TSidoblu
post Apr 18 2015, 05:12 PM, updated 9y ago

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is what I need -

1. RGB - can on/off and change color via remote control
2. Needs to have a rigid casing or mounting rail. I have seen two types - aluminum rail and a plastic enclosure that completely encapsulate the LEDs
3. Need length around 5 meters
4. prefers a reliable unit more than cheap pricing

So far I come across this brand called NexusLED. But price a bit on the high side - eg
1. RGB LED - Rm150 per meter
2. Casing - Rm30 per meter
3. Remote Controller - Rm170
4. Transformer/Driver - unknown yet

if 5 meters also will cost around 1k plus for everything
want to use for cove lighting

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 18 2015, 05:12 PM
izzudin
post Apr 18 2015, 05:20 PM

93 posts

Go to mr diy bro... They got variety rgb changable colour and plain led strips including remote... So so cheap aswell...
TSidoblu
post Apr 18 2015, 05:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(izzudin @ Apr 18 2015, 05:20 PM)
Go to mr diy bro... They got variety rgb changable colour and plain led strips including remote... So so cheap aswell...
yes i have seen quite a selection but all flexible type. how and where to get the mounting rail or casing?
izzudin
post Apr 18 2015, 05:29 PM

93 posts

Have you tried searching at Jalan Pasar KL? Got plenty of led shops there...
babyk
post Apr 18 2015, 07:10 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

http://www.ebay.com/itm/5M-3528-5050-RGB-W...=item19fdce8f56

buy from eBay
weikee
post Apr 18 2015, 07:42 PM

12,019 posts

Go pasar road and check, price depend the density of the LEDs per meter, brightness, quality and brand.

Not sure if you can get real 3M brand, if can get the original 3m, is reliable.
TSidoblu
post Apr 18 2015, 07:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Oh 3M got sell LED lights also? Ok will search
weikee
post Apr 18 2015, 08:07 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 18 2015, 07:47 PM)
Oh 3M got sell LED lights also? Ok will search
Yes, 3m got make led strip. Now I see lots of led strip with 3m adhesives. Is different.
TSidoblu
post Apr 18 2015, 08:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 18 2015, 08:07 PM)
Yes, 3m got make led strip. Now I see lots of led strip with 3m adhesives. Is different.
actually i dont want the flexible type and i want RGB
weikee
post Apr 18 2015, 08:36 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 18 2015, 08:33 PM)
actually i dont want the flexible type and i want RGB
Can try Pasar Road, is been a while I have not go there shopping.
ozak
post Apr 18 2015, 08:49 PM

16,546 posts

Pasar road LED come mix with good and bad quality. It is hard to choose if you not experience with it.

Suggest you look for zealless to see he have or not.
ozak
post Apr 18 2015, 08:56 PM

16,546 posts

Almost forget. Go check at IOI city mall. Top floor beside Daiso. There is 1 LED light shop. If not mistaken, I see some RGB light long straight hanging on the wall.
TSidoblu
post Apr 18 2015, 09:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 18 2015, 08:56 PM)
Almost forget. Go check at IOI city mall. Top floor beside Daiso. There is 1 LED light shop. If not mistaken, I see some RGB light long straight hanging on the wall.
could be the same company as the one in mid valley
pasar road i rather not go....cause i dunno what is good or bad like you'd said

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 18 2015, 09:26 PM
ozak
post Apr 18 2015, 09:49 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 18 2015, 09:25 PM)
could be the same company as the one in mid valley
pasar road i rather not go....cause i dunno what is good or bad like you'd said
No need so scare la. Go have a see look, see look. Gain some experience lor.

It is same company as what you state ontop?
TSidoblu
post Apr 24 2015, 07:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is the LED strip I saw at See Wide

The remote

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 24 2015, 07:26 PM
TSidoblu
post Apr 24 2015, 09:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anyway i think I am going to buy this - 10x cheaper
http://www.lelong.com.my/5m-300-led-flexib...6-05-Sale-P.htm

but where to buy the extrusion?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 24 2015, 09:54 PM
ozak
post Apr 25 2015, 01:10 AM

16,546 posts

Hiyah, why so troublesome look here, look there.

Plenty here --> http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?site=g...&shipCountry=MY

TSidoblu
post Apr 25 2015, 04:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 25 2015, 01:10 AM)
Hiyah, why so troublesome look here, look there.

Plenty here --> http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?site=g...&shipCountry=MY
I don't want to buy from overseas, got no time leh to wait.
Maybe I just have to stick it to my plaster ceiling.
Bigboyz
post Apr 25 2015, 09:18 AM

142 posts

Can I get a strip with touch sensor to on/off? Anyone seen it.
ozak
post Apr 25 2015, 09:35 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 25 2015, 04:48 AM)
I don't want to buy from overseas, got no time leh to wait.
Maybe I just have to stick it to my plaster ceiling.
Choose the fast delivery 1 lah. Some can deliver in 2week. Cheaper a lot somemore.

I heard that it have several led model. Identify by the number. Some brightness will down very fast.

If you look for the casing, pasar road is the best place. But not sure have. If any kind of casing will do which purpose is only heatsink, than look for those shop that sell aluminum window frame. Some hardware shop do have small selection.

0.0176sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:10 PM