Investment NIDOZ RESIDENCES | RESIDENSI D'NURI [OT], The Colours of Freedom is Nestled Here

neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 10:50 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Jan 15 2017, 10:57 PM)
Nidoz for sure can hear louder because closer to the mosque,
and no building to block the sound from the mosque.
The mosque is definitely not an issue. People have been living at Winner Heights (across the street and up the slope) and Winner Courts (just adjacent to the SK school) for 30 years and the residence there has no issue with it. In fact they both have very high occupancy rate.

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Feb 5 2017, 11:21 PM
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 10:53 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Jan 14 2017, 08:23 PM)
One big convenience is Giant and MBO cinema nearby.

2nd convenience is easy to access to Seremban highway.
But the drawbacks are very noisy, dusty, and bad oxygen quality.

3rd convenience is 24 hours KK market and 7-11 are nearby.

Suddenly hungry at might night? No problem, can go to ABC
mamak restaurant which opens 24 hours for you.

Want to go to sembahyang nearby? Yes, there is a big mosque with 4 new upgraded
high power speakers recently which is only about 150 meter away from Nidoz condo.

Want to buy fresh fish & fresh vegetable at cheap price? And also want to eat
something not so expensive? Yes, can go to wet pasar in Kampung Salak South..

Do you want more..? Yes, you got it, can go to Kuchai Lama...

You want to do a grocery shopping at mid night? Come on, who opens for you?
Yes, these is NSK in Kuchai Lama..

You want to go to Klinik 1 Malaysia? Yes, there is one just behind the mosque..
the mosque is at least 1km away from Nidoz. So no problem lah.
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 10:57 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Jan 14 2017, 09:54 PM)
Yeah.. can confirm this except for the pasae in kampung slaak south. Did an area survey while considering whether to buy a unit or not. 7 e, kk mart, giant,mosque ,school and cinema are nearby. My concern only how the traffic to exit to hiwat gonna look like when nidoz and the luxury house on the hills completed and there is no direct road from southern.
From Desa Petaling going out to north-south highway, no problem, it will make you feels like the luckiest man on earth because there is only 1 small traffic light before exiting to the highway. Usually it wouldn't take more than 3 minutes.

Coming back from the south is a bit problematic because there is no direct access to Desa Petaling. Well.. can try Kg Malaysia entrance, Salak South entrance or U turn at Kuchai Lama.
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 11:17 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Dec 31 2016, 08:03 PM)
Hi Eliz Su,

I have been to the Desa Petaling area few times already. At the back of Nidoz is kampung area where it is predominantly chinese kampung, with a chinese school in the area. Nearby the entrance of Nidoz up to the old shoplot after shell all are old condos and apartments, i think this one is mixed race. There is also an expensive bungalows residential very near to Nidoz as well.

If you go further down after the old shoplot passing the mosque and beyond, there are lots of rundown PPR and public housing flats. This area is predominantly malays I believe. I would advise u not to go to this area as it could be well crouded and it is difficult to u turn. Never turn right after the traffic light passed the mosque because it it a dead end there, u will have to u turn ny entering the PPR flats and it could be a nightmare bcoz the roads are very narrow as there are car parks alongside the road everywhere.

In summary, I would say that Desa Petaling location will not be my first choice for investment, despite all the selling points of location nearby TBS and Bandar Malaysia. The location although besides KL - Seremban highway, it can be very jammed to go out from Desa Petaling to the highway, and the highway will be jammed summore. Also, almost all cars will go out/in from/to Desa Petaling in the morning/evening as Desa Petaling is really a core residential area and not much office there. And Desa Petaling is also a mixed income group residential location, with the richest of richest staying at the 3 storey bungalows and the low income group of people staying in the rundown flats and kampung. It is not elite location per se. Racially, it is a mixed race location albeit predominantly by chinese.

If you go for investment, u are better off with D'Nuri as Nidoz will struggle to compete with D'Nuri with their low rents+other competition from surrounding condos and apartment.

But I'm buying for own stay, at least 10 years, so the location did not really matters much as it is very convenient for me to go to KLCC via Smart Tunnel or other roads. I'm sure Nidoz and D'Nuri will be the highlight of Desa Petaling as it is besides the highway and it will be looking grand knowing Exsim finishing. And I hope the new shoplot besides Nidoz entrance will add value to the area, with strong anchor and tenant opening shops there.
Yes, Desa Petaling is more suitable for residency, not for investment, due to limited commercial activity, inconvenient highway access and limited housing units. The property prices there only went up by 300% over a period of 30 years. Unlike the neighboring area like Kuchai Lama where the condos there appreciated nearly 300% in just a short spam of few years.

