Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Studying in University of Waterloo, I am a STPM student and need help

views

TSHuntingS
post Apr 18 2015, 10:38 AM, updated 9y ago

12 posts

Hey guys, I'm a 2014 STPM student currently struggling don't know what to study. But I'm interested in Actuarial Science. So I searched up "best university to study AS" and I came across this result, WATERLOO. So, the problem is that I'm from a not so rich family, in fact, average and a single family. Is there seniors that took STPM that went there to study that can provide me answers with my questions? Or tell me what it is that is needed for me to study in university of waterloo.

1) How to apply to study in University of Waterloo?
2) Do they accept MUET?
3) My cgpa for STPM is 3.58, am i eligible to study in Waterloo? Will they accept me?
4) Is there any study loan/scholarship that I can definitely get to fund my studies in Waterloo with my cgpa of 3.58
5) I have to pay for application fee, but it's not a sure if I will get accepted or not right?
6) Is it true that JPA loan could be free if you get a good result?

Please help me with my questions, or tell me what should I know to study in Waterloo. Your answers could change a student's future completely.

Thanks in advance for answering my questions. Please help me.
CyberSetan
post Apr 18 2015, 10:58 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,481 posts

Why don't you call/contact them directly?
Slim chance that you are going to find anyone here able to answer those.
TSHuntingS
post Apr 18 2015, 11:24 AM

12 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Apr 18 2015, 10:58 AM)
Why don't you call/contact them directly?
Slim chance that you are going to find anyone here able to answer those.
Yeah, but I'd like to hear from people with these type of experience. Thanks for reading my post anyway smile.gif
khairy4pm
post Apr 18 2015, 11:35 AM

Getting Started
57 posts

Is this located in Canada? Why actuarial / mathematics?
limeuu