5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong

domo_kun
post Sep 10 2007, 08:20 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 9 2007, 11:39 PM)
jtf, pires, and the rest, wanna meet up one of the weekends at sportsbarn?? wanna show u my side/bottom spin serve  brows.gif  but don't know if it will go over the net  rclxub.gif

domokun, still unsure about coming weekend's schedule, will contact you. get more ppl to play lah, that would be nice smile.gif
QUOTE(jtfmean @ Sep 9 2007, 11:46 PM)
it would be great to have a game this weekend, lets make it this saturday?
how many people are interested? oh ya the quality of the table in sportsbarn is not that good  tongue.gif  .if possible bring our own net.  whistling.gif
yeah, yeah
i'm noob
happy.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 10 2007, 06:43 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Sep 10 2007, 05:59 PM)
anson and 9m, fancy a game this weekend at sportsbarn in Section19 PJ??
ish... you asked them only
how about me?
dry.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 10 2007, 09:03 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wakakaz
me noob playing for fun only
by the way, how old are you guys?
domo_kun
post Sep 10 2007, 09:19 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

jeez
i bet i would be the oldest here
i'm reaching 30s soon
rclxm9.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 10 2007, 09:33 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wakakaz
no worries la
me noob
icon_rolleyes.gif
worse come to worse, i'll smack your head with my bat
or, stuff all the ping pong balls down your throat
icon_rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 11 2007, 08:17 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

yeah, PM me your MSN
i'll add you guys later tonight when i get home
happy.gif
domo_kun
post Sep 11 2007, 08:39 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sanfa @ Sep 11 2007, 05:54 PM)
where it will be held??
at sportsbarn
click on it for the website and location
wanna join?

QUOTE(icy_polar08 @ Sep 11 2007, 08:34 PM)
Where to play ping pong here ar? Need to pay? I looking for kaki ler.. hehehe.. looking for advance players horr...
me noob ahhh
going to play for fun
and yes, have to pay for the rent

sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Oct 6 2007, 04:41 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

normally, what glue do you use to stick the rubber on the bat?
and then, how do you guys actually tear out the existing rubber from the bat?
thanks!
domo_kun
post Oct 7 2007, 08:57 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(6999 @ Oct 7 2007, 02:17 AM)
I used to use Dunlop glue biggrin.gif But those were the days where I change rubber like drinking water. Experimenting mah. How can afford to buy those expensive glues. But come to think of it, I think the reason I did not score straight A's is due to sniffing too much Dunlop... vmad.gif  blink.gif
Dunlop glue?
how much is it?
bottle or tube?
err, the rubber sticked on the blade, can tear out just like that?
domo_kun
post Oct 7 2007, 08:11 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

bicycle glue?
umm, first time dengar laaa
ehehe, anyway, thanks!
am going to get a new rubber, soon

by the way, what's the name of the TT shop in Pertama Complex again?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Oct 7 2007, 08:15 PM
domo_kun
post Oct 8 2007, 04:50 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(6999 @ Oct 8 2007, 12:00 PM)
There's a method how to use the Dunlop glue. You just can't apply and stick just like that. You need to apply on both the bat & rubber and wait till its a bit dry before sticking the rubber on the bat. If not, you'll have problem peeling the rubber in future.
Make sure you apply some pressure evenly on the surface(rubber pressed on to a flat table) for a few minutes for it to take effect.

Aiya, that's why last time there's no mentioned about the side effects of glue sniffing. I think that's the reason why I can't master the penhold backhand reverse loop. hmm.gif
oh, yeah!
i read about the gluing part on some website the day before
hmmm, not too sure if i'm able to glue it myself, now
eheheee

bryce and sriver
which one to take ah?
domo_kun
post Oct 8 2007, 08:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hmmm
another thing
where to buy the glue?
domo_kun
post Oct 10 2007, 01:09 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Oct 10 2007, 06:34 AM)
pertama complex tt outlet name
lucky sports trading
level 1
oh yeah, now i remember liao...
and i remember the owner of the shop was quite lanci when i bought the blade and rubber from him last time

Added on October 20, 2007, 8:25 pmwhat speed glue does, actually?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Oct 20 2007, 08:25 PM
domo_kun
post Nov 7 2007, 09:20 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hoho, another dead thread on ping pong again?
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Nov 19 2007, 06:04 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

where's Wisma OCM?
sounds very familiar...
domo_kun
post Mar 2 2008, 12:15 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 1 2008, 06:08 PM)
come over to my place? tongue.gif
where's your place?
brows.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 2 2008, 09:43 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 2 2008, 05:39 PM)
somewhere within ur reach la since you from KL too whistling.gif
haha, dengz
where in KL la?
rolleyes.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 8 2008, 01:36 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

you keep somewhere somewhere... dengz, where la, haha
me noobie la, hahahaaa...
domo_kun
post Apr 6 2008, 09:26 AM