9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 12:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 22 2015, 12:30 PM)
exynos is technically 64bit...just that samsung got it locked down..
and very very low chance for them to enable the 64 bit
else no point to buy s6 / s6 edge / note 5 cry.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 03:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 22 2015, 01:00 PM)
unless some very good modders able to unlock it...hopefully..
if possible definitely need to root laugh.gif

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 22 2015, 01:09 PM)
64 bit n 32 got what major difference? Performance,
maybe speed boost ?

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 22 2015, 02:31 PM)
aiyo 32 bit enuf d. I actually get bored of google games real fast and the ones actually keep me entertained more are those 2d/pixel game like Kairosoft's. Also turning the phone into super duper powerhouse but with mediocre battery is pretty much pointless..
Like a chinese saying, if you have a small head, don't bother wearing a big hat laugh.gif
I don't get it
but suppose is didn't eat grape then say grape is sour right whistling.gif ?
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 05:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Apr 22 2015, 03:18 PM)
XeactorZ the thread description still say "do not post until further notice"..
alright thanks for remind

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 22 2015, 03:53 PM)
umm...close but your impression is more like a person talking big about his recent trip to Paris and said "boleh tahan lah" but actually never even got out of malaysia  laugh.gif

what i meant by the saying was more like,someone who only work as a tennis coach but always try to impress his gf by buying expensive bags,jewelleries and new car for her, in the end pokai kaokao and owe bulks of credit card debts,gf also left with another guy.. No girl, no money padan muka liao lo  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
oo, I get what you mean already brows.gif

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Apr 22 2015, 04:01 PM)
Here is a good read:
Why 64-bit processors really matter for Android

But I will quote this paragraph, heh:
Yes, we get a speed boost, but only if apps and os utilize it, say, if TouchWiz fully utilize 64bit then it will be as fast as AOSP(finally  cry.gif ). But it'll probably never happens on Note 4 due to its 32bit Snapdragon counterparts, we can only hope Samsung releases the needed sourcecodes so some good developer can look into it, definitely not an easy task because they might have to rewrite Touchwiz to support 64bit, otherwise, there is really no point.
nice share thumbup.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 09:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 22 2015, 06:39 PM)
just notice today, after updated to lolipop, now the camera dun have the round thingy tat turn green after the picture is focus... is that the update in lolipop?
I got the auto focus green colour round thingy hmm.gif

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 09:04 PM)
Damn. Lucky i dun selfie much. Only discovered it today since ota lollipop lol
Kk i disabled no issue. Didnt run in background also as i always check batt usage.
Then i guess i shall live with it la. S voice slows down the phone tak silap. Not that i use it so.. disable la.
I only use selfie when take photo with friend lol
else very very rare whistling.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 22 2015, 11:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 22 2015, 09:23 PM)
mine doesn't have the green thing - haha yours N4 is not fully optimized - you need a factory reset my friend  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 22 2015, 09:27 PM)
Mine no green . Only white. Either ur phone or ur eyes. biggrin.gif time to check.
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 22 2015, 09:34 PM)
Mine also white circle focus. Mana ada green? Green was my note 3.
sorry I just double check, is white circle auto focus laugh.gif

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2015, 11:37 PM)
XeactorZ seems to be must edit some files also to get that theme support. I guess i will wait for next dn rom. I heard it will have a lot of s6 features!!! Im sure it will have the avengers theme available biggrin.gif
alright, so waiting for it
waiting you report in order to let me to root my beloved note 4 whistling.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 07:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 23 2015, 07:06 PM)
im on maxis.
maxis user here (but I am using prepaid)
so far so good, no issue at all hmm.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 08:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

those who complaining digi line, can try this new celcom plan
RM 38 / month, 3gb drool.gif

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/fi...d=1427827902913
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 09:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 23 2015, 08:34 PM)
seems very attractive..so after 6 month...the price remain rm38??? if yes..gonna jump to celcom..
ya very attractive, I just wonder how their 4g coverage
need to check 1st before migrate
since right now prepaid reload also charge 6% GST, there no point for me to stay in prepaid anymore

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Apr 23 2015, 08:43 PM)
blink.gif  seems too good to be true though. What's the catch?  laugh.gif
no idea, I next month or June only change it since I just renew my data plan
until 20th May =.=
and RM 30 only 1gb on maxis doh.gif
don't even got free call, sms, etc .....

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 23 2015, 09:40 PM)
wah.. celcom now beat digi in affordability...
pawn every telco right now
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 09:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 23 2015, 09:50 PM)
The 38 if rch quota how? Stop or slow? And how slow? I like the carry forward of data thing
slow only, no extra
read here
I still reading, so long

https://www.celcom.com.my/cs/Satellite?c=PB...d=1427827902913
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 10:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

now I wonder the plan support 4G speed or not ?
if anybody know the answer please let me know smile.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 23 2015, 10:15 PM)
no more sign plan for future !
this plan too gooding, totally pawn every telco right now
and 3gb drool.gif

but the 3gb only for promotion period, if want sign up better fast
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 23 2015, 11:27 PM)
i guess the best way is to go to celcom shop or call them..
I just email them in their website, waiting them to reply
else Monday I go celcom center ask
but I definitely won't switch straight away as I just renew my data

