Table Tennis/Ping Pong

anson81
post Jul 22 2007, 12:04 AM

255 posts

hey hey... now only i figure out there is a table tennis topic here,
maybe i can introduce myself first...
Hi all, I'm just a normal stroke players... i meant not a tournament type... can stroke well but not in competition. I played for nearly 10 years... last time trained at chinwoo KL and UE3 for short period.
Stopped playing after get to this society... i mean working la.... erm... maybe 2 years din touch already... but still can stroke la... (i think)

anson81
post Jul 28 2007, 10:03 AM

255 posts

hey, recently TT club dun hav any game meh? any plan to gather and play?
anson81
post Jul 31 2007, 05:34 PM

255 posts

oh... ue3... i played quite few times there... got some good player also... wanna gather there?
anson81
post Aug 4 2007, 10:36 AM

255 posts

UE3?? i can....
anybody else?

i think pireslim85 will interested...

This post has been edited by anson81: Aug 4 2007, 10:42 AM
anson81
post Aug 25 2007, 02:51 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(9m2yyy @ Aug 9 2007, 04:52 PM)
Looking for a coach to teach my 12 year old boy.
He is a school district player now but there is no coach in his school.
Any recommendations?
were u located? if u located in KL, i will strongly suggest at CHINWOO... somewhere petaling street... last time i was a student there as well... got a lot of state player below age 16 and national sometimes there.... my coach was a national malaysia coach last time and he is KL state coach as well.... you can try there... and i was trained to be a assistant coach last time... i taught for the chung hwa in KL also last time... but already stopped.... hehe... need to help family business.... no more time to teach at normal day...

anson81
post Aug 28 2007, 10:28 AM

255 posts

Maybe we post our MSN add here, then we create a folder say TT lowyat.net, then maybe we can discuss there? i think is better.

anson81
post Sep 7 2007, 12:57 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(9m2yyy @ Sep 3 2007, 12:35 PM)
Permas Jaya in Johor Bahru .(PJ of JB)
All my children playing ping-pong.
My daughter 9 y/o going for the state selection competition come this October.
My son 12 y/o got kicked out from the selection. He got eight placing. They need 7 only.
yea~yea~ whistling.gif i know your children very outstanding, state selection is only the very basic thing, even one of my lousy student can do that.... maybe KL standard lower than JB la.... haha....
anson81
post Nov 24 2007, 10:33 AM

255 posts

1st in malaysia?....

mm.... pang tak seng no doubt was a ver very outstanding player... but it could be old school already....
shakrin..... very talent player... but i think still under age....
to me... maybe chan koon wah?

PM me if got any plan to play TT
anson81
post Mar 7 2008, 11:32 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 2 2008, 09:43 PM)
haha, dengz
where in KL la?
rolleyes.gif
IF KL..... only UE3 can book court....
anson81
post Mar 22 2008, 11:22 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 8 2008, 09:37 AM)
somewhere la rolleyes.gif
UE3? the 1 in cheras?
yes....
anson81
post Mar 22 2008, 02:17 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:45 PM)
UE3 can play ping pong ah?
yes... on 2nd floor... they also selling ping pong equipment
anson81
post Apr 28 2008, 12:21 PM

255 posts

i can play around KL, please PM me the location and date once confirmed, i only can play at weekdays night.... weekend... no la... need to rest la...
I'm not so good.... but still can sparring la... UE3 also can... i know the coach there... got one national player there is my friend...

anyway... wait ya
anson81
post Apr 28 2008, 01:16 PM

255 posts

JOINING LIST for UE3 SECTION

1.Kazuki
2.anson81

please copy and paste this list and place your name inside if you are going to join... also put the date you prefer
anson81
post May 1 2008, 11:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Kazuki @ May 1 2008, 09:09 PM)
Not too sure.
But if you really want to get yourself table tennis equipments, you can try Uncle Ling's shop at UE3. He has everything you need, almost.
yeah... but he usually sell more on stiga thing... but ok la.... my coach now also opened a shop at WISMA OCM.... opposite Stadium Negara or beside MABA,
can also la....
anson81
post May 5 2008, 03:04 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ May 4 2008, 04:12 PM)
hi~
i have been stop playing ping pong more than 2-3 years liao.
Sometimes wanted to play with friend also no time~
I needed to find some kaki that can play on sunday morning...i'm from klang.

i started play ping pong since im 11years old,until now i tihnk got over 10 years ping pong experience already.
But still llike a noob~

If u guys wanted to buy equipment can be find in this few shop.

UE3 = ah ling(STIGA)
OCM HOTEL = lian ping
1 more is  the buttefly 1 ...i forgot his shop already..somewhere in KL = dong kee

p/s:i got 1 buttefly knife holder blade wanna to sell~ donnu anyone intrested ? RM120 (brand new).Butterfly ACB-2000-FL
BUTTERFLY one should be in PERTAMA COMPLEX (Beside SOGO)
Hehe....

I think we saw each other but don't know each other....

Added on May 5, 2008, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(Kazuki @ May 4 2008, 06:53 PM)
Going to play this coming Mon or Tue at UE3.
Most likely in the morning. Anyone wanna join?
MON or TUE Morning??? aiya.... i need to work la brother....

This post has been edited by anson81: May 5 2008, 03:05 PM
anson81
post May 7 2008, 09:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ May 5 2008, 08:43 PM)
Any selangor/kl  ex-state player ? i wanted to find someone~ lost contact already.
who you want to find?? maybe i can help? though i knew some other state player as well
anson81
post May 8 2008, 02:52 PM

255 posts

Eh... why not we place our blade picture here??
Or do you have any video of yourself playing??
I will do it tonight... anyone can do it first?
anson81
post May 12 2008, 03:48 PM

255 posts

ai ya.... don't always find a day la.... why not really make a decision when.?? why not we vote la...

i can play at tuesday, thursday, friday night (after working hour)
place can around KL... up to you guys.
anson81
post Sep 25 2008, 06:35 PM

255 posts

If want cheap.... i just can say don't go to UE3 in KL.... their product are actually quite expensive... i tried once to change rubber there for about RM95.... but when go to other places is like only RM75

anson81
post Apr 18 2009, 02:00 AM

255 posts

wow, long time din't come back to this forum, already 60 pages
i already left ping pong for almost 5 years, i was a primary ping pong coach in chung hwa school in KL,
i am not any state player or pro player, only trained and played in a club call chinwoo last time. should be very familiar to KL guys right?
i don't even remember what kind of blade i am using,.... if not mistaken is STIGA with mendo energy and markV? can't recall, if got chance... will join you guys for a game. but now play badminton more, i beleive all my skills already gone... but last few months, my student ask me to go back chinwoo and had a sparring,.... erm... still can stroke... hahaha

0.3498sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:15 AM