Notebook Stand for Car.

TSmonkey_king
post Oct 17 2006, 06:48 PM, updated 20y ago

48 posts

Hope that i am not posting at the wrong place.

I am interest on installing a notebook stand in my car.
so that i can used my notebook as my entertainment (e.g. Watching Movie, play music or MP3) in the car.

Attached is some of the picture i found at the web but i can't find it at low yat???

anyone can help??? and may i know the price??? and where to get it???
thanks.
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 10:41 AM

539 posts

u put that in ur car???????????crazy ah
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 12:31 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 19 2006, 10:41 AM)
u put that in ur car???????????crazy ah
not advisable meh??? why???
I am think it's better than buying a portable DVD player with 7" screen.
with this, i can have 15" screen player & can do alot of stuff (surf nett lah, play game lah he he) and it's cheaper mah.
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 12:34 PM

539 posts

no place to put la...if install sure ugly...
THTgadgets.com
post Oct 19 2006, 01:49 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Ya hor, where to put this notebook stand? At the place close to the gear stick?
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 01:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 19 2006, 12:34 PM)
no place to put la...if install sure ugly...
oic... if it's ugly... then i will forget it lol. tongue.gif
thanks.

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Oct 19 2006, 01:49 PM)
Ya hor, where to put this notebook stand? At the place close to the gear stick?
above the gear stick... you can adjust it so it will not disturb your driving.
they are prety popular at other country,
but i don't think they are selling in malaysia. coz i can't find any.

check this out

but his is other brand of notebook stand lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by monkey_king: Oct 19 2006, 02:12 PM
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 02:30 PM

539 posts

looks nice but never seen this in malaysia.......
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 03:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 19 2006, 02:30 PM)
looks nice but never seen this in malaysia.......
maybe it is illegal in malaysia. biggrin.gif

Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 03:17 PM

539 posts

If you found that pls let me know..i also wanna put 1
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 03:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 19 2006, 03:17 PM)
If you found that pls let me know..i also wanna put 1
yah, still searching.

THTgadgets.com
post Oct 19 2006, 03:46 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Now that is what i call cool and convenient... Dunno whether ebay has ppl selling it or not? Bcoz i hope to get one, if it is available and affordable!
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 03:55 PM

539 posts

for safety concern..i think this items did not pass JPJ
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 04:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Oct 19 2006, 03:46 PM)
Now that is what i call cool and convenient... Dunno whether ebay has ppl selling it or not? Bcoz i hope to get one, if it is available and affordable!
he he, the picture i get from e-bay. tongue.gif
e-bay

but i want to look at shop in malaysia... if anything happen, i still have warranty mah.
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 04:30 PM

539 posts

i dont think...........u can get it in a short period...try to search...........
yataah
post Oct 19 2006, 04:35 PM

54 posts

I don't think it's advisable cuz it will automatically make u the #1 target for thieves who love to break in to cars to steal notebooks..tongue.gif
Espionage
post Oct 19 2006, 04:38 PM

539 posts

surely everyone will take out the notebook before leaving.....
TSmonkey_king
post Oct 19 2006, 05:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Oct 19 2006, 04:38 PM)
surely everyone will take out the notebook before leaving.....
ya lol... now day the thief have many gadget already. i will not leave my notebook in my car.

and also i hope that this thing can be fold up/taken out/uninstall easily.
craziechild
post Oct 21 2006, 01:20 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

jus put your notebook on the passenger side seat la... to me the stand is kinda troublesome...
bitzboy
post Oct 26 2006, 11:42 PM

47 posts

you can place it IN your passenger seat i think,cut a hole the size of your laptop and place it in the chair,so it can flip up when its not in used...saw it on MTV Trick it out..lol,thought it might help laugh.gif
Tainted
post Oct 27 2006, 12:08 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

I think this is more suitable for MPVs instead of saloon car.It's pretty convenient if you're using GPS on the laptop but heck,ppl are using GPS on their handheld nowadays.

But it's sure a nice item for the passengers like a boss rushing for a meeting and while in the car being driven by his driver,he is doing his last min preparation for his powerpoint or project.

0.0173sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:52 PM