QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Feb 17 2023, 09:52 PM)
This morning my friend got into a minor accident. She accidentally banged the car in front and both car ended up in just minor scratches that cannot really be noticed until you look closely.
My friend (A) and the person kena banged (B) went down after the accident and both agreed B to send to workshop asking for price and A to pay up the repair cost.
Now since they verbally agree to settle (by A paying B for the repair cost quoted by workshop), what happens if B went for police to make report? Have to pay saman, late report fee + NCD hilang??
Another friend of mine said usually police won't entertain much for minor accident that involves only minor scratches. True?
I have the same exact question. With the addition, if you're at fault and you make a police report will you automatically get fined? Or only if the other party also make a police report? Also if you're fined (think it's RM300) can compound?My friend (A) and the person kena banged (B) went down after the accident and both agreed B to send to workshop asking for price and A to pay up the repair cost.
Now since they verbally agree to settle (by A paying B for the repair cost quoted by workshop), what happens if B went for police to make report? Have to pay saman, late report fee + NCD hilang??
Another friend of mine said usually police won't entertain much for minor accident that involves only minor scratches. True?
Mar 12 2023, 03:36 PM

0.0312sec