idoblu
post Mar 23 2018, 11:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 23 2018, 11:19 AM)
So, everyone passing your house can see inside the house  shocking.gif
see until my main wooden door. if you put grill also can see - same thing actually
between my glass and wooden door got about 10ft foyer
Zot
post Mar 23 2018, 12:20 PM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2018, 11:38 AM)
see until my main wooden door. if you put grill also can see - same thing actually
between my glass and wooden door got about 10ft foyer
Ooo. You have two door.

My main door is just the wooden door with stained glass. That's it. If the door is open, you can see inside already laugh.gif
idoblu
post Mar 23 2018, 12:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 23 2018, 12:20 PM)
Ooo. You have two door.

My main door is just the wooden door with stained glass. That's it. If the door is open, you can see inside already  laugh.gif
Which only mean if I were to get a smart lock, I would need two. No point using key for one and not the other
Twice the cost, double the trouble

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 23 2018, 12:29 PM
counterspider
post Mar 23 2018, 01:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2018, 11:24 AM)
These are wireless switch without ZigBee function. ZigBee version double key switch can't be this cheap even buy directly from taobao.
mixologist84
post Mar 23 2018, 02:09 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 23 2018, 11:24 AM)
22 bucks leh, im sure the pricing is wrong, tot to buy first and maybe share with some other kakis.
Zot
post Mar 23 2018, 02:21 PM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Mar 23 2018, 02:09 PM)
22 bucks leh, im sure the pricing is wrong, tot to buy first and maybe share with some other kakis.
This is the version that use battery. It only sent zigbee signal using its battery to hub. You cannot remotely control the switch. SO, you can stick the switch anywhere you like
idoblu
post Mar 23 2018, 02:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(counterspider @ Mar 23 2018, 01:52 PM)
These are wireless switch without ZigBee function. ZigBee version double key switch can't be this cheap even buy directly from taobao.
They all use zigbee as the wireless protocol. Yeah i know you must mean the Wall Switches which has to be connected to your existing switch wiring. Those definitely cost much more around Rm100 plus.

I was just curious why the need for so many wireless ones laugh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 23 2018, 02:29 PM
idoblu
post Mar 24 2018, 09:55 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

whole day today, sonoff seems to go offline (on and off)

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 24 2018, 09:06 PM
idoblu
post Mar 28 2018, 09:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

harga runtuh !!! shocking.gif
Only Right side though....

henryj8
post Mar 28 2018, 10:17 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 28 2018, 09:59 PM)
harga runtuh !!!  shocking.gif
Only Right side though....
Does it mean Right Hand Outswing??
idoblu
post Mar 28 2018, 10:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(henryj8 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:17 PM)
Does it mean Right Hand Outswing??
I think reference point is the fingerprint sensor/ number pad (outside)
The picture I posted is the Right Side Open.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 28 2018, 10:23 PM
coo|dude
post Mar 29 2018, 10:04 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,062 posts

Z-Wave US or UK? Which one would you choose, and why?
Zot
post Mar 29 2018, 10:22 AM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Mar 29 2018, 10:04 AM)
Z-Wave US or UK? Which one would you choose, and why?
Frequency in MHz and country using the band
921.4 ; 919.8 Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia
921.4 Brazil
868.40 ; 868.42 ; 869.85 CEPT Countries (Europe and other countries in region), French Guiana
919.8 ; 921.4 Chile, El Salvador, Peru
868.4 China, Singapore, South Africa
919.8 Hong Kong
865.2 India
915 - 917 Israel
922 - 926 Japan, Taiwan
869 Russia
919 - 923 South Korea
908.4 ; 908.42 ; 916 USA, Canada, Argentina, Guatemala, The Bahamas, Jamaica, Barbados, Mexico, Bermuda, Nicaragua, Bolivia, Panama, British Virgin Islands, Suriname, Cayman Islands, Trinidad & Tobago, Colombia, Turks & Caicos, Ecuador, Uruguay

It does not matter which country but you just need to match the hub that the devices is going to talk to.
idoblu
post Mar 29 2018, 01:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 21 2018, 10:08 PM)
Oh ya, I forget there is a siren output when trigger.

Xiaomi don't have anything output beside notification ?
inspired by this thread - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry88427226

add this - http://www.e2s.com/product/13227-al100x-al...n-strobe-beacon
dun say humans, rats on the roof also will run away..... laugh.gif

easy to rig. just connect with a power smart plug. then when alarm triggers, turn on smart plug
ozak
post Mar 29 2018, 01:10 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 29 2018, 01:00 PM)
inspired by this thread - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry88427226

add this - http://www.e2s.com/product/13227-al100x-al...n-strobe-beacon
dun say humans, rats on the roof also will run away..... laugh.gif

easy to rig. just connect with a power smart plug. then when alarm triggers, turn on smart plug
Xiaomi got output to turn ON such device or not ?

Modify the xiaomi hub ?
idoblu
post Mar 29 2018, 01:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2018, 01:10 PM)
Xiaomi got output to turn ON such device or not ?

Modify the xiaomi hub ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88184198
see this smart socket? plug in any appliances. you can turn it on or off using automation
ozak
post Mar 29 2018, 01:23 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 29 2018, 01:18 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88184198
see this smart socket? plug in any appliances. you can turn it on or off using automation
So this Zigbee Smart Socket able to connect to Xiaomi hub.

Than program it ON when the alarm trigger ?

Try for me boss. See can or not since you already have all this device. notworthy.gif
idoblu
post Mar 29 2018, 01:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2018, 01:23 PM)
So this Zigbee Smart Socket able to connect to Xiaomi hub.

Than program it ON when the alarm trigger ? 

Try for me boss. See can or not since you already have all this device.  notworthy.gif
Sure can. Ok I will confirm with real test later
ozak
post Mar 29 2018, 01:33 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 29 2018, 01:29 PM)
Sure can. Ok I will confirm with real test later
See it also got false alarm, how it behave.

All this by program in Xiaomi hub. Should be easy to set.
idoblu
post Mar 29 2018, 01:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2018, 01:33 PM)
See it also got false alarm, how it behave.

All this by program in Xiaomi hub. Should be easy to set.
Easy to set. I already set it. Just need to physically be there to trigger it only
I set the motion sensor to tell the smart plug to turn on. Also send a notification to my phone. I can also get it to turn on all my lights etc

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 29 2018, 01:46 PM

625 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:20 AM