But in life there almost everything else, there are always pros and cons. Even though the value appreciate rather slowly in Desa Petaling, but the residence there actually get to enjoy a peaceful life there as it is not crowded.

So if you are looking for investment, there are better choices out there. But if you are looking for a peaceful place to live, Desa Petaling is the place to be.
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 11:53 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Feb 5 2017, 11:24 PM)
Freehold and low density (personal preference).

If RumahWIP, then same as Nidoz (with D'Nuri)

Yeah, if it's low cost apartment, then Nidoz has better profile neighbor.
Then Aquata might have an upper hand on pricing and appreciation since all or most of the condos in desa petaling are leasehold. wink.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 11:55 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 5 2017, 10:14 PM)
haha i even think after u decorate kaw kaw also , environment quite important for a condo ,
im a sporty person, so nidoz provide all these facilities i think i can save some bucks for sports activities outside nidoz .

turn down with trinity due to lack of sports facilities , eg badminton court , jogging track , basketball court etc
I think there is a badminton complex right next to trinity.
neonikson1
post Feb 5 2017, 11:57 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Feb 5 2017, 11:54 PM)
Not really. I think FH or LH is just one factor. End of day, it's where human traffic will be.
Ya... that's why i said "might". biggrin.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 6 2017, 12:06 AM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Feb 6 2017, 12:00 AM)
wer got o.o which agent tell u LOL
i went developer office and didnt hear any about it
Who told me arrr? Google map lor! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by neonikson1: Feb 6 2017, 12:10 AM

neonikson1
post Feb 6 2017, 02:16 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 6 2017, 09:42 AM)
Totally agree with you bro cheers.gif I've been living in the surrounding area for years, it's really peaceful place. But Nidoz might make the place crowded as there are thousands of family moving in soon.  sweat.gif

However, it is still a nice place for own stay. nearby got cinema, mamak, groceries store, pasar, gas station, and easy to access. For me, there's nothing to complain about.  laugh.gif
True true... I miss the place! Used to stay there for quite a number of years.

Hey.... how come no one mentioned about the chicken rice restaurant? That was my favourite! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Well... I guess it is time for desa petaling to boom after sleeping for so many years! biggrin.gif

It would be very hard for it to stay low profile at such strategic location. brows.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 6 2017, 02:19 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Feb 6 2017, 10:37 AM)
they already constructing new and wide road to Desa Petaling.
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 6 2017, 02:21 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 6 2017, 09:51 AM)
It is Desa Petaling badminton court right behind KK mart, if you go from aquata, you need to cross a off road with bad conditions (lots of potholes).

Also, this badminton court is not far from Nidoz either.
Hey... the back road is also a good spot for mountain bikers! I used to see loads of them gathering there during weekends hitting the slopes. rclxm9.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 6 2017, 10:09 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 6 2017, 09:18 PM)
which chicken rice restaurant you're talkin about?  hmm.gif

didn't know there's a nice chicken rice restaurant nearby that area. do you mean the chinese restaurants that behind ABC?
Oh no, i am referring to the one next to KK.
neonikson1
post Feb 7 2017, 03:10 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(summer_86 @ Feb 7 2017, 09:48 AM)
i wish the place remains low profile , then only those stay there will know the pros of Desa Petaling.
I

Selfish you..... but i agree! biggrin.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 7 2017, 03:19 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Feb 6 2017, 10:31 PM)
ohh, i never been to that restaurant as i usually go to the two behind ABC

anyway, thanks for sharing, will give it a try someday biggrin.gif
Need to be patient when you go there, sometimes the queue is quite long, and the owner will not let the customer to take order until he is ready to take in new order again sweat.gif

But the food is good, so it is worth the effort! laugh.gif
neonikson1
post Feb 8 2017, 07:59 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Feb 7 2017, 06:31 PM)
Nidoz Block A open for sales soon.
Going for the light pastries! thumbup.gif
neonikson1
post Mar 15 2017, 01:45 PM

2,086 posts

QUOTE(QinKuang @ Mar 15 2017, 10:14 AM)
I just got my loan approved. Will contact developer soon to arrange for SPA signing.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congratulations! rclxms.gif

0.0932sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:44 PM