> Recommend me LED strip light

TSidoblu
post Apr 25 2015, 07:44 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Apr 25 2015, 09:18 AM)
Can I get a strip with touch sensor to on/off? Anyone seen it.
The first two strips in my pic are touch sensors
Bigboyz
post Apr 25 2015, 10:52 PM

142 posts

That's awsome. Price is not exp too.
playxboxwii
post May 1 2015, 10:20 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 25 2015, 07:44 PM)
So which led strip u buy?

This thing look interesting but how to hide those wires that turn on the led strip?
ozak
post May 1 2015, 11:21 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 25 2015, 07:44 PM)
Today go to ioi city mall and check the LED strip. I think you better just diy. Save you a lot. Look easy to diy.

Just stck the strip to the alu casing. The casing is a simple c shape casing. Which easily can get from aluminum shop.
Bigboyz
post May 2 2015, 12:54 AM

142 posts

Is the casing necessary?
TSidoblu
post May 2 2015, 05:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 1 2015, 11:21 PM)
Today go to ioi city mall and check the LED strip. I think you better just diy. Save you a lot. Look easy to diy.

Just stck the strip to the alu casing. The casing is a simple c shape casing. Which easily can get from aluminum shop.
Very expensive right.?
I think I wont use casing cause my ledge very narrow, can see the casing from afar. Just stick it on the plaster.
ozak
post May 2 2015, 09:12 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 2 2015, 05:54 AM)
Very expensive right.?
I think I wont use casing cause my ledge very narrow, can see the casing from afar. Just stick it on the plaster.
I thaught it come with a nice casing, cover and proper setup. Than look closely, it is just a simple casing with the led. That's all.

I think the casing is need as a heatsink. The led is hot at the back which require the casing to dissipate the heat. Otherwise spoil very fast. (probably)
TSidoblu
post May 9 2015, 06:14 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Went to Wong Lighting. They have this RGB LED strip - 5m, 100w transformer, RF remote all for Rm375
See attached picture

The ones selling at Lelong is using IR remote. Sometimes they say 30 LEDs per meter, sometimes 60 LEDs so not really sure. But price is cheap - Rm125 only.

Wong Lighting one is from Dilux Lighting.

Which to choose? hmm.gif

weikee
post May 9 2015, 08:15 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 9 2015, 06:14 AM)
Went to Wong Lighting. They have this RGB LED strip - 5m, 100w transformer, RF remote all for Rm375
See attached picture

The ones selling at Lelong is using IR remote. Sometimes they say 30 LEDs per meter, sometimes 60 LEDs so not really sure. But price is cheap - Rm125 only.

Which to choose? hmm.gif
RF will have better coverage, it dont need line of sight to control. Also (not promoting them) Wong lighting sell good quality and reasonable customer service. Think they do carry cheap quality thing too but limited.
TSidoblu
post May 9 2015, 08:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 9 2015, 08:15 AM)
RF will have better coverage, it dont need line of sight to control. Also (not promoting them) Wong lighting sell good quality and reasonable customer service. Think they do carry cheap quality thing too but limited.
Agree with you. That's what I thought too 👍
ck2chan
post May 9 2015, 06:47 PM

1,991 posts

Saw in Mr DIY. Any sifu advise if this good?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ozak
post May 9 2015, 09:36 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 9 2015, 06:14 AM)
See attached picture

Which to choose? hmm.gif
Well, if you don't want much trouble, install and forget, get the dilux expensive 1. But 5m enough ?

Those lelong chip 1 will definitely need to replace after sometime. Prepare to buy spare for it.

It is always quality vs price.
TSidoblu
post May 9 2015, 09:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 9 2015, 09:36 PM)
Well, if you don't want much trouble, install and forget, get the dilux expensive 1. But 5m enough ?

Those lelong chip 1 will definitely need to replace after sometime. Prepare to buy spare for it.

It is always quality vs price.
I need 5.2m but 5m is close enough.
ozak
post May 9 2015, 10:49 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 9 2015, 09:51 PM)
I need 5.2m but 5m is close enough.
0.2m gap a lot wor. Maybe can see dark gap. Unless good at hide it.

The dilux look very bright. 1080L/meter.
TSidoblu
post May 10 2015, 04:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 9 2015, 10:49 PM)

No choice they don't sell shorter ones over here if not can sambung
I will ask again
TSidoblu
post May 10 2015, 12:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 9 2015, 10:49 PM)

RGB is only 300L/ meter
Maybe I buy another brand 1m and sambung to the Dilux strip

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 10 2015, 12:11 PM
yilt
post Nov 30 2015, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 9 2015, 06:47 PM)
Saw in Mr DIY. Any sifu advise if this good?
I also wish to know if MR DIY one good or not?

0.0220sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:44 AM