> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V21 - Flipper Come In, We Need More Drama In Vaping Please :)

JimL
post May 2 2015, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ May 1 2015, 10:45 PM)
Anyone know what mod is this??
Zombi mod.
JimL
post May 6 2015, 10:37 PM

Waiting for the UD Zephyrus group buy.
JimL
post May 8 2015, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(aminar @ May 7 2015, 10:29 PM)
because on FT the cloupor mini is about rm120 only, so the extra rm50-60 can buy liquid, or any accessories for the vape. btw, what's the pros and cons between sigelei mini and cloupor mini. i really like the shape and size of the cloupor mini.
Don't buy the Cloupor Mini from FT. If you go read the discussions the latest batch shipped out by FT has problems on the battery indicator.

The authentic iStick 50w is a much better mod. Its in stock at FT, so you'll get it quite fast.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/3032/1001...-vw-vv-variable

If you get the Cloupor Mini, you'll still have to buy batteries and a charger.

JimL
post May 10 2015, 04:37 PM

Hey Vail, I replied to your PM. Don't know if you've read it.
JimL
post May 11 2015, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ May 11 2015, 08:43 PM)
ipv mini.. i got 0.7.. then after the incident the ohm keep jumping
Ohms jumping problably means screw loose. Tighten the screw on the 510 and tighten the screws holding the coils. Remove the coil and recoil.

JimL
post May 12 2015, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ May 12 2015, 10:38 AM)
btw guys, noob question again.... how much is delivery charge if i buy stuff from fasttech worth below than $50
Shipping is free for orders above US20. Don't let everybody scare you. If you're in KL its not too long. In fact goods take 4 to 6 days to arrive at KLIA. Its Pos Malaysia thats slow. You guys go check the tracking before you blame Fasttech.

Order items that are in stock or ships next day. Read the discussions on the product, if its good or bad the info is there.

JimL
post May 14 2015, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(iAwesome @ May 14 2015, 02:28 AM)
Anyone tried ordering Vape stuff from taobao before?

I see eleaf iStick 30w/50w going for <RM150 makes me want to buy more than one haha

30w going for RM80
If you're gonna get it from Taobao, the you may as well get it from Fasttech. It's safer & the warranty is way better.
Its only RM141 for the authentic iStick 50 basic pack.(No cable. No adapter) Its in stock. If you're in KL you can possibly receive it in 8 to 10 days.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001102...-vw-vv-variable

JimL
post May 14 2015, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(maudermunty @ May 14 2015, 10:37 AM)
Guys, something I noticed. I vape at 12W ~ 14W. Used Dovpo 50W at first, then Smok Plus 80.

The draw when using Smok is much lighter compared to when using Dovpo. So is this what you guys meant by better mod means better vaping experience?
The Dovpo most probably does not have step down. Depending on ohms on your atty, the Dovpo is actually firing higher watts than the 12W - 14W indicated.
The Smok M80 being a TC capable mod does have step down tech. The reading would be more accurate on the M80 Plus.

JimL
post May 14 2015, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(iAwesome @ May 14 2015, 11:21 AM)
Ah thats like 10 days lah!

Cause im worried theres reported users that say they sometimes take up to a month to deliver products  shocking.gif
As I've written here a few times. From Fasttech to KLIA only 4-6 days. If you're in KL, you get it fast. I'm in Penang. Pos Malaysia bast@rds only ship to Penang every fortnight. Who knows, in areas more ulu than Penang, Pos Malaysia may wait 3 weeks to deliver.

I use the iStick 50W and I'm happy with it. If you're just getting into vaping then I highly recommend it. You don't need to buy a charger and additional batteries. Should you want to use drippers (RDA) later on, 50W should be sufficient. Fires down to 0.2ohms and battery life is good.
The Subtank Mini is a good beginners tank.

Forgot to add: If you're buying from Fasttech buy the silicon sleeve for the iStick as well. And don't worry, if your mod goes wrong Fasttech has good warranty.

This post has been edited by JimL: May 14 2015, 03:57 PM
JimL
post May 14 2015, 08:30 PM

Hey Mr. Fauxfides, when I go to Provari website it states 'Made In USA'.
When I go to VaporFlask website it states 'Designed and Manufactured in USA'
But when I go to Vaporshark website it doesn't say Made in America.
Why is that?
JimL
post May 14 2015, 09:01 PM

@ iAwesome & xhakox,
I just looked at HyperVape's FB page. They're selling the iStick 50W with free silicon sleeve at RM200. Thats a good price.
JimL
post May 14 2015, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(iAwesome @ May 14 2015, 09:40 PM)
Bought the iStick 50W after many people vouching for FastTech.com,

After it had shipped, I noticed on reddit alot of people are complaining about the iStick 50W having alot of issues sad.gif

JUST MY LUCK, anyone have any suggestions on what to do? Already contacted them for a refund.
The issues are supposed to be rectified in the current new batch. Anyway there's a number of us here using the iStick 50 without any problems.

JimL
post May 14 2015, 11:05 PM

Mine's from the new batch. fauxfides has a couple from different batches.
JimL
post May 15 2015, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 15 2015, 07:29 PM)
Order finally arrive from FASTTECH.

Ordered  28/3.
Processed 31/3
Shipped on 2/4
Arrived Malaysia 13/5
Delivered to me 15/5

What a long wait.

It says "Surface Mail". By sea. Thats because you included batteries in your order. Air carriers prohibit batteries. Learn from this and don't blame Fasttech for your own mistakes. What Panasonic batteries are those? If its the 6.8A with 10A pulse then its okay for your Cloupor.

JimL
post May 15 2015, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 15 2015, 08:05 PM)
Panasonic NCR18650B
Is it SKU 1345500?
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000198...50-3-7v-3400mah

6.8A constant. 12A pulse. Yes, its okay for your Cloupor. Tight fit. Its 67mm tall.
JimL
post May 15 2015, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(iAwesome @ May 15 2015, 08:09 PM)
@st4Lk3rz

wowww, a month plus eh?

ordered my stuff yesterday, it says "shipped" hope it gets here asap >:o
Quit fretting. First order. You're gonna check tracking everyday. And then it arrives. You're gonna enjoy it. You're gonna buy more and more......

JimL
post May 15 2015, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 15 2015, 09:18 PM)
Test results
http://lygte-info.dk/review/batteries2012/...ck%29%20UK.html

Should be within limits. I always believe in using batteries with higher amp limits. I'm using Samsung 25R's (20A) in my Cloupor Minis.

Do you have an external charger? Its not recommended to charge batteries in the Cloupor. May cause fires.

I bought my batteries from this local site. Cheapest 25Rs that I've seen and they work great. The other stuff is pretty reasonably priced as well.

http://www.verizor.com/batteries-and-chargers

JimL
post May 15 2015, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ May 15 2015, 09:45 PM)
Yeap charging it using Nitecore I2. Dual slot.

This set of Cloupor + Subtank actually sold off to my friend already.

I couldn't wait and already bought IPV Mini 2 + Subtank Mini
Haha. You made a profit? I still have a Cloupor Mini wrapped in plastic, unopened..........
JimL
post May 15 2015, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 15 2015, 11:21 PM)
Summoning fauxfides for vape meet on the next GB collection  rclxms.gif
Thats it? Ask for installment plan!

JimL
post May 16 2015, 02:09 PM

Hey Treblecase, its the weekend & you have time on your hands. You should look up the origins, design, manufacture, who copied who of the Vaporshark. Interesting read.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0425sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:13 AM