Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Investor or loan?, To raise fund

views

TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 19 2015, 07:33 AM, updated 9y ago

Look at all my stars!!
5,580 posts

Hi all,

In case we need to raise fund for business expense, which one would be the best, either finding investor to fund and in return offering them company share or loan from the bank?

Other than company share, what else I can offer to investor? I am pretty new with partnership business. Guiding from you guys is really appreciated.

Thank you.
mirage10
post Apr 19 2015, 08:16 AM

Getting Started
230 posts

raise fund for product development or expending ur business?
SUSyklooi
post Apr 19 2015, 08:56 AM

Look at all my stars!!
8,188 posts

hmm.gif if given shares in the company....
what power this new shareholder has over the running of this company? (unless he will holds 51% of it)
what/when is the "payback" of his loan/fees to be in the company as a shareholder?

hmm.gif if this is not resolved early.........

TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 19 2015, 10:01 AM

Look at all my stars!!
5,580 posts

QUOTE(mirage10 @ Apr 19 2015, 08:16 AM)
raise fund for product development or expending ur business?
Business expend
TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 19 2015, 10:02 AM

Look at all my stars!!
5,580 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 19 2015, 08:56 AM)
hmm.gif if given shares in the company....
what power this new shareholder has over the running of this company? (unless he will holds 51% of it)
what/when is the "payback" of his loan/fees to be in the company as a shareholder?

hmm.gif  if this is not resolved early.........
If so, why people invest by buying company share of 10-20% where they obviously no control over business?
SUSyklooi
post Apr 19 2015, 10:25 AM

Look at all my stars!!
8,188 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 19 2015, 10:02 AM)
If so, why people invest by buying company share of 10-20% where they obviously no control over business?