123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V8, Lollipop rolling out in Malaysia ....

arrowhead7372
post May 17 2015, 02:16 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2015, 01:22 PM)
I used a Sandisk micro USB thumb drive ( 64gb) to backup my nandroid n Titanium backup in my S6 Edge. Is a very small device n convenient.
Its the otg thumb drive right? Hmmm must consider that as well.

kopiPeng
post May 17 2015, 02:19 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 17 2015, 01:03 PM)
Rumored news is coming Sept
aiyor.. so long keh... around same time as ip6s/7. hmm.gif
benny888
post May 17 2015, 02:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 17 2015, 02:16 PM)
Its the otg thumb drive right? Hmmm must consider that as well.
Yes mini version

sharp56
post May 17 2015, 03:27 PM

332 posts

Followed all the steps for rooting Note 4 (N910C - lollipop 5.0.1) correctly but message at Odin 3.0.7 stucked at "Getting PIT for mapping". The phone stuck at downloading mode (green android figure) and I had to pull out the battery to reboot the phone. Tried re-downloading the program at XDA developers website and re-do all the steps several times but result all the same - stuck at "Getting PIT for mapping".

What could be the problem and solution?
smokey
post May 17 2015, 03:31 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Hi guys.. Does samsung sme warranty need receipt as proof?

This post has been edited by smokey: May 17 2015, 03:31 PM
benny888
post May 17 2015, 03:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ May 17 2015, 03:27 PM)
Followed all the steps for rooting Note 4 (N910C - lollipop 5.0.1) correctly but message at Odin 3.0.7 stucked at "Getting PIT for mapping". The phone stuck at downloading mode (green android figure) and I had to pull out the battery to reboot the phone. Tried re-downloading the program at XDA developers website and re-do all the steps several times but result all the same - stuck at "Getting PIT for mapping".

What could be the problem and solution?
Don't select PIT. Leave everything as it is. Just select the root tar file as PDA. Than simply press Start

sharp56
post May 17 2015, 07:48 PM

332 posts

benny888,

I didn't select PIT. I just opened up the odin3.07 exe and tap on the PDA button and select the "CF-Auto-Root-trelte-treltexx-smn910c.tar.md5" file and then start button. I don't know what is the problem.
benny888
post May 17 2015, 08:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ May 17 2015, 07:48 PM)
benny888,

I didn't select PIT. I just opened up the odin3.07 exe and tap on the PDA button and select the "CF-Auto-Root-trelte-treltexx-smn910c.tar.md5" file and then start button. I don't know what is the problem.
That is a RARE error message ...never heard any other users ever experienced such. Try again with lower version of Odin, say 1.85 or 1.87. I never like to use v3 and above as is at times problematic. I always use ver 1.87
asdasd
post May 17 2015, 08:25 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ May 17 2015, 06:48 PM)
benny888,

maybe you can try getting the latest ODIN version 3.10 and run odin as administrator
TSXeactorZ
post May 17 2015, 11:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 17 2015, 11:36 AM)
For me note 5 must:

1.Ext sd card
2.Removeable batt
3.Bigger battery. 4k mah.
4.Better camera. Make it idiot proof like iphone's camera
5.Decent price. Dont give that crap s6 edge price. Seriously.. samseng phones around 2.4-2.5k considered premium already.. anything more is an iphone.
except 4, I hate the iphone camera at all
no setting to adjust doh.gif

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ May 17 2015, 11:42 AM)
Note 5.... very most likely to have sealed battery since theyre going that path now..

will only consider getting it if only

1. screen size no lesser than 5.8 inch

2. battery 4k mah and above

3. Home button removed and replaced with onscreen button.  (yeah sorry,not fond of the button clicky sound and the finger print scanner annoys me. Just imagine how my thumb could possibly be chopped off already give me a scare.)

4. no Edge thank you.

5. in bronze gold option as well or dark purple would be awesome  drool.gif
I prefer home button laugh.gif
else if on screen button screen size will smaller due to fit the button
yet please make the blue colour that on s6 on note 5 drool.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ May 17 2015, 03:31 PM)
Hi guys.. Does samsung sme warranty need receipt as proof?
no need, just bring phone
Baconateer
post May 18 2015, 01:09 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

so i recently applied for the celcom 38...so will i receive msg to notify me to change to celcom sim card once the MNP is complete??
zhou.xingxing
post May 18 2015, 01:44 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Since i used the free nova. I sign in to fb app. But fb app doesnt appear as batt hog app in the graph.. This evening i bought the full app. Fb n fb msgr doesnt appear too. Dono why these two main culprits doesnt appear anymore. biggrin.gif and the customization and material design does what i think ss shud have done to their tw.. very good apps. Those of u who are on nova. Do u see fb n fb msgr as main hoggin app in ur battery usage?
arrowhead7372
post May 18 2015, 08:49 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 18 2015, 01:09 AM)
so i recently applied for the celcom 38...so will i receive msg to notify me to change to celcom sim card once the MNP is complete??
Yup. Takes abt 2 days.
benny888
post May 18 2015, 08:51 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 18 2015, 08:49 AM)
Yup. Takes abt 2 days.
I switched over from Maxis n it was activated within an hour. That was about 3 years ago. That is bad if it takes 2 days now. I don't even need to clear my Maxis bill as auto charge to my card.

Baconateer
post May 18 2015, 10:03 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ May 18 2015, 08:49 AM)
Yup. Takes abt 2 days.
okay then...cant wait to see how celcom performs on note 4..
arrowhead7372
post May 18 2015, 11:07 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 18 2015, 08:51 AM)
I switched over from Maxis n it was activated within an hour. That was about 3 years ago. That is bad if it takes 2 days now. I don't even need to clear my Maxis bill as auto charge to my card.
True also. When i ported last time from maxshit to digi, kind of on the spot.. dunno why now diff. I say that 2 days because i ported my entire family from maxshit to celcom about a moth ago. Took them abt 2 days.

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 18 2015, 10:03 AM)
okay then...cant wait to see how celcom performs on note 4..
Maybe faster la. Pray pray. Hahaha. Celcom is quite good. According to my sis, in basement also got coverage. laugh.gif
sharp56
post May 18 2015, 02:04 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ May 17 2015, 08:25 PM)
maybe you can try getting the latest ODIN version 3.10 and run odin as administrator
Ya, I did that and managed to root my Note4 this morning. Thanks everybody for the help.
Baconateer
post May 18 2015, 02:53 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

finally able to use Celcom now...by the way..how to check data balance using sms??
happyshirt
post May 18 2015, 03:04 PM

412 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by happyshirt: May 18 2015, 03:08 PM
benny888
post May 18 2015, 03:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 18 2015, 02:53 PM)
finally able to use Celcom now...by the way..how to check data balance using sms??
VOL STATUS to 22188
Top Up data : BROADBAND VOL to 22188 - you will recieve reply and offer various plans - just follow the guided instructions

123 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM