post Nov 13 2006, 11:19 AM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

i wan go there cc
Oturanubna
post Nov 14 2006, 07:01 AM

114 posts

Well I just bought new rubbers yesterday at Lucky Sports Trading in Pertama.

Being a noob and all I brought with myself only RM 100 (so that I wont overspend) and a few more ringgit for parking or traveling purposes.
I intended to change rubbers for 2 of my bats. So I bought a Sriver EL rubber and a Flextra rubber.

What I didn't know was that 1 rubber is actually for 1 side only, meaning that 1 side of my bat would be Sriver while the other would be Flextra. While all this while I thought that it was a SET of rubber for both sides (meaning red and black i.e. front and back). So instead of having 2 bats of rubber changed with 1 bat having a Flextra rubber set and the other a Sriver rubber set, I instead ended up with a bat with one side Sriver and the other side Flextra. biggrin.gif

Anyway, as said by you guys earlier Lucky Sports gave me a good price for the 2 rubbers. The Sriver EL, Flextra and side tape inclusive of old rubber removal and new one glued cost me RM107. Though the worker was kind of grouchy at the price that I bargained for from the boss, since after confirming the price he had a VERY tedious job of removing the old rubber.
Darkmage12
post Nov 14 2006, 10:00 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 13 2006, 08:44 AM)
i using butterfly primorac master wif wakaba rubber, once smash ar, very hard to counter liao
so keng ah?

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Nov 13 2006, 10:07 AM)
Stiga is light so if u are used to heavy bats, once change to stiga bats u play like shiok.
heavy bats are good for attacking player.... you smash with power flex.gif

QUOTE(Oturanubna @ Nov 14 2006, 07:01 AM)
Well I just bought new rubbers yesterday at Lucky Sports Trading in Pertama.

Being a noob and all I brought with myself only RM 100 (so that I wont overspend) and a few more ringgit for parking or traveling purposes.
I intended to change rubbers for 2 of my bats. So I bought a Sriver EL rubber and a Flextra rubber.

What I didn't know was that 1 rubber is actually for 1 side only, meaning that 1 side of my bat would be Sriver while the other would be Flextra. While all this while I thought that it was a SET of rubber for both sides (meaning red and black i.e. front and back). So instead of having 2 bats of rubber changed with 1 bat having a Flextra rubber set and the other a Sriver rubber set, I instead ended up with a bat with one side Sriver and the other side Flextra. biggrin.gif

Anyway, as said by you guys earlier Lucky Sports gave me a good price for the 2 rubbers. The Sriver EL, Flextra and side tape inclusive of old rubber removal and new one glued cost me RM107. Though the worker was kind of grouchy at the price that I bargained for from the boss, since after confirming the price he had a VERY tedious job of removing the old rubber.
then you didnt buy bat? only rubber?
SUSHaM7
post Nov 14 2006, 01:09 PM

39 posts

yea quite geng ma, very light cuz using african carbon wood
ungka
post Nov 14 2006, 09:58 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Nov 13 2006, 10:08 AM)
Lot's of shops in Sri Serdang too. Every year go there for state competition i sure go walk walk around to see those shops. Lots and lots of rubber to choose from. DHS, Butterfly, Nittaku
whoa sri.. serdang got one ah??
where the exact loc..? got landmarks ah?
shop name..

i used to stay in bangi n play at ptrajaya..
going to pertama/UE3 for accessories.. cost me more.. waste time and duit minyak meh..

btw.. sri serdang got lot of stuff ah?
LanEVOchris
post Nov 15 2006, 11:45 AM

861 posts

Yeah lots lots of stuff
SUSHaM7
post Nov 15 2006, 12:28 PM

39 posts

so anyone wan challenge together???
Oturanubna
post Nov 15 2006, 03:11 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 15 2006, 12:28 PM)
so anyone wan challenge together???
Hey I'd like to play. Maybe a little bit of practice and some coaching smile.gif
I would really like to improve my gameplay and theres no other method other than playing better players.

Justintbk
post Nov 17 2006, 11:27 AM

44 posts

Hey... Im newbie here... Last time during secondary school.. I got played ping pong.. But long time din play already.. Since my condo (Prima Setapak Condominium) 3rd floor had open a booking for ping pong room.. I had started to play for these few weeks with my housemate.. If there is anybody here live at there.. May gather together to play de...

Thanks for you all information... Last time I had lost my penhold bat de.. So Im searching for some shop to buy it.. Based on the information given.. I found out Lucky Sports Enterprise which is totally selling table tennis stuff only... So yesterday I able to get my new Butterfly penhold bat with RM 100 and the Butterfly Sriver EL rubber with RM 65. Is it expensive ..? Anyway I just bought it.. I will test it out in coming Monday.. Very anxious to wait that day to come to test my brand new bat....
SUSHaM7
post Nov 17 2006, 12:23 PM

39 posts

so the MOD of this thread set date n venue and etc.....
suppaman
post Nov 21 2006, 06:46 PM

299 posts

There is a shop call Triox Sports at Subang, near The racks. It sells table tennis products too. Nice guy is there.

Try andro plasma if u want speed. It's better than the feel of bryce. ^^

I wanna join to if there is games. Sorry I am not a state player or wat. I just can play smile.gif

For those staying in Ampang, my condo has a table. You are always welcome to play.
SUSHaM7
post Nov 21 2006, 07:56 PM

39 posts

too bad i dun stay anywhere near ampang
Justintbk
post Nov 22 2006, 12:03 PM

44 posts

Im staying at Prima Setapak Condominium at Jalan Genting Klang. Is there anybody able to gather to play Ping Pong as well. My condo 3rd floor provides table tennis de.
suppaman
post Nov 22 2006, 02:23 PM

299 posts

How many tables u have?
Justintbk
post Nov 22 2006, 02:43 PM

44 posts

Just 1 table only de... Need to book the hall..
SUSHaM7
post Nov 22 2006, 04:00 PM

39 posts

book for free?
ungka
post Nov 22 2006, 08:36 PM

498 posts

hoho ampang n setapak
both quite far. for me
but weekend mayb would do lah..
u guys arrange first.. if i can join.. then ill join.

SUSHaM7
post Nov 22 2006, 10:18 PM

39 posts

just all meet at 1 place for d gathering duwan here 1 gathering a few ppl ,there 1 gathering a few ppl, want gathering? all together, so can trade skills and yadayada
suppaman
post Nov 22 2006, 10:51 PM

299 posts

ham7, u be the organiser hehe tongue.gif
ungka
post Nov 23 2006, 09:45 PM

498 posts

yah rite.. somebody need to organize .. if wan to do a big gath..
like i said before, form t.tennis circle d ony 1 in town meh
atleast 1 event is enough for the first move..
after the gath.. then got each others hps etc.. then senang sikit la

151 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:43 AM