Smart Home, Let's discuss

luvox
post May 8 2017, 06:51 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 8 2017, 06:45 PM)
Can give a proper link please?
You are just buying the cylinder motor right? Will it fit your blinds tube?
Sorry, i bought for curtain with track, not for blind.

http://c.b0yp.com/h.TnmGeo?cv=XxcCZGP6zd3&sm=6100fa
ozak
post May 8 2017, 09:37 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 6 2017, 07:33 PM)

after another few months of waiting time, I finally received the new metal spool wheel for my motorized blinds. It works just a bit better than the plastic ones

ozak did you ordered one? received already?
No need la. My curtain is just 2step away.

It is normal sometime it escape a few teeth. Cause the string knob beads not accurate. I think it is normal.
ozak
post May 8 2017, 09:39 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ May 8 2017, 08:36 AM)
Ozak ... which shipping option did you choose for your Sonoff delivery ?
How long did it take to arrive ?
Such in aliexpress. Than choose free shipping.

van_dyke
post May 10 2017, 10:38 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 6 2017, 07:33 PM)

after another few months of waiting time, I finally received the new metal spool wheel for my motorized blinds. It works just a bit better than the plastic ones

ozak did you ordered one? received already?
Nice! bit expensive though. how is the functionality? able to program timer and schedules?
would be perfect if it works with the Amazon echo.
idoblu
post May 10 2017, 10:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(van_dyke @ May 10 2017, 10:38 AM)
Nice! bit expensive though. how is the functionality? able to program timer and schedules?
would be perfect if it works with the Amazon echo.
its using bluetooth. no functions at all. only up/down and cant even do up/down all at once with one touch.

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 10 2017, 10:46 AM
idoblu
post May 10 2017, 10:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

now i remember who bought - rx330
dah sampai ke belum?
alucard89
post May 10 2017, 10:53 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 10 2017, 10:45 AM)
its using bluetooth. no functions at all. only up/down and cant even do up/down all at once with one touch.
Got model that comes with wifi/ir?
idoblu
post May 10 2017, 11:06 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 10 2017, 10:53 AM)
Got model that comes with wifi/ir?
yes the MoveZ with Z-wave version
SaraCampbell
post May 10 2017, 01:49 PM

How much does it cost?
xtrasher_kingx
post May 10 2017, 11:20 PM

199 posts

hello all, anyone knows where in klang valley brick & mortar shop got sell philips hue lights?
got the keys to my new apartment.. so thinking of making my new home smart.. but i think i'm just gonna start with the lights first..
i dont think i need smart door lock or smart coffee maker.. however i would love it if i can control all my lights, fans, aircond and tv with my phone or any single controller with the option of manually switching off/on of course

any advice?
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 10:57 AM

4,454 posts

Anyone know any online shops that sells Google Home hub with acceptable international shipping fee?
BHPhoto seems to not allow shipping Google Home hub to Malaysia yet Amazon Echo no problem
rx330
post May 11 2017, 12:23 PM

11,808 posts

move-z only shipping out during june or july, so gotta wait for it
so now the unit, has both BT n Z wave

have to wait for it to arrive to confirm whehter it works with alexa, and it seems z wave has some issue on distance
hirota
post May 11 2017, 02:08 PM

2,387 posts

hello to all sifu, im new to this smart home devices, i just knew about alexa echo and sonoff wifi switch, but im wondering how to control the TV huh, since TV power always on but just in standby mode? or only those TV that come with wifi only can control by alexa echo?

alucard89
post May 11 2017, 02:37 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 11 2017, 02:08 PM)
hello to all sifu, im new to this smart home devices, i just knew about alexa echo and sonoff wifi switch, but im wondering how to control the TV huh, since TV power always on but just in standby mode? or only those TV that come with wifi only can control by alexa echo?

Echo/Google Home -----> Logitech Harmony/Broadlink -----> TV

No need to get wifi tv, just need to learn ir commands from tv remote and that will do

Logitech Harmony is more expensive, Broadlink is the cheaper option and pretty much does the same thing.
hirota
post May 11 2017, 02:40 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 11 2017, 02:37 PM)
Echo/Google Home -----> Logitech Harmony/Broadlink -----> TV

No need to get wifi tv, just need to learn ir commands from tv remote and that will do

Logitech Harmony is more expensive, Broadlink is the cheaper option and pretty much does the same thing.
ok so is IR... thanks sifu

anyone here use Alexa Pi? wondering will it work with sonoff
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 02:58 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 11 2017, 02:40 PM)
ok so is IR... thanks sifu

anyone here use Alexa Pi? wondering will it work with sonoff
Also, needs a hub for broadlink
if you're using android phone can use tasker + broadlink plugin
Since you already have raspberry pi
You can install home assistant + ha bridge + alexa pi (for voice command)
hirota
post May 11 2017, 03:23 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 11 2017, 02:58 PM)
Also, needs a hub for broadlink
if you're using android phone can use tasker + broadlink plugin
Since you already have raspberry pi
You can install home assistant + ha bridge + alexa pi (for voice command)
thanks pal, it's time to do more research

idoblu
post May 11 2017, 04:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 11 2017, 03:23 PM)
thanks pal, it's time to do more research
what is it that you want your TV to do?
hirota
post May 11 2017, 04:24 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 11 2017, 04:14 PM)
what is it that you want your TV to do?
just wanna turn on or off only, because i saw sonoff is wifi power swith, and my TV always in standby mode so i think sonoff wont work for me, but my ceiling downlight and fan should work fine with sonoff.

anyway i plan to buy a LED strip and sonoff to test 1st
idoblu
post May 11 2017, 04:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 11 2017, 04:24 PM)
just wanna turn on or off only, because i saw sonoff is wifi power swith, and my TV always in standby mode so i think sonoff wont work for me, but my ceiling downlight and fan should work fine with sonoff.

anyway i plan to buy a LED strip and sonoff to test 1st
want to turn on/off got remote already ma....btw my panasonic tv can download app then use app on my ipon to control the TV
you should try searching for an app for your tv

if you insist on full power off then look for Masterplug Master/Slave extension cord. You turn off one device which is designated the Master, the other Slaves will power off as well

656 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 PM