Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

jeff10012003
post Apr 24 2015, 05:01 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Guys, anyone facing this problem?
i was recording a show when at the 2 minutes or 5 minutes mark the camera hangs for a moment, stop recording and restart a new record with an error saying preview timeout error.
i tried to replicate and notice that it happens when i'm zooming at around 4.0 to 5.0x zoom.. any solution/discussion anyone crossed to?

p/s: suggested by google search to clear the camera cache and data, which I did...
and still it's the same..

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Apr 24 2015, 05:03 PM

jeff10012003
post Apr 24 2015, 11:44 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Anybody can read my post here or my posts are muted again?
jeff10012003
post Apr 25 2015, 11:48 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Guys?
jeff10012003
post Apr 25 2015, 01:48 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Apr 24 2015, 05:01 PM)
Guys, anyone facing this problem?
i was recording a show when at the 2 minutes or 5 minutes mark the camera hangs for a moment, stop recording and restart a new record with an error saying preview timeout error.
i tried to replicate and notice that it happens when i'm zooming at around 4.0 to 5.0x zoom.. any solution/discussion anyone crossed to?

p/s: suggested by google search to clear the camera cache and data, which I did...
and still it's the same..
zhou.xingxing
jeff10012003
post Apr 28 2015, 05:11 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

benny888 have you encountered my case?
i posted a few page back regarding recording problem..
jeff10012003
post Apr 28 2015, 10:25 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:37 PM)
No. If you try to record in 2K resolution n above  there is a time limit, I think is within 5 mins max only. All phones video recording in such a high resolution faces same limit as the file size gets too big in GB proportion!
the problem is i was recording only at 1080p..
I am aware of the 5minutes 2k/4k recording..

jeff10012003
post Apr 29 2015, 10:56 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(DDragon @ Apr 29 2015, 10:38 AM)
for Note4 user, if wana hear radio but without using wifi , any other ways?
I'm not sure, but you can try NextRadio.

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Apr 29 2015, 10:59 AM
jeff10012003
post Apr 29 2015, 02:18 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(DDragon @ Apr 29 2015, 12:43 PM)
Nextradio no need FM transmitter or wifi?
actually i didnt try it yet as im out of wifi coverage area and i still didnt renew my data yet.

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 29 2015, 02:15 PM)
So my screen has cracked. And front camera is fully unusable due to the glass cracks. I am really bad luck this week.
what did you do?? shocking.gif
jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 05:20 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 23 2015, 02:36 PM)
Sifu. I use es file manager, unable to locate the games saved data. Went under android/data and adroid/obb. Not there.

Help cry.gif
what games are we talking about?
jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 05:55 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 23 2015, 05:41 PM)
it doesnt have saves in G+?
jeff10012003
post Jun 23 2015, 05:59 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 23 2015, 05:56 PM)
no idea how ot use g+

in fact, its disabled laugh.gif
weird. usually these type of game will have a save in G+.
you check whether google play services is enabled/updated?

0.0394sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 PM