Public Flame ON!, Photos for you to flame KAO KAO!

TSgold3knight
post Oct 17 2006, 09:00 PM, updated 19y ago

1,672 posts

This thread is a no holds barred critique of a photo. Just say whatever comes to mind, suggest techniques, etc, etc, etc, so that the photographer may improve.

Let me start.

(Takes a deep breath)
I'm ready...let the flaming begins.

Sorry, had some problem with the imagehost. Rectified, hopefully.

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Oct 17 2006, 09:10 PM
TSgold3knight
post Oct 17 2006, 09:15 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Oct 17 2006, 09:12 PM)
really anything goes? both pics arent interesting enough! 2nd pic is slightly over exposed.

p.s:flaming and crituques are quite differrent
Anything goes.
TSgold3knight
post Oct 17 2006, 10:50 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Oct 17 2006, 10:30 PM)
pic1 -> under expose, composition not interesting enough, carefully see the right hand side,i can see some watermark kind of blur spot...mayb that is due to sun light..but i think should ignore that stuff.

pic2 -> hv to work on the composition as we.. abit over expose on the top left..where is the water source...coz u used slow shutter so i should be over bit 1...

gold3knight, those pic shot by u? i see ur other pic...ur's pic is way better than that.
thank you thank you. Yes all shot by me. #1, was purposely underexposed -2ev if i remember correctly. Shot from within my car on a rainy day, so the marks were water droplets. I must admit that composition is lacking. smile.gif
#2, my first attempt to capture what clemong_888 did. There were no shade around. I've already dailed down the f-stop (f/36), set to ~-2ev, set to iso100, fixed my pl filter. (Need to get a sunglass for my lens). That's why you could see some gray spots on the water (those were dust on the sensor filter, hence my request for help in the canon fans thread regarding sensor cleaning). as for composition, lacking as well smile.gif. I cropped it from a larger photo.
also, my skills like is like a wave, comes and goes. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Oct 17 2006, 10:51 PM
TSgold3knight
post Oct 17 2006, 11:06 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Oct 17 2006, 11:00 PM)
why did u purposely underexpose it? din serve any purpose.

u want to capture waterfalls.. try it on a cloudy cloudy day before it rains. i'm also wondering abt sensor cleaning.. alot of dust in my cam actually.. i just take my time to ps it out.  but that waterfall lacks composition...
trying for a gloomy look smile.gif, obviously failed at that.

sensor cleaning

Copper Hill Images - CCD/CMOS Cleaning

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Oct 17 2006, 11:10 PM
TSgold3knight
post Oct 18 2006, 12:27 AM

1,672 posts

need wider lens for interior photography, also, should have turned the tv off.

TSgold3knight
post Oct 18 2006, 12:39 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 18 2006, 12:38 AM)
2 only ah?
waiting for yours too. tongue.gif
TSgold3knight
post Oct 18 2006, 12:57 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 18 2006, 12:51 AM)
too much ps, looked unnatural, also the jpg seemed to be compressed too much
try in colour, and accent the colour of the cage
if the steps could be sharper, then super.
TSgold3knight
post Oct 18 2006, 01:38 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 18 2006, 01:00 AM)
I think all of it is perfect. I like it the way it is.
Thanks for the advice though I dont really need it lol  thumbup.gif
QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 18 2006, 01:32 AM)
Noob here  tongue.gif Cant blame me.. Im only 15  sweat.gif
i brought it on myself. doh.gif rclxub.gif
sad.gif must learn to keep my mouth shut with kids nowadays icon_rolleyes.gif
TSgold3knight
post Oct 19 2006, 06:35 PM

1,672 posts

can't click on 2)
TSgold3knight
post Oct 20 2006, 12:11 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 20 2006, 12:04 AM)
Sorry, got prob with the linking.  notworthy.gif

FLAME 1# first while I fix 2# link  rclxm9.gif
hahaha, once seen ghost, become afraid of darkness.
I just want to see what you took. I won't comment on your photos anymore.
TSgold3knight
post Oct 20 2006, 11:29 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 20 2006, 10:46 AM)
Comments I Take..
(Just tell me what I did wrong)

Advice I Dont..
(I want to try and fix it myself, If you tell me how to fix it then no fun lor)  icon_rolleyes.gif
telling you what you did wrong is advice, comment is just saying nice or not nice.
which one do you want?
your subject is a nice dog. but does not really stand out.
TSgold3knight
post Apr 9 2007, 11:48 AM

1,672 posts

wow, you guys went and dig up this old thread.
i want to delete all my old photos already.
TSgold3knight
post Apr 9 2007, 11:58 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 9 2007, 11:49 AM)
wah lao what happen to ur new thread?
y closed?
feel like migrate to other place.
TSgold3knight
post Apr 9 2007, 01:34 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 9 2007, 12:03 PM)
y migrate?
here better la

but more penang ppl at foto___ and ro__forum
so how?