4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Smart Home, Let's discuss

meLi
post Jun 12 2018, 03:15 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Jun 12 2018, 10:26 AM)
I can just pull the neutral wire and not use it first, correct?

Thanks for sharing your collection!

How long did it take for your items to arrive after placing the order?
- 2 to 3 weeks

Curious, did you bargain the prices when buying?
- Yes. U can offer your price if reasonable then seller will accept your offer. Make offer by click Chat button at shopee

It does seem cheaper. Checking on AliExpress each item can be RM4-10 more expensive and have to add on shipping.

I noticed that the shipping price is quoted RM0 at the product page. Is it quoted during checkout or it's free?
- Shopee offer free shipping everyday if u order with 1 seller at 1 time. If mix seller then they will charge shipping (Pay 1 seller 1 day for free shipping).

meLi
post Jun 12 2018, 06:16 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Jun 8 2018, 11:32 PM)
Hi sifus,

I install Sonoff Pow R2, may I know it is normal for valtage reading 250V + for home ?

[attachmentid=9848959]
After reported to TNB. They do calibration and result I got from pow2

Before

After

With AVR

It's ok voltage with AVR ? Too low ?

This post has been edited by meLi: Jun 12 2018, 06:20 PM
meLi
post Jun 13 2018, 04:49 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(Pucca&Garu @ Jun 13 2018, 12:49 AM)
The connector actually is capacitor. Try to connect the capacitor into the light, see if will improve the situation. If this still happen, suggest you to change the smart switch.

This ?
meLi
post Jun 28 2018, 11:54 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 28 2018, 11:16 AM)
Guys, Sonoff got a new update 1.8.1 but I can never update to it from 1.6.0

Tried many times on all my Sonoff- all no go. Anyone here manage to update to the new firmware?
I tried 3 4 5 times at 3 4 5 days then it updated.

meLi
post Jun 28 2018, 02:39 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jun 28 2018, 02:25 PM)
Are you guys talking about 1.80 firmware on Sonoff Basic?
Mine
Sonoff firmware version
a) Slampher RF R2 - 1.81
b) Sonoff basic - 1.81
c) Sonoff Pow R2 - 1.1.0
d) Sonoff RF Bridge - 1.1.0

This post has been edited by meLi: Jun 28 2018, 02:55 PM
meLi
post Jul 25 2018, 04:59 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 24 2018, 11:25 AM)
You can install Alexa on your phone & integrate all the supported devices with voice command. In fact I just use my broadlink to learn my auto gate but currently have  problem. Alexa will not recognised learned remotes so most probably have to treat my auto gate as "Lamp" as recommended in YT videos.
Alexa recognize Scene in Broadlink ?
meLi
post Jul 30 2018, 09:09 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 29 2018, 12:18 PM)
Both app and the device itself
Mine seems to like cycling one by one going offline and a minute later will be back online. I have 5 Sonoff Devices.

App is 3.5.1
Device is 1.8.1
How many same SSID u have ?
meLi
post Jul 30 2018, 10:26 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 30 2018, 09:59 AM)
2x 2.4ghz and 2x 5ghz
ssid not the same but very similar. btw previously i dont encounter this before the updates
Try play around yr 2.4 wifi channel. Don't use channel 11 and above. My sonoff quite stable.
meLi
post Aug 21 2018, 03:36 PM

674 posts

What is the easiest way to flash sonoff ?
meLi
post Sep 19 2018, 09:27 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:29 PM)
biggrin.gif Bulk buy for RPi 3 Home Assistant Hass.io with MQTT server coming in. Warranty and customer service no support.  laugh.gif
How much?
meLi
post Sep 29 2018, 05:13 PM

674 posts

This lists price I bought from shopee

meLi
post Oct 3 2018, 09:35 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Sep 29 2018, 11:08 PM)
From china or local?

I am looking for a place to buy a mi gateway, gonna start my wiring based on xiaomi home =)
Shopee but seller from china
meLi
post Oct 11 2018, 12:52 PM

674 posts

Bulk for Raspberry Pi 3B+, 32GB micro SD with Hass.io and MQTT broker installed for RM240 not inclusive of postage

1. Two5Kid
2. kelembai
3. meLi
meLi
post Oct 17 2018, 09:55 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Oct 17 2018, 09:39 AM)
ok, now i have dillema, my parent insist that i install a grill for my condo, but i dont want cause it feel like cage, i want to show that if i install sensor at all my window and door, and  it link to my phone, it should secure enough. or maybe put alarm at house where it trigger, anyone done this? any tips or experience to share?
Mine don't have grill but im using double door from https://www.newedge.com.my/

meLi
post Mar 29 2019, 12:26 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Mar 28 2019, 11:49 AM)
If you search the keyword Broadlink TC2 in this thread, you will see many people complaining this switch, I personally had it and now it is in my junkyard, nothing you can, replace it with normal switch or aqara two gang switch
Yes same to me...i take out broadlink and replace with Xioami Aqara. But i'm still using broadlink RM Pro for others thing like control tv, speaker, autogate etc.

This post has been edited by meLi: Mar 29 2019, 12:27 PM
meLi
post Apr 3 2019, 11:54 AM

674 posts

Hi all....anyone know how far google home will activate when u say 'ok google' ?
meLi
post Apr 8 2019, 02:08 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(hing6881 @ Apr 8 2019, 09:30 AM)
Pls think logically, its  that possible condo and bungalow also same package? My post said cover all above items but not said cover whole the house.
Can you show all your package here so that all of us here can have a look rather then whatsapp to u 1 by 1....
meLi
post Jun 24 2019, 11:35 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jun 21 2019, 01:28 PM)
eh bro,u bought liao ar? i wanna know good or not
Any specific railing to use with this Xiaomi Aqara Curtain ?
meLi
post Jun 28 2019, 09:57 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jun 27 2019, 12:52 PM)
I use my RM Pro to learn my autogate remote, no additional wiring needed.
Mine also used RM Pro too
meLi
post Jul 1 2019, 10:06 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jun 28 2019, 12:40 PM)
Under lamp settings learn the remote control, one side & 2 sides.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.5081sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:13 PM