*update, refer below link
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/celcom-intro...-free-callssms/

there forever 3gb, WOW
21st May I change to this plan !!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 23 2015, 11:31 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 23 2015, 11:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 23 2015, 11:36 PM)
i had ported in into this plan. perhaps within next 24 hrs it will get activate. time to say good bye to maxis.  tongue.gif
wow so fast, they just announce this plan today laugh.gif
before that you using what maxis plan ? one plan ? surf more ?

btw does this plan support 4G or not ?
so boring, this Monday I just renew my data plan, need until 20th May only can MNP
else not worth laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 23 2015, 11:38 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2015, 12:01 AM)
i'm using Maxis with the old Surfmore 75 plan with 5gb (RM75), add-on 120mins (RM12), 120sms (RM6).
total RM93, then i subscribe additional 1gb at RM15 (old price).
total RM108.
but since January, they announced that additional 1gb will be charge at RM35, but the 1st 3 months they gave additional 2gb due to price change.
with new price, total at RM128.
ive been using maxis since the last 8 years. couldnt understand why new maxis plan more focus on talk/sms rather than data. perhaps to take advantage.

thus i think this celcom plan suit me better Rm38 with 3gb then if subscribe add-on 5gb only additional rm50. 8gb @ RM88 with 50mins call and 50sms.
nowadays start to use whatsapp call, so data also more important.
i asked the sales assistant when porting, mentioned this plan support 4g until max 75mbps. but in Penang, with maxis i only able to get the most 20mbps around island, and mainland only 7-15mbps. when compared to my parents celcom, celcom slightly lower speed but not a big deal.

once the celcom simcard can be use (perhaps tomorrow night or Saturday), will try speedtest and share with you guys.
wow you use data a lot
and yes, maxis nowadays only focus on their maxis one plan
the best plan from maxis IMO is the iphone plan which only can sign in if you sign up the iphone plan, else nope
and I don't get it, why maxis got so many plan compare with celcom and digi doh.gif
1 phone got its own plan, other phone got other plan call one plan rclxub.gif
how I wish maxis come out similar iphone plan to other user cry.gif

right now I am using hotlink prepaid, before GST start I already reload RM 100 so I no need to reload RM 30 every month in order to buy data and RM 30 just to buy 1gb data , yet right now buy the reload card also charge GST
so there no more point I stray in prepaid, since right now prepaid = postpaid, also need to pay GST
as for coverage, I just check, almost a lot popular area are supported unlike digi whistling.gif

I use maxis since 2006, so is 9 years already, but right now I am using student plan which exist around 5 years ago, call 6 cent / 30 sec, 2 cent / sms to same telco, else 9 cent/ 30 sec, 4 cent / sms
and this celcom plan I just need to top up another RM 8, if calculate along GST, just RM 40.28
but I got 3gb data, 50 min call and 50 sms to all network, totally worth

but I won't change now until my data expired on 20th May, so I will go change this plan on 20th May since my data is expired on 12am midnight 20th May laugh.gif

and waiting your speedtest, can't wait for it
since for maxis prepaid LTE speed, near my area almost 65mbps, is more than enough for me

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2015, 12:10 AM)
actually, today when i did my porting, lots of people inquiry about the porting at Celcom Queensbay Penang.
many people also subscribe it.
so fast laugh.gif
I think tomorrow and this weekend got more people port in laugh.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Apr 24 2015, 08:20 AM)
Yes it support 4G. At least here in some area . biggrin.gif

Took the Rm85 plan together with note 4
I saw a lot area that I often go also support
Most important my house area are supported rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 24 2015, 09:49 AM)
im on maxis surf 75 5gb. hope maxis gimme 8gb tongue.gif 3gb not enough for me since im used to 5gb dy  rclxub.gif
Then just buy add on 5gb for rm 50 lol
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Right now I was at Singapore, 4g totally crap
Most of the time show lte signal, but mobile internet status stated disconnected
I am using singtel, so sucks, maxis better than it a lot !!!
Force me to use 3g (h+) sad.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 25 2015, 01:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 24 2015, 12:49 PM)
u talking abt apa line?
Singtel
1 things is weird, I just talk in my Twitter without mention anybody
Singtel people reply me and ask what wrong, then tell me pm them, at last they call me twice, finally I can surf 4g lol

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Apr 24 2015, 05:38 PM)
Got this from 11street.my  tongue.gif  only cost me RM55 after applying all those coupons and credits.  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=4424916]
Omg so cheap

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 24 2015, 06:16 PM)
I thought malaysian note 4 doesnt even support the frequency band in singapore....which should explain your issue.

I just got back from there too,and with singtel i only got h+, but speedwise much better than my current umobile tongue.gif
Should be supported, since n910c supported both 1800 & 2600 frequency hmm.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2015, 09:55 PM)
No upfront and no contract
Today got notification from celcom, porting rejected coz my sup line splitting from my main number not yet complete. Tomorrow need to resubmit again. Huhu
Oh ya I still got question regarding porting
My current prepaid still got 100+ bucks left, after porting My current money how hmm.gif ??
TSXeactorZ
post Apr 25 2015, 01:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Break my record, 23k steps whistling.gif

TSXeactorZ
post Apr 25 2015, 01:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