ozak
post Mar 22 2017, 10:27 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 22 2017, 10:22 AM)
btw Reverb for Alexa is in Malaysia App Store
only Alexa is not
Yup. I can download the reverb but not the alexa.

alucard89
post Mar 22 2017, 11:20 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 22 2017, 10:27 AM)
Yup. I can download the reverb but not the alexa.
Maybe you can try again create a new us itunes account on your pc.

https://support.unblock-us.com/customer/por...-a-credit-card-

And probably install reverb from the us itunes account (uninstall reverb from msia store) just in case.

Also, once you've set up ewelink skill on alexa app
Some user suggest to remove all caps and just small letters on ewelink control to get it properly working with alexa.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Mar 22 2017, 11:23 AM
ozak
post Mar 22 2017, 11:30 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:20 AM)
Maybe you can try again create a new us itunes account on your pc.

https://support.unblock-us.com/customer/por...-a-credit-card-

And probably install reverb from the us itunes account (uninstall reverb from msia store) just in case.

Also, once you've set up ewelink skill on alexa app
Some user suggest to remove all caps and just small letters on ewelink control to get it properly working with alexa.
There is no "None" in the pc register itunes.

And I run out of Email address to create. As the itunes don't allowed to register with gmail.

What's wrong register with gmail email ?
luvox
post Mar 22 2017, 01:52 PM

626 posts

Share the video i test my echo dot with broadlink, bridge with RM plugin android app, to control TV, fan & RGB Led strip

This post has been edited by luvox: Mar 22 2017, 02:10 PM
alucard89
post Mar 22 2017, 10:46 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 22 2017, 11:30 AM)
There is no "None" in the pc register itunes.

And I run out of Email address to create. As the itunes don't allowed to register with gmail.

What's wrong register with gmail email ?
Any email is fine, I just noticed previous tutorial missing the part when you have to download/select free app before creating new account. That's probably why 'none' option didn't show up
Anyway I just pm'd you new login for us account info so you can test that out.

http://technologyfueled.com/ipad-tricks/20...t-a-credit-card
alucard89
post Mar 22 2017, 10:57 PM

4,454 posts

luvox

Do you install the rm plugin on your phone or tablet/android box?
Which is more stable more? I do notice sometimes you need to restart the rm plugin app on my phone when alexa can't detect new devices/not responding to command
luvox
post Mar 22 2017, 11:09 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 22 2017, 10:57 PM)
luvox

Do you install the rm plugin on your phone or tablet/android box?
Which is more stable more? I do notice sometimes you need to restart the rm plugin app on my phone when alexa can't detect new devices/not responding to command
I only trial n off them, coz plan to setup later at new house but not so soon.

I reuse 1st generation galaxy tab that i abandoned

ozak
post Mar 23 2017, 09:07 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 22 2017, 10:46 PM)
Any email is fine, I just noticed previous tutorial missing the part when you have to download/select free app before creating new account. That's probably why 'none' option didn't show up
Anyway I just pm'd you new login for us account info so you can test that out.

http://technologyfueled.com/ipad-tricks/20...t-a-credit-card
Thanks for your itunes acc. It work! Don't understand why your gmail can work and not mind. rclxub.gif

After download the Amazon alexa apps and do the setting, it still cannot work with Sonoff.

The reason is, Sonoff/Ewelink have no list in the Amazon alexa smart home setting. In the "Smart home setting", tab the "get more smart home skill", inside there have full of smart home brand list. Tab the smart home brand that associated and enable it. Close it and tab the "Discover device". If you already enable the smart home in the list, it will discover your device in 20sec. Than you can link your device.

For the time/date, you need to set the device time zone. But the list have limited zone. No MY/SG zone. The nearest is "China std time" and a general "Asia" But enough accurate to tell you the time/date.

Also it not work outside US as you cannot set the MY address into it. If you ask Alexa where is your location and weather, it unable to tell you.

idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 09:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2017, 09:07 AM)
Thanks for your itunes acc. It work! Don't understand why your gmail can work and not mind. rclxub.gif

After download the Amazon alexa apps and do the setting, it still cannot work with Sonoff.

