post Oct 26 2023, 08:36 PM

980 posts

Anyone using presence sensors?
simmarjit
post Oct 26 2023, 09:44 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 26 2023, 08:39 PM)
PIR? or the actual presence sensor?
mmwave or BLE presence sensors either DIY or manufactured ones like FP1/2, looking at ESPresence or ESPHome with some mmwave radars
simmarjit
post Oct 27 2023, 09:33 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 27 2023, 01:42 AM)
I’m using aqara fp2 presence sensor, expensive but accurate and sensitive, can configure to detect multiple zones.

Recently add new features to monitor sleep, even can monitor sleep heart rate, but require to install above your bed.
Does fan mess with anything? I heard loads of these mmwave stuff are affected by that
simmarjit
post Nov 2 2023, 08:47 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Nov 1 2023, 04:56 PM)
I think I might did something stupid. I got an Aqara A100 zigbee version and Aqara M2 hub (global version), but Aqara Smart Curtain/E1/S1E switches (China version).

Can the A100 pair if I set the M2 hub to China region? Or I have to set those China version accessories to Homekit mode?
You should be able to pair everything when change to china region.
simmarjit
post Nov 3 2023, 11:48 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2023, 08:20 AM)
Global M2 can connect to China server?
You should be able to
simmarjit
post Nov 3 2023, 11:49 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2023, 09:42 AM)
And a lot more water sensors, motion sensors and humidity/temp sensors...  sweat.gif plus need to reconfigure my automation in HK... on 2nd though, while mess with it when its working...
You can use some 3rd party app to back up everything and when restore you can easily get back most stuff.
simmarjit
post Nov 3 2023, 06:48 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2023, 12:17 PM)
Can back up the settings this way? When change hub all new entry into HomeKit right.
QUOTE(wailing81 @ Nov 3 2023, 12:50 PM)
hi, do you able to enlighten me how to do so?
thanks.

Which 3rd party app can work?
I know Controller for HomeKit can do it, some features are locked behind a paywall. There is another app also but i cant remember the name.

I used it to quickly managed adding all my devices from Home Assistant, so much faster than using HomeKit to do the initial config like which room, is this a switch light or fan etc.
simmarjit
post Nov 8 2023, 05:41 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 7 2023, 11:52 AM)
in my case, infound that 3 nodes of M9 Plus mesh cannot sustain continuous connection.
some switches will eventually fall offline never to return.

eventually had to make use of Maxis mesh nodes to carry the wall switches, spread over multi-SSID, and set DHCP lease max 4hrs.

something about a hunch that previously when they go offline, they reconnect to wifi then asked for a totally new IP, eventually exhausting the DHCP /24 pool. So i shortened the lease time so that used IP can be reused as soon as practical.
Why not set fixed IP? I have been doing house keeping and organizing everything including grouping all IPs nicely.
simmarjit
post Nov 9 2023, 02:25 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Nov 9 2023, 09:42 AM)
NO 4-gang w/ neutral.
not even 4-gang.

anyway, already water under bridge. all wall switches and wall sockets on wifi. 50-odd of them.

zigbee sockets with no tolerance above 250V, i put after AVR and UPS. the zigbee gateway can failover to standby 4G wifi if no fibre internet, so it's great to control restart of fibre internet and mesh and cctv from remote.
I see you mention multiple times the 250V thing, you live near a station? I also do have that "issue". Has any of your electrical stuff ever spoil? I think i did have a receiver that did spoil and then contacted TNB and they changed some stuff but still slightly higher voltage.
simmarjit
post Nov 11 2023, 09:48 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 11 2023, 01:22 AM)
I have a Sonoff Zigbee bridge, and i've downloaded eWelink app in my phone, when i try to pair the bridge to my phone, my phone wont detect the bridge, it just stucked at searching for device

I'm in my 2.4 wifi network, 5ghz is disabled, my router is TP-link AX1800, i currently set it to run on 802.11 b/g/n mixed mode

and here is the screenshot of my wifi configuration, i tried compatibility mode pairing, but it just wont detect the zigbee bridge, every time i try to pair i will on and off the design to make sure it is in pairing mode (1 long and 2 short LED blink)

what is the problem with my pairing? is it the wifi network problem?
Could it be because your transmit power is low? Might as well just put it at Auto.
simmarjit
post Nov 27 2023, 09:05 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Nov 27 2023, 06:09 PM)
Hey man, I'd very much like to add a smart control system to my Autogate to control it preferably within the Aqara ecosystem.
Would you mind sharing exactly what I will need to do for that?

