I planning to get my wife a Note4 also but looking for a place where they accept trade in for her Samsung S3. She maintained it very well, sayang if cannot use it to leverage a lower price. Any ideas?
Since maintain very well, keep it lo. You can get good price for it dy one. Haha!
And if you manage to find someone buy with "good" price, do let me know. I got one unit also. Maintain quite good. Lol
This post has been edited by rickk: May 23 2015, 10:42 PM
my s planner widget on the home screen will suddenly be missing after a few days usage. Then i need to re-add widget else that screen will just be an empty screen.
I got this issue also.. but very less.. everytimewhen the s planner missing, will need to pinch the emtpy screen, it will come out again. Lol
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ May 26 2015, 10:01 AM)
OK just read something bout a new update avilable. but mine already rooted so cant upgrade via OTA. any workaround?
Found out that dolphin is much more battery consump than stock browser.. was try CM too, also not save as stock browser. But from what i know here, dolphin and cm shouldorw save than stock browser, no?
I don't have Note4 now I helped my friend to setup his mainly to reduce batter drain on phone standby with 3g/lte on 24/7 He reported to me his drain usually around 1% n most was 2% over 7-8 hours on phone standby ( overnight) App installed - xposed mod cum amplify, boot manager, greenify pro, ds battery saver. ES task manager to disable 60+ app from auto startup. Custom rom - he is happy with Sweet Rom v13 n had tested several others too. Rom no best rom n you just need to assess which one suits you better Similarly with me our usage quite similar n besides usual phone stuffs most of time on internet based stuffs - browsing, email, tweeter, facebook, whatsapp, newsfeed n no gaming. He is nearly 70 years old n despite his age follows phone tech well though his English is very broken. We meetup frequently for tea n discussed latest phone stuffs.
life....
My N4 currently with BOE1 rooted. Use TB to freeze many apps. AIO Toolbox to clean/boost few times a day. Root Booster with Battery mode, always on Power Saving mode unless play game and always on mobile data.
battery life has slightly improved compare with BOC3 rooted.
When BOC3 can hit 4hrs SOT, now BOE1 hits 4hrs SOT still left 20%
This post has been edited by rickk: Jun 3 2015, 08:25 PM
Why need to use AIO toolbox and need it several times a day. I never believe in using such memory n cleaning apps . I always allow the OS to manage such stuffs itself. I know one forumer here highly recommended it and after installing and seeing what it does, I auto uninstall it Anyway do continue to use it if you think it is of any use
Owh, saw quite good feedback from forum and its page, so give it a try lor.. although I know the OS able to manage the ram itself.
Btw, saw your previous post said that using ES task manager to disable the apps, mind to share how does it work? Never use before eh.
ES task manager is just a one time simple task operation. Launch the app and select Optimize and tap on suggest disable - you will be shown a long list of apps that auto start with phone bootup. I always select all to disable - usually around 6-+ apps listed. You can enable those apps that you wish.
I found it.. is at "startup manager" right? Just to double confirm, if i disable an apps, means it will not auto start when we bootup, right? Means if i disable "camera",it wont auto start when bootup,but i tap it and open it, it still work, right?
Out of 7 times only one time was unrooted. Last 2 claims with knox triggered Note3 n S6 edge ( change motherboard) also warranty covered. Very good experience claiming warranty past 7+ years I only unroot phone when Knox was in picture n had never bother in those early years.
wew, the link in my previous post.. here I quote for u..
Owh.. overlooked. Thabks!
QUOTE(hahaha1 @ Jun 10 2015, 12:22 PM)
Hi guys, anyone knows how to do a complete backup (similar to iphone on itunes) for the note 4? I would like to backup my settings, app and app data. Possible to do this without rooting my phone? Thanks
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jun 10 2015, 12:29 PM)
Not mistaken the samsung account backup can do it.
I nv oersonally tried but when i passed my n3 to my wife, she login the samsung acc, it restored all her apps. Her whole phone in fact.
Nandroid backup? Root require.
Setting should be samsung backup Apps should be google account backup