The reason is, Sonoff/Ewelink have no list in the Amazon alexa smart home setting. In the "Smart home setting", tab the "get more smart home skill", inside there have full of smart home brand list. Tab the smart home brand that associated and enable it. Close it and tab the "Discover device". If you already enable the smart home in the list, it will discover your device in 20sec. Than you can link your device.

ok i just added the Ewelink skills to Alexa but I cannot Discover Device. Nothing shows up except my LIFX bulbs. I read iTead website, it says it wont discover anything it can still work. I tried, I cant get it to work either sad.gif

ozak
post Mar 23 2017, 09:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2017, 09:48 AM)
[/spoiler]
ok i just added the Ewelink skills to Alexa but I cannot Discover Device. Nothing shows up except my LIFX bulbs. I read iTead website, it says it wont discover anything it can still work. I tried, I cant get it to work either sad.gif
I don't find Ewelink in the smart home skills.

Where did you get it?
idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 09:57 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2017, 09:54 AM)

Where did you get it?
open Alexa
Select Skills
type ewelink in Search All skills

eWeLink fan will appear - click this and Enable it
idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 10:00 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2017, 09:54 AM)

Where did you get it?
select Skills not Smart Home
Smart Home is to show you what you already added to your home
idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 10:03 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

finally it works! I didnt do anything extra. I just kept trying repeating the words
I got it to work Once

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 23 2017, 10:06 AM
ozak
post Mar 23 2017, 10:12 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2017, 10:00 AM)
select Skills not Smart Home
Smart Home is to show you what you already added to your home
Oh. found it.

Already enable it. But cant do anything now. As I need to go back home and try.

try change your language and region to US English. I found out from here.

"Hamilton Lowry-Martin i cant see ewelink fan under group in Alexa. and discover device will not find ewelink fan.. but it works with the command ask we link..."

idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 10:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2017, 10:12 AM)
Oh. found it.

Already enable it. But cant do anything now. As I need to go back home and try.
try change your language and region to US English. I found out from here.
"Hamilton Lowry-Martin i cant see ewelink fan under group in Alexa. and discover device will not find ewelink fan.. but it works with the command ask we link..."

I can get it to work if I name my sonoff to very simple words. For some reason, it doesnt understand most of what I said.....

I give up. Not worth my trouble since my sonoff is on a timer anyway
ozak
post Mar 23 2017, 11:12 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2017, 10:45 AM)
I can get it to work if I name my sonoff to very simple words. For some reason, it doesnt understand most of what I said.....

It official have it in march the skill.

I guess still require fine tune it
ozak
post Mar 23 2017, 01:50 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2017, 10:45 AM)

I change the device name in the Ewelink in order for Alexa to easily understand.

Like previous I name it "Car posh light". But Alexa have difficult understand my manglish. Than change it to "Outdoor light". Alexa work every time I ask.

I need to take angmoh slang class. dry.gif

As you said, not worth my trouble. Since I put it to auto timer run. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Mar 23 2017, 02:00 PM
idoblu
post Mar 23 2017, 02:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2017, 01:50 PM)
I change the device name in the Ewelink in order for Alexa to easily understand.

Like previous I name it "Car posh light". But Alexa have difficult understand my manglish. Than change it to "Outdoor light". Alexa work every time I ask.

I need to take angmoh slang class.  dry.gif

As you said, not worth my trouble. Since I put it to auto timer run. biggrin.gif

Oh you did better than me ...
I put Lamp 1 and Lamp 2 also cannot. I try one word - Red and Blue, also cannot. If I put Lamp, it works better but not consistent

I got two Sonoff btw...

Weird thing is my Lifx works better. So where is the problem? My pronunciation or Ewelink or Reverb?
henryj8
post Mar 23 2017, 02:53 PM

272 posts

I m using Apple Home Now with Ipad as my station. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
luvox
post Mar 23 2017, 03:35 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(henryj8 @ Mar 23 2017, 02:53 PM)
I m using Apple Home Now with Ipad as my station. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif