What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

sonotme
post Nov 4 2020, 03:58 PM

1,710 posts

Need some advice..
My car was hit in the condo carpark by my neighbour. He admitted it and we went to fix it at the workshop he suggested. Midway of fixing, he left and said he will come back to pay. But after the repairs were done, he didnt come back and asked me to settle first. It was my fault to believe he will pay me back because after more than 1 week now, he still havent paid me back.

Any advice?
sonotme
post Nov 4 2020, 08:40 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 4 2020, 06:16 PM)
did you lodge police report?
No because he admit it and agreed to the repairs verbally..
sonotme
post Nov 6 2020, 09:28 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 6 2020, 09:11 AM)
what do you wish to achieve?

Claim against his insurance or your insurance

Eitherway, both kena lodge police reports

And you will get compound for late reporting in the first place

And the claims handler will question you for late reporting
Noted.. lesson learnt for me.. cannot trust people..

This post has been edited by sonotme: Nov 6 2020, 09:29 AM

0.0430sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:03 AM