There's this product from Aqara the T2 Relay Module but not sure how to even wire it as I'm new to Smarthome systems and have basic understanding for electrical wiring only.
https://www.aqara.com/en/dual-relay-module-t2/
For Autogate you need something that can do dry contact which the T2 can. You need to see if the T2 L and N input is 240V or 12V, if 240V you will need to run parallel from the wall of the autogate box (or whatever before the transformer in the box, if 12V also can then you can use board to power it or even the autogate battery) then connect the L1 and Lout to whereever the open close contacts are on your board. I was using ewelink one and now i changed to Shelly 1, both powered on by 12V so easy for me.
simmarjit
post Dec 2 2023, 10:20 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Dec 2 2023, 09:01 PM)
Hi I have an aqara triple rocker smart switch, had a blackout that day cb trip. Now it can’t be switch ON. I change back to normal switch on my wall and it’s working tho. Can I send the aqara switch to be fixed or I need to buy a new one? It’s been two years already the switch.. sighhhh
2 years already cant do anything larh ...
simmarjit
post Dec 3 2023, 10:06 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Dec 3 2023, 12:23 PM)
But why tho? All my other aqara switches in my house are working perfectly fine..
Could be something burned it larh
simmarjit
post Dec 5 2023, 11:11 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Dec 4 2023, 06:41 PM)
Hi, has anyone tried buying smart door lock from China and install themselves here?
I am interested with Lockin S30pro and Xiaomi Smart Door lock, their prices in taobao are cheaper but I am curious if their features would be limited due to Smart Home App incompatible (out of china)?
Appreciate feedback if anyone has purchase thse 2 product from China.
Thank you.
Didnt buy locks but i have bought different IOT stuff from China with no issues. You will have to research larh
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2023, 06:54 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Dec 6 2023, 09:35 AM)
I saw Aqara Z1 Pro switch in MY region. May I know that if I buy Aqara Z1 switch from China, will it work with MY region?
If you set your region in the hub to CN sure no issue.
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2023, 09:56 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Dec 6 2023, 09:06 PM)
I understand that if set to CN sure no problem. But I don’t want to maintain 2 hubs in my house.
My current Aqara smart lock A100 zigbee unavailable in CN region. Else I’ll change all my child devices to CN.
Are you sure? I see A100 on mine.
simmarjit
post Dec 8 2023, 03:13 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 7 2023, 06:09 AM)
What I did for my 2 way switches is 1 side with Aqara D1, another side with Aqara D1 Wireless. Kaotim both looks exactly the same.
This is what i did as well, also drilled hole into the wireless one and screwed it in.
simmarjit
post Dec 16 2023, 03:52 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Dec 15 2023, 11:47 AM)
Whoa.. didn't realize this topic also active here.. i myself pun lama tak sign in wink.gif

BTW, the 2 way setup using zigbee you need to change the switch mode from classic rocker switches (as factory default) to momentary switches.

To change the switch type used: short press the button 3 times until the green LED blinks 3 times quickly.
Wish the active guys on the FB Group also share here ...
simmarjit
post Dec 17 2023, 01:03 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 16 2023, 06:05 PM)
Lai lai share me active smart home groups to me, I'm in a few but... they aren't very helpful and those more chim questions nobody seems to layan sad.gif.
He has that Home Assistant image at the bottom of his post, it links to that group.
simmarjit
post Dec 18 2023, 11:01 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Dec 18 2023, 09:32 PM)
Hi Smarties,

Wanna know if any of you integrate your smart door lock with HA? Am very interested in Aqara locks but can't integrate their zigbee models to Z2M.

Options? Can be wifi, Bluetooth etc.
I am personally holding out for Aqara U200

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.3663sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:39 PM