop to learn how to recoil biggrin.gif
zxic
post May 17 2015, 01:55 AM

Once u guys fully quit smoking , do u think u guys will stop vaping?
zxic
post May 17 2015, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 17 2015, 01:58 AM)
I think it's not harmful to keep vaping haha

Since I've been smoking for almost 16 years ph34r.gif
Dafuq ... I didn't even know that e-cigs existed for so long hahaha
zxic
post May 17 2015, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 17 2015, 01:56 AM)
some of my friend yes .....
but me still vaping after 4-5 year .... hahhaa
After I fully quit smoking , I think I'm still gonna chase clouds as a hobby smile.gif
zxic
post May 17 2015, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(xhakox @ May 17 2015, 02:05 AM)
I started vaping late last month until now..

And now when I smoke a cigarette my lung cannot accept even myself can't hahah
Congrats bro! smile.gif

I don't even like the taste of cigarettes anymore tongue.gif
zxic
post May 17 2015, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ May 17 2015, 02:08 AM)
Btw, what is market price for ipv4?

And what TC for?
They explained earlier , 2 pages back if not mistaken
zxic
post May 17 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(tankhunter @ May 17 2015, 02:52 AM)
I don't see a mosfett in there, looks like the button will only last a month, before you have to replace it.
No wonder I see so many people selling their few weeks old Clarinda on VMOG

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0457sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:31 AM