Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....
firstknight
May 10 2015, 09:42 PM
kena water... depend on how.. but there is a wet marker in the phone to show wether water or moisture entered the phone in which case.. you still got no choice but to send in to SC... good luc,,,
firstknight
May 11 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 11 2015, 02:03 PM) It was just a 10% immediate discount using CIMB credit card on checking out. You could only see the discount just before you click the last checkout button. Listed sales price was RM2.3K additional RM30 from galaxy life...
firstknight
May 12 2015, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ May 12 2015, 09:38 PM) Hi, Just bought 2nd hand note 4. Gonna root it. From galaxy s to #2, note 1 to note 2 then jumpship to htc m8 then go back to note 2 lte. Now upgrade to note 4 even tho 2nd hand unit as gonna root it. Btw, did xposed work with note 4 lollipop? Thx. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=3034811
firstknight
May 15 2015, 10:57 AM
I have used naked since day one except for the SP which was used for testing... after that.. naked all the way.. i found out the tough armor by spigen creates dent on the tip of the side metal frame... so it is really crazy... but i just live with it... no more heart ache already...
firstknight
May 16 2015, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ May 16 2015, 12:29 PM) But I'm on lollipop. ....so nextapp sdfix can't work, right? uncle say download.. you download and try first la... kadish..
firstknight
May 27 2015, 06:28 PM
reminder.. for those having issue with waze... update to the one that have Malaysia BOE1 ROM...
firstknight
May 28 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 28 2015, 08:54 AM) According to my friend, Waze is working fine on firmware B0E1 He needed to delete cache and data at phone settings/application manager/waze and start all over again. He had restored the app and its data from his Titanium Backup Some more feedbacks from him on xposed mod: working well too on BOE1 - intelli3G is working very well with xposed mod too. Wannam xposed app only certain features working. He had joined Google+ group for power nap app and said seems quite good too. You can only download the app from the group provided link as still in developmental stage. The link goes to playstore but I was unable to find it independently. This app performs similarly to the famed Stamina mode of Xperia series. As always said by me, Sony stamina mode is unsurpassed and is best built in power savings mode amongst all the phones I had used. Other phone power savings mode is way behind it. When I was using it ( without root) on standby up to 7-8 hours with 3G/LTE on, battery drain hardly goes beyond 1% I cant find the powernap app too.. i already follow them in google+
firstknight
May 28 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 28 2015, 03:52 PM) Look at the group starter post He has described latest app features n a link to download it. Saw it this morning done.... join the community to test then only you opt as tester... then you get the link...
firstknight
May 28 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 28 2015, 04:47 PM) Do feedback your opinion. Since is beta stage I guess there should be some bugs floating around will try one day usage... and see how much it feels.. since i always have problem with SOT due to my heavy usage somehow...
firstknight
Jun 10 2015, 12:58 PM
the casing require own special app to run...
firstknight
Jun 25 2015, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2015, 07:50 PM) The Xposed stuffs are mainly to reduce battery drain when phone on standby ( with 3G/LTE 24/7 on). Without it, you will often see a 1% to even 2% drop every hour ( depending on your app) Yes the custom rom is still using the stock kernel I believe if I installed a custom kernel and tweaked it my battery usage will be better But I am happy enough with the present battery usage what is the app with 3g/lte 24/7?
firstknight
Jun 26 2015, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2015, 12:32 AM) No such app. I am just saying phone was 24/7 on with 3g/lte active...I never switched off my 3g at all. Only WiFi usage will override it My Note4 is made in Vietnam you mentioned xpose stuff... so i am referring to those stuff you mentioned...  wanna know too...