Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
andyting
Apr 21 2015, 12:32 AM
hey guys, after update to lollipop and factory reset, the following 2-3 days my battery SOT can reach on par or better then when in KK. but this few days i notice the battery life like going backwards, can only tahan 3 hours SOT only and can see is worse than in KK. any idea what is happening?
andyting
Apr 21 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Kellicros @ Apr 21 2015, 12:37 AM) Check if there is anything syncing(photo backups,etc), check "Power Saving" and see what's consuming the battery. Everything looks normal, screen, Android system, Android OS, etc like last time in KK. However, I notice that when using waze, the battery consumption is much greater compare to last time when in KK. Is waze not optimized with lollipop yet? Anybody else have this issue?
andyting
May 25 2015, 11:32 PM
Search on the net and it seems that this firmware improves the battery life.. Will fully charged my phone tonight and monitor it. And waze is fixed in this latest update~
andyting
Jun 9 2015, 06:19 PM
hi guys, i know that need to backup before rooting to play safe. can i know what is the difference between titanium backup and nandroid backup? Is it necessary to do both backups or only one of it will do? thanks
andyting
Jun 9 2015, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 9 2015, 06:51 PM) TB backup only your app n its data. Nandroid is a full backup of everything in the phone. Rooting is very safe. You can only use those 2 tools after root. Rooting will not delete or change any of your app or data but if wanna flash custom ROM it is recommended to do those 2 backups right? or i can do one of them only?
andyting
Jun 9 2015, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 9 2015, 07:02 PM) If you want to flash custom rom ( with wipe data selected) : TB - for easy restoration of apps and data Nandroid - as safe copy in case your rom flashing fail, sudden rebooting or you prefer to go back to previous firmware version From your questions I seriously suggest you google more about rooting, backing up and flashing roms before even trying to do any of these stuffs i see.. thanks for the info, the last time i rooted my phone is back at 2011, so just want to make sure everything is in the right place before proceed
andyting
Jun 24 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 24 2015, 12:34 PM) I was wondering the same too but went for the BOE3 anyhow and has not experiencing any issue in fact,better signal strength   Maybe you can test the BOE1 first then if got issue,can flash to the BOE3 right  can i still flash this although I am using rooted stock ROM? hope this can help solve the problem as the signal at my housing area is very weak, 0-1 bar normally  and another question, after i rooted my phone, stock ROM, can i still OTA update? cause everytime when i check for new update it says something like... "your phone unauthorized something something, please update through KIES..." This post has been edited by andyting: Jun 24 2015, 12:43 PM
andyting
Jun 24 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Jun 24 2015, 12:45 PM) well since you're rooted,why not download twrp,put it in your sd card,get flashify from google store and use it to flash the twrp zip from your sd card. 1-2 steps only very easy. Then you can easily flash the modem  and no,ota update doesn't work once you're rooted. Just unroot,install the update and root back using same method lo QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 24 2015, 01:10 PM) Yeah Flashify is better for flashing img files. yup, already have flashify and twrp installed. will try to flash the modem and see got any improvement or not. since now latest fw is BOE1, is there any difference if i flash modem for BOE1 or BOE3?